Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemed like a safe location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, happy with the extras it had, including good sized fridge, coffee, blowdryer, etc... Good breakfast, just took breakfast to our room, it got pretty crowded in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

clean, good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
recently stay for 3 nights, have stayed in this hotel few years ago, hotel condition still good, room clean, good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some linen was ripped.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Comfortable stay but small breakfast room. Quite and restuarants/shopping closeby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Small Room, smaller breakfast area & dirty towels

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient. The Universal Studio is within half hour during pick hour LA traffic.
Cons: First, please stop giving dirty / expired towel to customer. The CRT TV in room is now obsolete, should be sent to museum.
Location: You can drive to Universal Studio via I-10 in 30 minutes
Booked here for 2 night for a trip to Universal Studio. The room was small, the towels were dirty, long past their retirement life. The breakfast area was too small, has only 3 tables. The breakfast itself is not that good, and only way to eat it if you stuff on the small plate and head to your room. My worst experience came after the checkout. My daughter bought a Harry Potter wand from the Universal Studio and she slept with it when we returned to hotel. Next day, we forgot about it during checkout only to remember it 3 hours latter. I called the hotel and they confirmed that they found it. I requested them if they can ship it to me if I send them a prepaid shipping level. I sent them the shipping level, and arranged pickup twice with USPS. But till now, It has not been shipped. My email or phone call did not produce any result.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lompoc

Chinese Town

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It's in Monterey park. Where everything is in Chinese/Chinese culture. I didn't do much research but if that's something you would be in to the. Go stay there. But it's only 6 miles from Dodger stadium which was very convenient. Hotel room was clean, beds were to hard for me. Bathroom is somewhat out of date. But honesty it's just a 2 star hotel room. Good for one night but wouldn't do multiple nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
6月28日晚大約十二點前,我到前台問可有房租,當時有個男服務生看都不看就說沒有,我說明想要多一個房間,他說沒有,大約十分鐘後我再到總台問,竟然我站在他面前半小時都沒理我,他是在三方通話中,我非常的生氣,后來我朋友實在看不下去了,就打斷他.他態度非常的不好,只是說十二點以後不能開房,問他要經理的電話號碼,他說明天早上七時才可以打,像這種服務態度真受不了,萬一晚上找不到旅店的話就要睡街上了。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not be my choice again

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This was not the quality I have come to rely on in a Choice Hotel. The lobby was very small and dingy and the breakfast room was way too small. I had a TV remote that wouldn't work. It took three different staff people to respond to my request for assistance before they figured out that there was a remote receiver tucked behind the tv. Once that was discovered and placed where it could receive the signal from the remote it finally worked. Problem was it took three people from check-in time to the next morning to resolve the issue. The breakfast was not the quality of other Choice hotels where we have stayed. What they served as sausage was nothing like I have ever had before. The scrambled eggs were either not fresh eggs or they were poorly prepared. They were watery and runny; not good at all. The breakfast was less than mediocre. I chose Choice Hotel based on prior stays with this chain. I would give this a 1 star rating only because the room was ok...
5 out of 5
by Sandy from Las vegas, nv

Always great stay!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I love staying here at Comfort Inn. We always stay here when we come to LA. For it being a small hotel it has the perks and cleanliness for a 4-5 star hotel. Thank you for keeping it affordable and looking great! Breakfast is always good & this time we met the cleaning lady as she was finishing our room. She was friendly and did a great job. See you soon comfort Inn & staff!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so bad stay.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ordour in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
国内格林豪泰档次的酒店,印度人开的,服务态度很好,但是太有心理障碍了。