Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lovely hotel close to LA attractions

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfy
Cons: Free food!
Location: Universal Studios
This hotel was small but lovely. Very well maintained, beds comfy and staff were amazing (which really makes a business in my humble opinion). The parking was free and easy and so was the wifi. There is a restaurant on the premises and it is deelish! Our waiter was Tony an actor (naturally) slash waiter and he was great! Very good and had personality (Wow! what a novel concept in this day of hipsters waiters/waitresses who think they're doing you a favor waiting on you). Stay here you'll be please, unless you're the type that's never pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Anabelle in Burbank LA

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff were friendly and the beds were comfy.
Cons: The noise, our room was next door to the laundry and they had the dryer going til late at night. The misleading advertising. No airport shuttle / pool
Location: Not really anything close by.
We chose this hotel as it advertised that it had a free shuttle from the airport. When we booked we mentioned that we need the shuttle from the airport LAX, the only international airport that is close to the hotel, one hours drive away. We received no contact from hotel after this until we contacted them to arrange pickup by the shuttle from the airport. We were then told, while we were at LAX, that the hotel only picks up from the small domestic airport nearby. This was very misleading we felt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

Nice Upgrade

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: We were given an unexpected upgrade.
Cons: The air conditioning units were a bit noisy, but we used it as "white noise" so it was not a problem.
Location: We picked this hotel because we have family who live near by so it was perfect for us.
We were given an upgrade to our original reservation. We needed two queen beds but unfortunately they only had a king size room available. We were given a suite at the neighboring Safari Inn and it was wonderful. A full suite was something we were never expecting. The room was very nice and the staff even gave us free breakfast coupons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Super bathroom; comfy bed; friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Super friendly staff. Free shuttle to and from Warner Brothers studios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellent location, restaurant was first class, room was clean, and the staff were very polite. A little piece of heaven in Burbank. Seemed like a nice view into what upscale Burbank was like for Disney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Paper thin wall allow traffic noise. Pre-paid a single night they hit my credit card for $250 deposit (more than double room rate)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to visit.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More sandwiches on the Bistro menu.
Location: Near Universal Studios.
We loved the hotel in Burbank. It was close to where we needed to visit and the rooms were fantastic. Everyone was nice, everything was clean and the Bistro on the hotel property had wonderful food. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Danville

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location if you are going WB . Good price on the off season . Front desk person ( sorry forget her name ) is very nice . Perfect for customer service job.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Raleigh, NC

Great place

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here the night before we were doing the Warner Brothers Studio tour. They had a shuttle to take us to the tour which was very convenient. The bathroom was very nice and the bed comfortable. There isn't a lot within walking distance but we drove to downtown Burbank which isn't too far and there were lots of restaurants there. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Växjö

Rent, fräscht, stort med väldigt trevlig personal!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Familj på fyra som åkte runt i Los Angeles några dagar. Bästa hotellet under tre veckor i USA helt klart. Ska du bo här behöver du bil känns det som, fanns inte så mycket i området. Men Burbank i sig är en väldigt mysig del!