Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

Perfect spacious hotel with beautiful roof top...

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I had a great experience. It was a short stay so I know I'll have to be back again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Great location , clean

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Only down side wall and Windows need insulation all outside noise could be heard throughout the night .pillows and beds not the most comfortable .The room was a little worn , but over all a good safe location .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and Comfort!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Size and comfort.
Cons: Less expensive pool food.
Location: Great restaurants and bars. Urth café is short walk to Melrose and excellent for breakfast.
We often stay at this hotel due to the location and large size of the rooms. The beds are very comfortable, neighborhood is quiet, and it is walking distance to great restaurants and bars. The size of the rooms are better than the other hotels in the area and much more comfortable. We travel to Los Angeles often and we always like to stay at the Chamberlain. Great pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Restaurant was marginal and bar selection was very limited. Room felt dreary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd

Great location for Erst Hollywood

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Enjoyed nightlife and shopping just steps away from hotel lobby. Great Staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine, CA

Great location, beautiful setting, helpful staff

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: It would be nice to have balcony furniture.
Location: Located in West Hollywood, close to Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive and Sunset Blvd. There is a Trader Joe's a block away. Great restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at the Chamberlain. The hotel is located in a quiet, residential area of West Hollywood, but is very close to shops, restaurants and all the sites. We were looking for a centrally located hotel in order to explore all of Los Angeles and the Chamberlain was a perfect choice. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the rooftop pool and patio were lovely with a great view. The staff were very helpful with recommendations and we were always greeted with a smile. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to return here on future trips to LA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you Teri for the terrific review. We really appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It's an okay hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: good location.
Cons: $40 for overnight parking is too much.
Location: close to restaurants and bars
the room smells like humidity, like something not dry enough. May be the carpet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Loved the ease of walking to close restaurants and shopping. Small hotel so easy to valet and get to and from room. Downside is a weird oder in hallway and bed was not super comfortable. Great view from rooftop pool but not from room (it looked over the roof of restaurant below. However, the pros outweigh the cons!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you Tammie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Mar 14, 2016
On arrival we had to pay a deposit for extra costs can you confirm a refund for under amount
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not all rooms are created equal.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Great location within walking distance to WeHo's most popular bars and restaurants. Even the standard rooms are quite large.
Cons: The hallways had an unpleasant odor, the bathroom was very small, and the wall a/c was too loud even on the low setting.
The valet and front desk person were pleasant and friendly, and the room was large with an interesting sunken sitting area. But we realized after the first night that nearly all the rooms had balconies except ours. Instead we had a half window that peeked over the roof of the restaurant, and didn't even open. Regrettably I didn't insist on a new room, but because the hotel is advertised as VIP for Expedia members, we shouldn't have been put in that room in the first place.