Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Wonderful bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at Cinema Suites. It is very comfortable and feels like being at home. Despite being on Fairfax Blvd, the room is quiet and I was able to sleep well. The breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended. I have already booked 2 additional trips this year to visit my parents who only live a mile away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: NICHTS
Cons: Dieses "Hotel" aus dem Angebot nehmen
Location: Die Lage zu Central Hollywood ist recht günstig, aber Abends würde ich hier nicht mehr auf die Strasse gehen
Das so genannte Guesthouse ist eine übelriechende, von Käfern und Ameisen befallene, fensterlose Garage mit Sperrmüllmöbel und dreckigem Teppich, durchgelegenen Matrazen, Duschwanne mit Flecken und muffigen Handtüchern. Zudem liegt das Hotel in einem unsicherem Viertel namens Little Ethopia. Wir sind gezwungermassen eine Nacht geblieben und sind dann abgereist weil wir die Zimmer im Haus erst gar nicht mehr sehen wollten, falls man uns so eines als Alternative angeboten hätte. Stornierung und Geld zurück wurde abgelehnt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

good hospitality: very dated rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: excellent hospitality close to downtown & museams
Cons: dated furnishings, get rid of the carpet & the strong very prevalent smell & get an exterminator for the ants
Location: good access to downtown LA, close by museums & farmers market
owner very helpful when this person was lost. room would have been comfortable but for the musty strong smell from the carpet and the carpenter aunts in the bathroom. the odor from the carpet did not become any better with air conditioning or without, very strong & objectionable. bed king size & comfy. breakfast very nice: very cheery cook, fresh squeezed oj & choice of foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Nighter

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Needed a place to stay after a Dodger game because we were going to Universal the day after. We wanted to stay somewhere nice but reasonable for one night. This lovely B&B was just right. The bed was extremely comfortable! The breakfast was good, maybe a little bacon next time would top it off :) Over all, very happy with our stay. Parking felt safe, as did the location, especially for LA. We plan to stay again next time we go out there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was like being at home with family ~ :-)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
People very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Owner was very nice
Cons: Maybe updated
Location: Excellent location to downtown.
It was dated but the staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, price

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Hollywood style two story twenties mansion, minimum of frills, Crack in ceiling. Great breakfast freshly cooked. Road noise from Fairfax Av. Comfortable big king size bed. Run of the house including living room, kitchen. Both tub & separate shower en suite. Nice old furniture in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location poor

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
L A is a big city and we found the location of cinema suites very far from everything. Ok if you have a car, but not for walking. The only place we could walk to was the farmers market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jase, CA.

Great place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Noted above.
Cons: Let us know in advance to go around to the back door.
Location: Noted above
We needed a place to stay close to the Peterson (car) Museum. This B&B fit the bill perfectly. It was clean, roomy, well appointed and the staff was engaging. Breakfast (free) surprised us with it's completeness and elegance. With a restaurant almost across the street and free parking, we could not have asked for more.....and at a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Well Located, Nice place but Dingy. Good Breakfast

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast. Well located to Museums and Farmers Market. Fun Irish pub across the street. Near rental car place.
Cons: Tidy up the yard would be the easiest task. Clean or tidy the rooms more frequently.
Location: Farmers Market, Grove Theater, LaBrae Tar Pits, The Academy of Motion Pictures, LA Museum Modern Art, Peterson Auto Museum (all walking distance)
Sadly dated interiors, This was once a grand home that is no longer maintained. The Breakfast is good and you can not beat the location/price and one can park their rental car included in the fee. They could tidy the room daily. We were there a week and the sheets were not changed and the room visited only twice for cleaning, trash pick up. The back house is a fire code nightmare only one exit and the sliding door is in not particularly secure. However its quiet from the busy street. The breakfast is great and so are the travelers you will meet.