Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Cedars Sinai.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to shopping, eateries and Cedars Sinai.
Cons: Invest in installing a second layer of double pane windows to cutback on outside rode noise.
Location: Safe walking area, close to shopping, eateries and Cedars Sinai.
Close to shops, eateries and (for our purpose) close to Cedars Sinai. The staff were friendly and accomadating. The room was clean and comfortable. The two negatives were that the room smelled of cigarette smoke, despite the hotels no smoking policy. I'm certain, had we requested, the staff would have rectified this had we contacted them. But, we were only there for the night and spent very little time in the room. And, although quiet room to room noise, there was street noise was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Mark A., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We always value the feedback we receive from our guests and we appreciate the kind words. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, we will always be happy to make every effort to accommodate - thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We spent 4 nights of our vacation at this hotel. We were very pleased with everything. The room size was great, the bed was very comfortable, housekeeping staff did a nice job keeping the room clean and the continental breakfast was an added bonus. Front desk staff were top notch. Friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Mark A, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities at Carlyle Inn to your liking. Our staff appreciates the compliments and we all look forward to your next visit - thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran ca

Chic

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This chic hotel is a gem, comfortable beds super cute decorating nice hotel staff. Will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Mark A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Not only a complimentary breakfast and complimentary happy hour drinks made my stay enjoyable but also friendly and helpful staff members made my experience memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Mark A, Hotel Management
It is so great to read reviews like this. We are very happy that you enjoyed breakfast, happy hour, and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for staying and we look forward to serving you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great place! Super chic, comfortable bed, staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Mark A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Please give us a call at the hotel next time you're in the area - we'd love to have you back with us again!
4 out of 5
by kim

Great Decor and friendly staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were celebrating our 30th and they sent up a bottle of champagne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your 30 year anniversary! We are so grateful you chose to spend your special occasion with us. We all look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for the 4 star review; we appreciate you taking the time to rate us. If there is anything we can do to earn a 5 star for next time, please let us know. We all wish you the best and look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: THE MANAGER,THE STAFF AND THE ROOM
Cons: DONT KNOW FOR ME EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.
Location: MUSEUMS,RESTAURANTS,SUPERMARKETS AND SHOPPING CENTER NEAR BY.
MY EXPERIENCE IN THIS HOTEL HAS ALWAYS BEEN GREAT,STAFF,ROOM AND THE SERVICE.THE MANAGER COURTNEY A GREAT PERSON,THE DESK HELP EVELYN IS GREAT HELP.THE COMPUTER IN THE LOBBY CAN BE USED TO PRINT TICKET.THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND THEY ARE WELL EQUIPPED THE HOTEL IS NOT CHEAP BUT IS WORTH IT..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Mark A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! We all look forward to having you as our guest again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice, but old and small rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I thought this hotel appeared modern and new. It was actually old and reconditioned. Some upgrades were done ok, most were below average. Took us awhile to get the door open and closed. It was old, repainted and misaligned. Beds were very comfortable - bonus, clean and nice linens. Bathroom, small, old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Cute!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great decor and location. Less than 10 minutes away from Hollywood and Beverley Hills. Safe area. Would be great if they offered more food options.