Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good Hotel for Families

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Dennis the bartender in the restaurant and the black out curtains.
Cons: Get little microwaves for all rooms or at least have one accessible on the property.  The front desk needs to be more knowledgeable about restaurants.
Location: Grocery stores are 7 minutes away by car. Lots of restaurants about 7 minutes East down Olive St.
We stayed here as we were going to be going to Universal Studios.  We arrived at 1:00 and were told that since check out time is Noon our room was not ready yet.  So we went to get some lunch and went shopping for some essentials and breakfast items since breakfast is not included in the room.  We got some microwave type breakfast sandwiches because there are microwaves in the room.  Then we came back and it our room was ready.  The room was nice (yes the showers are awesome but weird to see something that wastes so much water in a drought state) but there was no microwave (grrrr).  Our kids wanted to go to the pool so I took them. Their pool is located in their sister hotel across the street.  It is small but fulfilled our need.  We came back and I stopped at the front desk to ask about the microwave situation and I was told that their microwave is (guess where) across the street at the sister hotel (grrr).  I also asked about the shuttle to Universal Studios when it will pick us up.  The front desk person said that it was booked for tomorrow.  This is not something I expected to hear as we had planned on going tomorrow.  She said there are available spots for Thursday.  I made a reservation for then and went to break the news to the family about the scenario.  They were ok with it so we decided to go to Santa Monica instead on Wednesday and do US on Thursday.  For dinner I got a to go order from their restaurant so that I could have a drink while my family stayed in the roo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The staff was very.nice. the pool was across the street and a little small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The management was not responsive.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: The locations for electrical outlets in the rooms are not very good for using chargers or a laptop.
Terrible Experience.  I booked this room through Expedia and then found out that my daughter's hospital was moved to a different location.  3 weeks prior to the reservation I tried to change it but the hotel said I would not get any money back.  Even after I spoke to the reservation manager and stated that this was to take care of a sick relative they did not let me out of the reservation.  I only got a response from the reservation manager after multiple calls. The general manager never contacted me even after I asked. Lessons learned: read the fine print, be wary when using Expedia to book a room, and don't ever go to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wolf in sheep's clothing?

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity and size of rooms were nice.
Cons: See above.
We booked two nights. Both rooms appeared to be clean and comfortable. Until we went to bed. The duvet was absolutely filthy with brown substance (hoping it was just dirt/mud). We thought we could just turn down, but it was on both sides. Not only that the sheets had long, black hairs. It was obvious the sheets had not been changed from previous guest. There were greasy fingerprints all over the bed rails (they're shiny silver). In the other room, the shower nozzle did not work. I called the front desk. They remedied the situations immediately and in friendly terms. They even offered to compensate with breakfast the next morning. Seemed more of a hindrance than an compensation with the amount of time it took and the lack of service. Then I received my card statement where they charged me $102! I tried calling the hotel manager, but he has refused to return my call. Oh yeah, and don't forget $78 for valet parking that was never mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings on Hudson, NY

A lovely 4 night stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We booked a package that includes flights and car and hotel. We chose the hotel because it was near Universal and I knew we'd be going there. The pictures, description (including free shuttle to Universal!) were all enticing. Well, the hotel was everything we could have asked for. From the lovely rooms to the great staff, to the shuttle to Universal, it was just as described. I love the large bathroom and comfy beds. There are stores within walking distance which is great! I went to CVS several times for some much needed items and snacks for our family. Other places like restaurants and a donut shop are close too. The night we arrived, after a long day of travel from NY, we ate in the restaurant right on site. The food and service was great. We only ate there for 1 other meal, which was also great. My only slight disappointment was that when I called a few days before to ask for a rollaway bed (it was listed as available for rental on the hotel listing) I was told that a rollaway bed wouldn't fit in our Standard (2 Queen bed) room. That meant my 2 teen boys had to share a bed which they don't really like! But that is my only complaint. The friendly staff, lovely rooms, nice location, and easy parking mean that I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! All in all I would stay there again if I was in the area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Burbank Area

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great place, clean, great staff and great food/bar. Only downside didn't like the pillows (lumpy) and the pool deck under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Trying Out Something New

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I just wanted to try a different hotel near the Glendale area. This hotel looked great in the photos and it held up to my expectations. The staff was great from arrival to check-out. The room was very comfortable and accomodating. I loved the shower, it was a his and hers with a wonderful design. It had a nice sized flat screen and a very comfortable bed. The Wi-Fi signal was very good and the access was simple. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff! I will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Facilities
Location: Limited shops. Definitely need a car
Stayed here for 3 days. Staff were helpful and willing. Limited facilities however rooms were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Holiday trip with teens

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The pillows! Bathroom was very spacious, two sinks, huge shower, stone & tile. Nice sized, comfortable, very clean. Free shuttle to and from Universal
Cons: Would have liked breakfast to be included.
Location: Universal Studios, Hollywood
Took a family trip with our two teenaged kids to So. Cal to enjoy Disneyland, Hollywood and Universal Studios. This is one of the hotels we stayed at while there (2 nights) for our day at Universal and trip into Hollywood. The hotel staff was warm and inviting. The hotel itself was lovely and rooms were very nice. BEST PILLOWS EVER!!