Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula

Posted May 3, 2017
The only thing I didn't like was the noise of the traffic
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
just what I hoped it would be
5 out of 5
by flora

B&B with comforts of home

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfasts were tasty with choice of omelettes & other egg dishes, fresh orange juice and good coffee. Felt like home with lot of decorations, library and oriental theme. Room was clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a relaxing weekend

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I stayed in the guest house and it was perfect for what I was looking for. Good prices, safe place to stay, good amenities, etc. It's also close to everything. If I'm back in Beverly Hills anytime soon I'll definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cons: Please see above.
The room we stayed in is approximately 8' by 10'. ( advertised as the small rom ) The closet light did not work, one bathroom light was out and the room was next to the kitchen and washing machine which was noisy. The shower wall had tape on it as a means of repair. Construction work was performed on Friday afternoon with hammering and throwing debris outside. The house had a musty smell which may be a function of the age and not controllable.
4 out of 5
by Elisa

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Good location and parking was a plus.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, and safe. The service was excellent and the room was clean. Overall the place is in need of update and it seems like it has not being painted in over 20 years. Nevertherless, those are cosmetic issues, but it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert

Posted Mar 25, 2017
True BnB. Courteous staff. Helpful. Made to order breakfasts each morning were OUTSTANDING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Only

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place close to Cedar-Sinai Hospital and the photos looked nice,however, when we arrived they were anything but!! No garden; front yard full of trash and weeds; the living room had books piled on the coffee table and just generally a dusty atmosphere in need of a good vacumn and cleaning. Our room was decent enough and the bathroom was clean, however, the room throw rug was dirty and spotted. I left my socks on the whole time. Definately bring your own pillows and if you are allergic to laundry scent good luck! The sheets and bedding were full of a perfumy laundry soap and has my nose running all night long. Breakfast was very good, so that was probably the best part of the whole overnight. Bring earplugs for the construction and street traffic.
5 out of 5
by Benita

Great place to stay in L.A.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect for early morning flight. Michael checked me in, showed me everything. Loved that the parking was so close to room