Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute inn close to the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful room, cute "vintage" furniture and balcony and very good location for an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange cnty ca

Very charming inn.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very efficient and friendly. The inn was quaint, comfortable and romantic. I would definitely stay there again. The only reason I only gave 4 stars was because our room was very small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and pretty inn

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
My father-in-law needed a medical supply delivered to him and the Channel Road Inn was very helpful and accommodating, willing to accept delivery and even schedule a pick-up at the end of his stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This inn was charming and comfortable. There were several main sitting areas with comfortable chairs and plush fabrics as well as a fire and a garden area. The daily breakfast was wonderful and offered a nice variety even for my challenging diet. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were able to Uber all over town for a minimal charge and were just a half block from the beach and the bike/running path. It was a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

What a special place! ❤

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
If you like a small, intimate, cozy homey place to stay this is IT. The staff is amazing! Dominique made us feel so welcome upon arrival and throughout. She makes the most delicious granola EVER, seriously, and I'm not usually into granola. The Food, Breakfast was perfection. The room was small but cozy, bed was very comfy. Very nice cruelty-free products in the bath. Loved this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and romantic place

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This wonderful place spoiled me as I felt secure, staff very friendly and accessible never rushed. Loved the house and other guests, felt comfortable and right at home. The homemade quiche was excellent and made right there in their kitchen for the breakfast along with several delicious items. The double sink in the bathroom was great for space my roommate and my items! Fireplace in room was cozy and romantic plus the patio was nice to enjoy. We will stay several nights in the future instead of just one! A favorite of mine now!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived at the channel inn we knew we had made the right decision to stay at this residence... the staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help.. the inn was beautiful inside and out and our time here was filled with happy memories... we will definitely be returning...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario Canada

Great Place!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay.
Great stay, friendly staff, clean rooms. Would definitely recommend and stay again!