Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Burbank Area

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great place, clean, great staff and great food/bar. Only downside didn't like the pillows (lumpy) and the pool deck under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Trying Out Something New

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I just wanted to try a different hotel near the Glendale area. This hotel looked great in the photos and it held up to my expectations. The staff was great from arrival to check-out. The room was very comfortable and accomodating. I loved the shower, it was a his and hers with a wonderful design. It had a nice sized flat screen and a very comfortable bed. The Wi-Fi signal was very good and the access was simple. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff! I will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Facilities
Location: Limited shops. Definitely need a car
Stayed here for 3 days. Staff were helpful and willing. Limited facilities however rooms were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Holiday trip with teens

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The pillows! Bathroom was very spacious, two sinks, huge shower, stone & tile. Nice sized, comfortable, very clean. Free shuttle to and from Universal
Cons: Would have liked breakfast to be included.
Location: Universal Studios, Hollywood
Took a family trip with our two teenaged kids to So. Cal to enjoy Disneyland, Hollywood and Universal Studios. This is one of the hotels we stayed at while there (2 nights) for our day at Universal and trip into Hollywood. The hotel staff was warm and inviting. The hotel itself was lovely and rooms were very nice. BEST PILLOWS EVER!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Elegant hotel in a convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The suite was in excellent condition. The room was spacious and could comfortably accommodate even 10 persons( incl kids). Bathroom was very elegant. Nice showers and all in good working condition. On the down side, certain improvements could be made: increase overall level of lighting in the room, provide high power microwave in the kitchen. Otherwise everything was superb and the entire family loved staying there for all 3 nights. The hotel is located adjacent to a busy street which for me was an added advantage in case I needed to get any supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, USA

Universal Studios

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel, restaurant, and bar staff were great.
Location: We particularly liked the location to visit Universal Studios and the free shuttle service to anywhere in Burbank.
We had a good experience at this small but well-run hotel. They offered free shuttle service to Universal Studios and allowed us to buy our tickets at the front desk. We had a good breakfast in the room and a good dinner in the hotel restaurant. We found the staff especially friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location and FREE parking!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Picked this hotel for its proximity to Universal Studios. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I didn't try the restaurant, but the option of room service was nice. It was my birthday and when my friend called to ask about having a cake or dessert delivered, although they couldn't take her credit card over the phone, they delivered a complimentary brownie with a candle to my room and even sang to me. I'd stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, centrally located in Burbank

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: located near studios
Clean, quiet, friendly. Plenty of parking. Nice cafe within the hotel.