Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute inn close to the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful room, cute "vintage" furniture and balcony and very good location for an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange cnty ca

Very charming inn.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very efficient and friendly. The inn was quaint, comfortable and romantic. I would definitely stay there again. The only reason I only gave 4 stars was because our room was very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This inn was charming and comfortable. There were several main sitting areas with comfortable chairs and plush fabrics as well as a fire and a garden area. The daily breakfast was wonderful and offered a nice variety even for my challenging diet. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were able to Uber all over town for a minimal charge and were just a half block from the beach and the bike/running path. It was a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario Canada

Great Place!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay.
Great stay, friendly staff, clean rooms. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotels near beach

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Allgood
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa MonicaTtractions and beach
Very comfortable and quiet hotel just off pacific coast highway parking on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Excellent Bed & Breakfast Inn in Santa Monica

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, free parking, internet and breakfast. Wine and hor d'oeuvres are served each day between 5-7pm....lovely. The staff are amazing.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Having used corporate hotels for most of our road trips in the USA we decided to try bed and breakfasts/inns for a change, and we weren't disappointed. The convivial welcome we received made us feel at home straight away. Our room was on the first floor and had an en suite and a balcony with furniture. Breakfast was beautifully presented with fresh fruit, homemade muffins, omelettes, toast, cakes, fresh orange juice and tea/coffee. We stayed three nights and each day the room was serviced as expected. Would totally recommend staying at the Channel Road Inn. Fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
A charming and gracious B & B near the beach in Santa Monica. Great local Restaurants are close b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful boutique Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very cute little hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. Great location with easy access to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A superb small hotel located really close to the beach, with super breakfast and afternoon cheese and wine selection included. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is immaculate. Would love to come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

The most Wonderful B&B ever.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa monica beach 5 min walk
Fantastic B&B , I cannot say anything that is less than Excellent for this place Comfort, Location , staff hospitality , food - absolutely brilliant, just returned from here after the end of a 3 week fly drive in California and delighted with our last stop for 5 days