Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotels near beach

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Allgood
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa MonicaTtractions and beach
Very comfortable and quiet hotel just off pacific coast highway parking on site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer - Superior fireplace

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Das nette Ambiente und das sehr nette Personal sind immer wieder ein Grund in dieses Hotel zurück zu kommen.
Cons: Fällt mir ehrlich gesagt nichts zu ein. Alles schick, so wie es ist.
Location: 300m die Straße runter befindet sich schon der Strand und der Oceanwalk, auf dem man zu Fuß den Santa Monica Pier oder auch die Third Street erreicht.
Wir waren jetzt schon zum zweiten Mal im Channel Road Inn. Das Hotel ist für Paare die es gemütlich und ruhig mögen einfach perfekt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hat auch freunde an einem persönlichen Gespräch (nicht so oberflächlich wie in den großen Hotelketten). Die Zimmer sind mit liebe eingerichtet, und das ganze Haus ist schön ruhig. Morgens das Frühstück ist immer ein Grund um aufzustehen, obwohl es kein 'Käse- und Wurst Buffet' gibt, ist es mit Obst und immer neuen Aufläufen einfach lecker. Gratis Parkplatz, Gratis WLAN, Drucker alles im Preis drin. Wir hatten dieses mal das Superior fireplace - Zimmer. Großes Bett, Riesen Badezimmer mit Whirlpool in dem auch zwei Personen sich das gemütlich machen können. Ein Gas-Kamin (einfach Schalter an), macht es schön gemütlich. In 30 min. ist man zu kommt man in die Third Street oder den Santa Monica Pier. Man kann Abends also auch mal was trinken und ist nicht auf ein Auto angewiesen. Ich kann mir für Santa Monica kein anderes Hotel vorstellen, in dem ich wohnen möchte. Wie schon einmal geschrieben. Das Hotel ist nichts für Party-Urlauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires Argentina

Lindidimo B &B cálido hermosamente decorado

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: La habitación era bellísima con terraza propia. Muy cálida y decorada con mucho gusto
Cons: Todo me pareció buenosimo no tengo nada para decir. Tal vez la habitación un poco chica pero pasa sin mayor importancia
Location: La ubicación a dos cuadras de la playa es 10 puntos y se millas del centro de Santa Mónica inmejorable. A pie o en taxi x 10 dolares Estas a 10'
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Excellent Bed & Breakfast Inn in Santa Monica

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, free parking, internet and breakfast. Wine and hor d'oeuvres are served each day between 5-7pm....lovely. The staff are amazing.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Having used corporate hotels for most of our road trips in the USA we decided to try bed and breakfasts/inns for a change, and we weren't disappointed. The convivial welcome we received made us feel at home straight away. Our room was on the first floor and had an en suite and a balcony with furniture. Breakfast was beautifully presented with fresh fruit, homemade muffins, omelettes, toast, cakes, fresh orange juice and tea/coffee. We stayed three nights and each day the room was serviced as expected. Would totally recommend staying at the Channel Road Inn. Fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
A charming and gracious B & B near the beach in Santa Monica. Great local Restaurants are close b
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful boutique Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very cute little hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. Great location with easy access to anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK


Posted Aug 30, 2016
A superb small hotel located really close to the beach, with super breakfast and afternoon cheese and wine selection included. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is immaculate. Would love to come back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

The most Wonderful B&B ever.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa monica beach 5 min walk
Fantastic B&B , I cannot say anything that is less than Excellent for this place Comfort, Location , staff hospitality , food - absolutely brilliant, just returned from here after the end of a 3 week fly drive in California and delighted with our last stop for 5 days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nettes Hotel mit einem besonderem Flair

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Liebevoll eingerichtete Zimmer. Kostenloser Fahrradverleih ermöglichen eine Erkundung der Strandpromenade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona del Mar


Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: WE loved everything... great snacks, breakfast, and afternoon nibbles.
Location: Don't miss the HUNGRY CAT and the Italian restaurant within a block of the hotel.
From the moment of arrival, our stay couldn't have been nicer. The staff, location, walking, beach, and surrounding available restaurants were just perfect. This is a GEM in the midst of a very busy Los Angeles. The staff and rooms are perfect. A great place to just BREATH!