Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Holiday trip with teens

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The pillows! Bathroom was very spacious, two sinks, huge shower, stone & tile. Nice sized, comfortable, very clean. Free shuttle to and from Universal
Cons: Would have liked breakfast to be included.
Location: Universal Studios, Hollywood
Took a family trip with our two teenaged kids to So. Cal to enjoy Disneyland, Hollywood and Universal Studios. This is one of the hotels we stayed at while there (2 nights) for our day at Universal and trip into Hollywood. The hotel staff was warm and inviting. The hotel itself was lovely and rooms were very nice. BEST PILLOWS EVER!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Elegant hotel in a convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The suite was in excellent condition. The room was spacious and could comfortably accommodate even 10 persons( incl kids). Bathroom was very elegant. Nice showers and all in good working condition. On the down side, certain improvements could be made: increase overall level of lighting in the room, provide high power microwave in the kitchen. Otherwise everything was superb and the entire family loved staying there for all 3 nights. The hotel is located adjacent to a busy street which for me was an added advantage in case I needed to get any supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, USA

Universal Studios

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel, restaurant, and bar staff were great.
Location: We particularly liked the location to visit Universal Studios and the free shuttle service to anywhere in Burbank.
We had a good experience at this small but well-run hotel. They offered free shuttle service to Universal Studios and allowed us to buy our tickets at the front desk. We had a good breakfast in the room and a good dinner in the hotel restaurant. We found the staff especially friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location and FREE parking!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Picked this hotel for its proximity to Universal Studios. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I didn't try the restaurant, but the option of room service was nice. It was my birthday and when my friend called to ask about having a cake or dessert delivered, although they couldn't take her credit card over the phone, they delivered a complimentary brownie with a candle to my room and even sang to me. I'd stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, centrally located in Burbank

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: located near studios
Clean, quiet, friendly. Plenty of parking. Nice cafe within the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice hotel in easy to get to location. Great bathroom. Blah blah blah blah blah . I guess they want me to comment on the toiletries or something to fill the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. They have a shuttle to Universal Studios. CVS is within walking distance, making it convenient if you forgot anything. I didn't notice a microwave in the room but we didn't need one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, safe neighborhood. No issues.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Internet
Cons: N/A
Great place to stay for the price. A little noisy due to having room on street side. Staff was very helpful and provided directions to amenities close to hotel......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Spacious, clean and comfortable!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious bathroom shower and make up Area. Good lighting
Cons: Service and staff. Also good breakfast and great shuttle service!
Location: Disney Studio and Burbank airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The room, restaurant and the hotel staff was great. The only problem I had was with the TV, I could not change the channels, the remote would not work. Also, there seem to some type of male movie production taking place on Friday and the crew was noisy and woke me up very early.