Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Unexpected surprise

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: newly renovated, location, clean, free wifi, free parking
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit better, but not much else to improve
Location: Lots of things are near by, restaurants, highway, universal studios isn't far, Frys electronics, Westfield mall
I booked this hotel since it was well located in the Valley, not far from the 110 and close to Frys, in N out and the mall. It was also very affordable, had free wifi, breakfast and parking included. When arriving, most rooms were gutted and being renovated, while some rooms were just renovated and available. Our room was outstanding, great size, comfortable bed, big tv, clean and very big and new shower. Staff was friendly and overall the stay was very good. We stayed there for 2 nights and would definitely go back there in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant , assez bien situé

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: salle de petit déjeuner et plus de choix dans le menu
Location: Topanga/Westfield mall
L'hotel semble etre en rénovation mais les chambres sont très confortables. Hotel dans le style d'un motel et sans ascenseur par contre. Petit bémol : la salle de petit déjeuner, il n'y a que 3 tables et il n'y pas beaucoup de choix au niveau de la nourriture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not a great hotel or area. They have attempted to make it nice - not there yet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This hotel is currently renovating, at least from what I saw, and I don't mean this in a terrible way either. Friendly staff, and the room was nice and spacious. The shower was AWESOME - huge & 2 shower heads. The area "could" be sketchy at night, but everyone has their own opinion of what "sketchy" is. The only minus was there was no holder to place the TP in. Minor details!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel was being remodeled. Our room didn't have a closet door.. No hair dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The room was really clean and quiet.
Cons: Put the toilet paper on the wall.
Location: Plenty of dining options.
The hotel is in the middle of the a remodel. Everything in the room looks brand new. The shower was great and the bed was really comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great room, spacious n clean.. Very friendly staff,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relax

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location: theres a lot of restaurant in the area i love it and convinient store too
the place is nice and clean and the people there are nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, CA

Not too bad, but could have been better

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, free Wi-Fi, and convenient location for our needs.
Cons: Bed cover was white and showed some stains. Carpet wasn't too clean, there was a large red juice stain by the bed. Needs blackout curtains!
Location: We chose location because it was close to family, but we loved that it was near Follow Your Heart restaurant and went there 3 times during 2 days.
Basic room, a little on the shabby side, but quiet and mostly clean. Wi-Fi included and bed comfortable. Not bad for a brief stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel, not hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
No frills, clean. Room was very large and bed very comfortable. Room had a.bit of a musty smell with a/c off, but not overly so. Very nice and accommodating staff. No iron or ironing board. Fair value for the.money.