Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Hollywood Bowl and the LA Zoo, where we caught a shuttle to and from the Bowl. Hotel was quiet and clean, and parking was easy.
Location: My husband and I flew into LAX to attend Jeff Lynne's ELO concert at the Bowl (it was fantastic!).
Staff were courteous and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. They have a bar/restaurant on site and the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from porterville. ca

Great spot.. Check it out

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stay was prepaid. Quick check in. Room very nice. The shower is amazing. Great spot. Quiet neighborhood. The on site restaurant is fantastic.The cons are no microwave in Room. The bar right down stairs is loud. And the maid service did not get to our room until almost 4 pm.after we were gone all day and tired. We had to Get up and leave for an hour so she could get in😳 REALLY? And then while we were changing she just walked in..stating she forgot something..NOT OK.🐴. Overall a great stay. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, terrible employees

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The Hotel was very small but nice. The room was large and open and very clean. Not sure its completely worth what they charge....but it's close. The employees were terrible. They put me in a room thats right across a room that the maids seem to use as their head quarters. So, thats pretty much all I heard the whole time I was there. Not to mention its such a small hotel that it seems like the maids and the front desk are always on your back. I would not recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to Universal studios with a shuttle provided

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to Universal studios, and shuttle service is good. nearest airport is the bob hope airport. Shuttle needs to be booked in advance though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice location, close to universal studios. Very close to any interesting tourist places in LA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very nice hotel, good location and extremely helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shirley pour Universal studio

Posted Aug 5, 2016
L'hôtel offre gratuitement le transport pour Universal Studio, respect des heures demandés. Les gens de la réception sont très à l'écoute et serviables
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cute hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room service, with 24/7 late night menu, nice restaurant and bar. Very cute hotel, wonderful staff. Need in room movie channel, please.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No microwave in room. Had to go across the street for swimming pool and microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The noisiest hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Room was kept clean and spacious enough to relax. Complimentary provided coffee was luxurious (Starbucks).
Cons: Fix the super thin wall.
Location: Very close to Universal Studio.
At 2 am guests in the next room checked in and talked loudly. I could hear everything they said VERY CLEARLY. It is totally because of super thin wall. I asked the front desk to tell guests in the next room to be quiet, however, they excused that they had just arrived several minutes before we claimed. It was so noisy that my wife and I could not fall asleep.