Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A motel disguised as a hotel but is worthy

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Ok first of all this is not a hotel it is a motel go Google the difference. With that said this place has the spirit of a nicer hotel so good stuff for people running this places. One huge complaint is that since it was a warm night we needed to have the AC on and it was extremely loud to the point that the comfortable bed and everything else meant nothing to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Totally rebuilt 3 months ago. Extremely clean with excellent beds.
2 out of 5
by Daryl

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, very nice room in nice area!!! BUT.... confused as to why we were charged twice for our final night at the hotel. A further payment was taken 3/4 days after we left the hotel and settled the payment before the stay. Hopefully this is just a mistake on the hotels behalf but it has left my bank account negative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Hotel Management

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a late night check in due another hotel being sold out. No one was at the front desk to check me in along with 2 other families who had been waiting longer than I. Ultimately walked next door to the Hotel 6 to get a room. Canoga lied to Hotels.com saying someone was there but were in the bathroom. Wrong, the other people waiting prior to me were waiting for over an hour. Canoga only agreed to refund half my reservation saying I was a no show. WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. Thank you Hotels.com for taking care of a long time customer with the other half of my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Not Recommended

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The room was reasonably clean.
Cons: See above.
We were placed in a room at the very back of the hotel. I'm not sure why because when we checked in, there were numerous other rooms on the first floor that were available. At our location, people would stand in the "cove" back by our room at all hours of the night, talking loudly to each other, or on their phones, making it impossible to sleep. Hardly slept at all during the five nights we were there. Unfortunately, we had prepaid, so we couldn't leave for another hotel. Also, we had no iron or hair dryer until we specifically asked for those items, which are usually a routine item in hotel rooms. Additionally, the "free" continental breakfast consisted of packaged pastries that were stale, bread that also seemed stale, oatmeal, apples that looked like they had been around awhile, and a prepared mix for "make your own" waffles. Overall, I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Galt, Ca.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Excellent, close to the Beach.
We enjoyed it just fine. It is close to the Beach & very quiet & clean.
1 out of 5
by Dena

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was not comfortable at all , towel had someone else hair on it as well as the shower knob
5 out of 5
by John

More than expected - Great Comfortable Spot

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the weary business traveler. This hotel was revamped from the parking lot to the rain shower. Clean and comfortable. Upgrades at every level in the room, more than you would ever expect from a hotel at this price point. I travel a lot and this hotel delivers more bang for the buck than any other at this price point and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hesitant but relived

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Came for work decent price was hesitant about staying here because of location and looks. But once inside everything is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very very bed Location bet over oll is good hotel