Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No microwave in room. Had to go across the street for swimming pool and microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The noisiest hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Room was kept clean and spacious enough to relax. Complimentary provided coffee was luxurious (Starbucks).
Cons: Fix the super thin wall.
Location: Very close to Universal Studio.
At 2 am guests in the next room checked in and talked loudly. I could hear everything they said VERY CLEARLY. It is totally because of super thin wall. I asked the front desk to tell guests in the next room to be quiet, however, they excused that they had just arrived several minutes before we claimed. It was so noisy that my wife and I could not fall asleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Hotel very close to universal studios

Posted Jun 27, 2016
My family and I had planned a quick turn around trip for a day at universal studios. Coast Annabelle was a nice stay, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. Our room was comfortable, large room and bathroom. The hotel is located literally 3 miles from the city walk and theme park which made it very convenient. Overall We had a nice stay, only negative was the breakfast we ordered to the room in the morning. Both of my children my wife and I ordered pancakes and eggs. They charged us $68 with a $5 service fee and $10 delivery fee included which was absolutely ridiculous. To top it off the 4 of us had upset stomachs later that afternoon while at Universal Studios, that was a total bummer. We recommend the stay, just don't eat their food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
so clean , nice room, will back for the next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great restaurant

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean, the orange or lemon water in the lobby was great.
Cons: The front desk clerk was adamant we couldn't check in before 3
Location: CVS is super close by, the Olive restaurant in the hotel was great.
They wouldn't let us check in early but made up for it by upgrading us to a mini-suite, well worth having to wait until 3.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Burbank

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
OK
5 out of 5
by Israel from OAKLAND

A-1

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lovely hotel close to LA attractions

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfy
Cons: Free food!
Location: Universal Studios
This hotel was small but lovely. Very well maintained, beds comfy and staff were amazing (which really makes a business in my humble opinion). The parking was free and easy and so was the wifi. There is a restaurant on the premises and it is deelish! Our waiter was Tony an actor (naturally) slash waiter and he was great! Very good and had personality (Wow! what a novel concept in this day of hipsters waiters/waitresses who think they're doing you a favor waiting on you). Stay here you'll be please, unless you're the type that's never pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Anabelle in Burbank LA

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff were friendly and the beds were comfy.
Cons: The noise, our room was next door to the laundry and they had the dryer going til late at night. The misleading advertising. No airport shuttle / pool
Location: Not really anything close by.
We chose this hotel as it advertised that it had a free shuttle from the airport. When we booked we mentioned that we need the shuttle from the airport LAX, the only international airport that is close to the hotel, one hours drive away. We received no contact from hotel after this until we contacted them to arrange pickup by the shuttle from the airport. We were then told, while we were at LAX, that the hotel only picks up from the small domestic airport nearby. This was very misleading we felt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels