Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room, you get what you pay for!

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Although the staff were lovely, it was difficult to get past the terrible smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent service and location

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: I enjoyed staying at a house and having breakfast with interesting guests.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Walking distance to museums and consulates. Beautiful neighborhood
Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful house in a great neighborhood. Walking distance to museums. 30-minute ride to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Excellent quaint little place

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: A gem in the middle of everything
Loved this place, such a charming house in the middle of all the action of Fairfax Ave. Will definitely return, the staff was great, it took me back in time to say the least, loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience at a Reasonable Rate

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The building isn't marked from the outside and you have to pass through two locked gates to enter, but once inside, you feel as if you are a guest in someone's home. The room I had was large and spacious with a large bathroom with both a tub and a shower. The location is near a bunch of museums and Little Ethiopia. The stay includes free breakfast which involved eggs cooked to order, fresh pineapple, english muffins and more. I was traveling for work and it was one of the only places I could find to stay in LA for under $150 a night. I would highly recommend if you don't care about a true hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

B&B

Posted Feb 11, 2018
So far so good. Excited to try breakfast in the morning to complete this beautiful weekend trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel Valley

A lovely reasonably priced B&B in a good location

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: It was charming and a welcome relief from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles. A welcome oasis of tranquility.
Cons: The room, most especially the carpet could be a little cleaner, and there were no tissues anywhere.
Location: It is very close to Many of the major attractions in Los Angeles mentioned above.
This B&B is located near the Grove, LACMA, Peterson Museum, Hollywood, and other attractions. It is older but a lovely place filled with warmth and charm. My room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I stayed in the guest house and would recommend that for people not used to the noise of a busy city. Being in back behind the two story main home made for a much more quiet night than if one stayed in a front bedroom of the house as Franklin Street is quite busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky B&B but a little loud in the AM

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The staff were friendly and the bed was super comfortable. The issue was that my room was right next to the kitchen and a laundry machine making it impossible to sleep past 6 am which was very frustrating. The room also got very hot at night and there was no fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in Beverly Hills

Posted Jan 27, 2018
This is a character bed and Breakfast Friendly staff Great breakfast and very comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno ca

Close to Market Place and Museum

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Was a very welcoming atmosphere Was like visiting Auntie Margarita 😊 Pleasantly greeted when we arrived 2 hours early as well as after our breakfast with sweet freshly squeezed orange juice before we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Affordable, quiet, and nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We stayed in "The Guest House". It was comfy and very homey. No noise besides the heater/AC unit. Overall, great location and the staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Dianne, Hotel Management
Thanks for the good review TC. Much appreciated.