Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange cnty ca

Very charming inn.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very efficient and friendly. The inn was quaint, comfortable and romantic. I would definitely stay there again. The only reason I only gave 4 stars was because our room was very small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This inn was charming and comfortable. There were several main sitting areas with comfortable chairs and plush fabrics as well as a fire and a garden area. The daily breakfast was wonderful and offered a nice variety even for my challenging diet. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were able to Uber all over town for a minimal charge and were just a half block from the beach and the bike/running path. It was a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario Canada

Great Place!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay.
Great stay, friendly staff, clean rooms. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotels near beach

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Allgood
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa MonicaTtractions and beach
Very comfortable and quiet hotel just off pacific coast highway parking on site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer - Superior fireplace

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Das nette Ambiente und das sehr nette Personal sind immer wieder ein Grund in dieses Hotel zurück zu kommen.
Cons: Fällt mir ehrlich gesagt nichts zu ein. Alles schick, so wie es ist.
Location: 300m die Straße runter befindet sich schon der Strand und der Oceanwalk, auf dem man zu Fuß den Santa Monica Pier oder auch die Third Street erreicht.
Wir waren jetzt schon zum zweiten Mal im Channel Road Inn. Das Hotel ist für Paare die es gemütlich und ruhig mögen einfach perfekt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hat auch freunde an einem persönlichen Gespräch (nicht so oberflächlich wie in den großen Hotelketten). Die Zimmer sind mit liebe eingerichtet, und das ganze Haus ist schön ruhig. Morgens das Frühstück ist immer ein Grund um aufzustehen, obwohl es kein 'Käse- und Wurst Buffet' gibt, ist es mit Obst und immer neuen Aufläufen einfach lecker. Gratis Parkplatz, Gratis WLAN, Drucker alles im Preis drin. Wir hatten dieses mal das Superior fireplace - Zimmer. Großes Bett, Riesen Badezimmer mit Whirlpool in dem auch zwei Personen sich das gemütlich machen können. Ein Gas-Kamin (einfach Schalter an), macht es schön gemütlich. In 30 min. ist man zu kommt man in die Third Street oder den Santa Monica Pier. Man kann Abends also auch mal was trinken und ist nicht auf ein Auto angewiesen. Ich kann mir für Santa Monica kein anderes Hotel vorstellen, in dem ich wohnen möchte. Wie schon einmal geschrieben. Das Hotel ist nichts für Party-Urlauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires Argentina

Lindidimo B &B cálido hermosamente decorado

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: La habitación era bellísima con terraza propia. Muy cálida y decorada con mucho gusto
Cons: Todo me pareció buenosimo no tengo nada para decir. Tal vez la habitación un poco chica pero pasa sin mayor importancia
Location: La ubicación a dos cuadras de la playa es 10 puntos y se millas del centro de Santa Mónica inmejorable. A pie o en taxi x 10 dolares Estas a 10'
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Excellent Bed & Breakfast Inn in Santa Monica

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, free parking, internet and breakfast. Wine and hor d'oeuvres are served each day between 5-7pm....lovely. The staff are amazing.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Having used corporate hotels for most of our road trips in the USA we decided to try bed and breakfasts/inns for a change, and we weren't disappointed. The convivial welcome we received made us feel at home straight away. Our room was on the first floor and had an en suite and a balcony with furniture. Breakfast was beautifully presented with fresh fruit, homemade muffins, omelettes, toast, cakes, fresh orange juice and tea/coffee. We stayed three nights and each day the room was serviced as expected. Would totally recommend staying at the Channel Road Inn. Fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
A charming and gracious B & B near the beach in Santa Monica. Great local Restaurants are close b
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful boutique Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very cute little hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. Great location with easy access to anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Warm Vibes and Comfort in a Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay from start to finish. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. On one day in particular we'd left the room fairly late in the day (after normal cleaning hours) but returned to find that it had still been serviced. The daily breakfast was great and the wine, snacks and fresh baked goods in the evening were a very nice touch. 100% recommend this place to anyone staying in the LA/Santa Monica area.