Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

not a good experience at the hotel ,

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: place and space
Location: not much
the hotel have a role , they clean the room after 5 day stay in the hotel , not good at all ,no service to clean the restroom no towels I`m really never go in to get back to that hotel any more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Hotel was close to the airport and restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had a stove and refrigerator. We were able to warm up our leftovers.
Cons: We were very satisfied with our experience here.
Location: Near Mexican and American restaurants. ..walking distance. Also very close to airport.
We visited family that lived about 5 minutes away...since we were in L.A. for a short period of time, this hotel was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel is very nice, quite and easy to access to. It has great amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.g. utah

getting way too expensive.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: once upon a time it was reasonibly priced. Now way too much.
Cons: one time we had bed bugs in our room. we have stayed there many times.
Location: not much
recliner in the room makes getting into bed impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The Candlewood Suites was clean and had a friendly staff. Parking was easy, convenent, secure. Location was pretty centralized for everything we had planned: Dinseyland, Hollywood site seeing, Long Beach tours. Only down side was the weekly house keeping, which meant we had to exchange our towels and such but was it was just a quick trip to the front desk. Overall nice, clean hotel no issues over the course of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was great and quite even though our room was next to the elevator. All you heard from the elevator was a low hum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

confortable

Posted Jul 14, 2016
excelent experience frendly staff. near to many places and atractions. near to supermarkets and malls. clean rooms. parking lot secure. bus service to the airport. can carry pakages. everything very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The hotel proved to be very convenient and comfortable. I definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!!! Do Not Stay There

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING ABOUT IT !!!
Location: ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE LOCATION AND NOTHING TO DO NEARBY
This was ridiculous! They were charging us about $900 for 6 days to stay at Candlewood Suite in Hawthorne where the room was located with a very bad smell with the window open and a view of what I believe was a trash dump with a digging machine on the side of the building where I think they are going to try and out a pool! Not to mention , once I went to the room it was very small and they tried to turn a cheap motel into a suite by shoving a fridge , stove top and cabinets into the room! So I went right back to front desk to cancel the room for $900 and she did not want to cancel it! I had to call my cc and get them to cancel the amount because they did not want to refund and would not call the manager to do it!!!! So be weary of them! Anyway, I found a room at the Crown Plaza for $300 Cheaper and the room and service was GREAT!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mashville

Seems expensive for the quality

Posted May 4, 2016
When I compared this hotel among others in the area, it seemed that even though it was higher prices than the area Travelodge/Motel 6 types, overall it didn't seem that much better. The room itself was quite nice, but the parking and lobby reminded me of some of my global travels...