Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

Hotel was close to the airport and restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had a stove and refrigerator. We were able to warm up our leftovers.
Cons: We were very satisfied with our experience here.
Location: Near Mexican and American restaurants. ..walking distance. Also very close to airport.
We visited family that lived about 5 minutes away...since we were in L.A. for a short period of time, this hotel was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel is very nice, quite and easy to access to. It has great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience after Adventurer nightmare

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The overnight stay at Candlewood Hotel was a welcome relief from my horrible experience at Adventurer Hotel LAX. The rooms at Candlewood was great, wifi was good and it was clean with courteous employees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.g. utah

getting way too expensive.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: once upon a time it was reasonibly priced. Now way too much.
Cons: one time we had bed bugs in our room. we have stayed there many times.
Location: not much
recliner in the room makes getting into bed impossible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The Candlewood Suites was clean and had a friendly staff. Parking was easy, convenent, secure. Location was pretty centralized for everything we had planned: Dinseyland, Hollywood site seeing, Long Beach tours. Only down side was the weekly house keeping, which meant we had to exchange our towels and such but was it was just a quick trip to the front desk. Overall nice, clean hotel no issues over the course of our stay.
5 out of 5
by La Donna

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was great and quite even though our room was next to the elevator. All you heard from the elevator was a low hum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, it's just that they only clean the rooms once a week. But hotel is clean and they have a friendly staff. Good rates in comparison to other hotels near to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels