Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So California

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I stated above.
Cons: I stated above
Location: A short drive to a decent area, about 3 miles.
Had to call hotel staff to turn on tv as we could not. Hotel hid the remote receiver as they were afraid it may be stolen. We paid $159.00 for night and I would place fair price at $59.00. Other "guests" didn't appear to be able to pay even a lower $59.00 rate if available. This place is in same category as a Motel 6. It was very clean, but in bad neighborhood and under construction. I would stay at last resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was really clean and pretty!
Cons: The hotel was great the only thing is if the restroom could have a door instead of a curtain, lol.
Got there a little after 12am, no one was at the front desk but we rang so that we could be checked in. Once let in we were quickly checked in, just the way I like it. I really liked the hotel because it was clean and pretty inside! The sheets were clean, the restroom was pretty, and they have an ice machine outside by the vending machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

not too bad

Posted Aug 13, 2016
easy access to freeway close to a lot of different restaurants. Only issue I had was I found a cockroach in the bathroom. Only 1 but more and likely there was more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Clean, simple, afgordable

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel rooms are being renovated and our room was extremely clean with an excellent new shower. The hotel does not have much in the way of amenities, but it's safe with easy parking. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. A good choice for budget-sensitive travel in LA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, ID

Very bad hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It have a really bad front desk service and the room had a awful smoking odor A REALLY BAD CHOICE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy will never stay again

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was going through construction so it was dust and dirt everywhere. The room was not finished as I was told by the man at the front desk who gave me my keys. It wasn't finished definitely missing items in the room. The refrigerator was dirty the microwave was dusty the carpet wasn't vacumed. My husband asking me if an item was mine from the carpet and it wasn't so again the carpet was not vacumed. I had to go downstairs and ask for a blow dryer another guy was in there asking for a iron and then to be told to hury and bring back cause that was the only one. Horrible. I spent 170 on a room that was horrible. I will never be back even if all the rooms in the area are booked. I would rather sleep in the car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Family event

Posted Jul 28, 2016
stayed here for a family event. Looked like docent hotel on their online pics. However when we arrive room was not clean. There were stains on sheets, chairs, floor, walls, my daughter cut her leg with a nail sticking out of bottom molding and we found marijuana roach in closet. Breakfast was very basic. Hotel way over priced for condition. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room was very clean. Bed was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Unexpected surprise

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: newly renovated, location, clean, free wifi, free parking
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit better, but not much else to improve
Location: Lots of things are near by, restaurants, highway, universal studios isn't far, Frys electronics, Westfield mall
I booked this hotel since it was well located in the Valley, not far from the 110 and close to Frys, in N out and the mall. It was also very affordable, had free wifi, breakfast and parking included. When arriving, most rooms were gutted and being renovated, while some rooms were just renovated and available. Our room was outstanding, great size, comfortable bed, big tv, clean and very big and new shower. Staff was friendly and overall the stay was very good. We stayed there for 2 nights and would definitely go back there in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant , assez bien situé

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: salle de petit déjeuner et plus de choix dans le menu
Location: Topanga/Westfield mall
L'hotel semble etre en rénovation mais les chambres sont très confortables. Hotel dans le style d'un motel et sans ascenseur par contre. Petit bémol : la salle de petit déjeuner, il n'y a que 3 tables et il n'y pas beaucoup de choix au niveau de la nourriture.