Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location-Great views

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The rooftop deck is a special treat. Best place to view sunsets from & lots of comfortable furniture. Also a private way to enjoy the sun.
Cons: Parking is always a problem in Venice. The lot provided is narrow but accommodating. Street parking is unusually safe and nearby.
Location: The beach is literally in front of the hotel. Various piers are close by. Walking around Venice is easily accomplished. Lots of things to see !
The Cadillac Hotel is rooted in history. Over 100 years old, it's condition is well preserved & maintained professionally. That speaks volumes for the management & staff whom are helpful, friendly & knowledgeble. The location is on the famous Venice Boardwalk, with it's wide beach & ocean directly in front. Restaurants & bars are literally across a narrow street. Continue down the Boardwalk & the variety of types of business is unending. There are bicycle rentals available. The Boatdwalk is next to a bike path extending the length of the Boardwalk & beyond to the Santa Monica Pier. I would defiantly stay at the Cadillac Hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake arrowhead

Homeless people yelling outside at 3 am

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Carpet filthy, tv satellite connection not working property. Bed uncomfortable. Will not stay here again for the 224 we spent, he'll no.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Preis/Leistung nicht vorhanden! Hält nicht was es verspricht, für den preis uferlos! Für ein Drittel des Preises wäre es akzeptabel. Hatten für 2 Nächte gebucht, waren aber froh nach der ersten Nacht verfrüht auschecken zu können. Dreckige Handtücher, erst nach 20 Minuten warmes Wasser unter der dusche, Sauberkeit mangelhaft, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venice beach, ca

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel was so hot inside and found out that there is no air conditioning throughout the hotel. Then went to get a late dinner and there was no places close by that was open, the area has a lot of homeless people setting up the tents right outside the hotel. Dangerous to walk at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to boardwalk but that is it!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Electricity was out when got our room. Room was tiny! Elevator was broken and did not work. No AC so windows stay open all day and night you hear the homeless yelling profanity and fighting. Homeless tents lining the front street of hotel can't use the sidewalk...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, Tx

Don't listen to the bad reviews!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My three friends and I all in our early 20s stayed here and we loved it! I'm not saying it's the best hotel on earth but for four college students on a budget trying to stay on the beach it's pretty good! The carpets could've been better but besides that it's really close to the beach, restaurants, and stores. The rooftop is awsome! All my friends loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not the room we paid for.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
When we arrived at the hotel, the staff pretended we had paid for a single-bed room when we had paid for a two-beds room. They were not helpful. They brought in a camp bed for my nephew and left us to open it up and set it up. They then tried to charge us extra by adding "charges" with no explanation attached. Furthermore, the paid parking was full. The room did not look like the pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awesome location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Only suggestion is air conditioning but it's cooler near the ocean so it was tolerable. Roof-top deck was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The only thing that would have made a huge difference is if it had AC just like the promotion mention it had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: fix it up
beach nice but room to old need more update everything in the room so old