Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Totally rebuilt 3 months ago. Extremely clean with excellent beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Not Recommended

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The room was reasonably clean.
Cons: See above.
We were placed in a room at the very back of the hotel. I'm not sure why because when we checked in, there were numerous other rooms on the first floor that were available. At our location, people would stand in the "cove" back by our room at all hours of the night, talking loudly to each other, or on their phones, making it impossible to sleep. Hardly slept at all during the five nights we were there. Unfortunately, we had prepaid, so we couldn't leave for another hotel. Also, we had no iron or hair dryer until we specifically asked for those items, which are usually a routine item in hotel rooms. Additionally, the "free" continental breakfast consisted of packaged pastries that were stale, bread that also seemed stale, oatmeal, apples that looked like they had been around awhile, and a prepared mix for "make your own" waffles. Overall, I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Galt, Ca.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Excellent, close to the Beach.
We enjoyed it just fine. It is close to the Beach & very quiet & clean.
5 out of 5
by John

More than expected - Great Comfortable Spot

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the weary business traveler. This hotel was revamped from the parking lot to the rain shower. Clean and comfortable. Upgrades at every level in the room, more than you would ever expect from a hotel at this price point. I travel a lot and this hotel delivers more bang for the buck than any other at this price point and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hesitant but relived

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Came for work decent price was hesitant about staying here because of location and looks. But once inside everything is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very very bed Location bet over oll is good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run don't stay here ! Not safe or clean !!!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Management is rude and short. They are never at the front desk because the management lives there on the property as well so they are always in the back in their room. They racial profile when it's time to extend the room they don't seem to like people of color. The rooms barely get cleaned and the floor wasn't vacuumed being during our stay, the traffic in the hotel is suspect. There's always strangers walking right on to the property. Major prostitution and drug trafficking going on. I was even approached to buy drugs getting out of my car. I've seen random people walk in from the streets scoping the cars and property. I've had someone knock on my door in the middle of the night and so has my neighbor. I ran as fast as I could ! DO NOT STAY HERE ! IT IS NOT SAFE OR CLEAN
2 out of 5
by Amalia

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The management are rude and the rooms are over priced. The cleaning staff is the nicest. The ice machine barely worked, the keycard machines worked off and on , and the rooms are overpriced. It's a upgraded over charged motel 6., (which is actually next door owned by the same owners) if that tells you anything
4 out of 5
by Randall

I'd go back now... but probably not next year

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has just recently (within a few months of my booking in Feb 2017) been completely remodeled. Someone spent a lot of money to freshen up what was probably a old run down hotel. Everything is fresh and newly painted. New beds, bedding, carpet, furniture, everything in the room and bathrooms look brand new! It even has a "new carpet" smell when you walk in! But... Don't count on it lasting. I would go there now, but maybe not in a year. Keep an eye on review dates, I would bet a lot of money they crash quickly. There is a major lack of care/attention to detail. I could list a million little things they are not taking care of or cleaning well that shows a lack of care/over site/management. The housekeeping is not putting in the time they should, while they can get away with it now because everything is brand new, the chickens will come home to roost soon and this will again be a run down shoddy hotel. The same is true for their property maintaince, there are so many small things that are not being repaired, or not being repaired well that soon they will all start to show. it's very sad to see someone spend so much money to make this place nice only to allow it to immediately fall apart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice room but not so nice area

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
A bit pricey for area but overall it was a good stay.