Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was like being at home with family ~ :-)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
People very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Owner was very nice
Cons: Maybe updated
Location: Excellent location to downtown.
It was dated but the staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, price

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Hollywood style two story twenties mansion, minimum of frills, Crack in ceiling. Great breakfast freshly cooked. Road noise from Fairfax Av. Comfortable big king size bed. Run of the house including living room, kitchen. Both tub & separate shower en suite. Nice old furniture in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jase, CA.

Great place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Noted above.
Cons: Let us know in advance to go around to the back door.
Location: Noted above
We needed a place to stay close to the Peterson (car) Museum. This B&B fit the bill perfectly. It was clean, roomy, well appointed and the staff was engaging. Breakfast (free) surprised us with it's completeness and elegance. With a restaurant almost across the street and free parking, we could not have asked for more.....and at a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Well Located, Nice place but Dingy. Good Breakfast

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast. Well located to Museums and Farmers Market. Fun Irish pub across the street. Near rental car place.
Cons: Tidy up the yard would be the easiest task. Clean or tidy the rooms more frequently.
Location: Farmers Market, Grove Theater, LaBrae Tar Pits, The Academy of Motion Pictures, LA Museum Modern Art, Peterson Auto Museum (all walking distance)
Sadly dated interiors, This was once a grand home that is no longer maintained. The Breakfast is good and you can not beat the location/price and one can park their rental car included in the fee. They could tidy the room daily. We were there a week and the sheets were not changed and the room visited only twice for cleaning, trash pick up. The back house is a fire code nightmare only one exit and the sliding door is in not particularly secure. However its quiet from the busy street. The breakfast is great and so are the travelers you will meet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird and just downright strange.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, the orange juice.
Cons: Throw out the lounge carpet, put a sign outside, so guests can find it.
Due to the lack of any external indication (no sign of any sort) we had difficulty locating the property, when we rang up to enquire, a man appeared at the front door in what appeared to be his PJs. He was helpful with our luggage, but on being asked where was good locally to eat, we were told to just be quiet and listen to the house rules - it was just like being back at school! We had the small room - and it was very small; it appeared reasonably clean but was somewhat shabby and rather uncared-for. The house itself was 'interesting' with hoardes of over-the-top knick-knacks, lamps, furniture and statues crammed everywhere, however the carpet in the lounge was full of huge stains which seemed very odd, given the fancy decor. We were able to make use of the kitchen for snacks and drinks which was welcome, but the breakfast provided the following morning by a pleasant lady, and particularly the freshly squeezed orange juice was fabulous. Overall the house, it's contents and the strange attitude of the check-in man was just too weird for us and we won't be going back, but it might appeal to someone wanting something 'different'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

The Hotel have a great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and Clean Room Everyday
Location: Great place near to everything
+ "the hotel have a great location Near to Hollywood Boulevard only 20 minutes by car to Venice Beach :)))) and 25 minutes from Airport If y go to NY for Business its great place to stay for fews days " - "The beakfast could be better and no one clean room everyday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Eine Bruchbude zu Wucherpreisen

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Uns hat überhaupt nichts gefallen.
Cons: Die Garage ihrem ursprünglichen Zweck zuführen.
Location: Das Hotel ist zwar ziemlich zentral gelegen, das macht aber alle Mängel nicht wett.
Wir haben das sogenannte Guesthouse gebucht. Erwiesen hat es sich aber als eine alte Garage, eingereichtet mit Sperrmüllmöbeln (keine Übertreibung!). Es roch muffig, die Möbel und Teppiche waren uralt und abgewohnt, es gibt kein Fenster. Der Fernseher war ebenfalls uralt und die Fernbedienung hat nicht richtig funktioniert. Die "Terasse" ist ein heruntergekommener Hinterhof, vollgemüllt mit altem Kram. Das Badezimmer ist zwar groß, aber ebenfalls richtig häßlich und alt. Kein Ort, der zum bleiben einlädt. Wir haben es wirklich nicht fertiggebracht, hier zu übernachten und sind ganz schnell wieder abgereist. Es ist wirklich eine Frechheit, für diese Bruchbude solche astronomischen Preise zu verlangen.
5 out of 5
by JENNY from san diego ca

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, bed is comford and the breakfast the better part so happy with this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels