Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Tucked away from Main Street for quiet overnight

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and the most comfortable beds. Quiet for a good nights sleep with a decent breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Hallways were warm like the AC might be malfunctioning. AC in the room was great.
Location: Great if you need a nice overnight before travel at LAX. Free parking for rental car and shuttle service available too
After a 5 hour drive on the freeway, a welcome, comfortable overnight before a flight home. A nice breakfast before check out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
close to LAX. no good restaurants nearby, but good breakfast provided at no cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: very comfortable bed
very nice and clean hotel,good breakfast included,and coffee served in lobby 24 hours,close to the airport and since we had a rental car we had no problem getting around shopping and fast food was near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Nice hotel for the price; close to the airport.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.
Location: Near the airport.
The room was good size, clean, and comfortable. We had to leave early, so did not get breakfast. Parking was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Old but well maintained

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Relatively old hotel but clean & convenient. Served our purpose ok as we wanted to be near airport. Cluster of other hotels in the area which seemed safe. Breakfast attendant was a bit rude though. Saying "breakfast is closed" can be relayed in a nicer way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Clean and neat but small rooms. Free breakfast really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option for LAX overnight

Posted May 27, 2017
Quiet, clean, safe hotel. Not super close to LAX but good 24 hours/day shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, Il

Close to LAX - with shuttle

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good room. good price
Location is super, remote car park is a nuisance. cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Very nice, updated and clean hotel. A little bit noisy at night. We stayed in the second floor and couldn't sleep with the guest in the above floor walking almost all night. Front desk kind of rude but polite. Housekeeping staff very attentive and educated. Fair rate, ok breakfast, excellent covered parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

my stay at comfort Inn Cockatoo near Lax Airport

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location to airport, The room was really nice. slept well.Coffee was great, they serve breakfast at 6:30am to 10:00am
Cons: shower water pressure
Location: just stayed at hotel not sure of area it was downtown LA
We stayed for one night to be near the airport for our flight the next morning. Very Happy with my stay. Very nice room comfy bed, full size refrigerator, and microwave. Early morning wake up call. Water pressure could be better but was OK. Parking was just next to hotel in a gated parking garage. Ordered pizza from Domino's was convienient since I didn't want to go out after dark. It only took 10 minutes to the car rental place to return our rental and shuttle took us to the airport. I would definitely Recommend this hotel.