Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Getting what you paid for is not a bad thing

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, free wi-fi, plenty of parking, some of it covered.
Cons: Wi-fi connection was spotty.
Location: LOTS of restaurants! Close to two freeways, allowing easy access to parks, museums and sports stadiums.
This motel was affordable and very convenient to not only the wedding we were attending, but several attractions such as the LA Arboretum and the Natural History Museum. I-10 is a couple of minutes north and CA-60 a couple of minutes to the south. It is in the middle of an Asian section of town, so it's surrounded by authentic Asian restaurants and markets. Traditional fast-food and sit-down restaurants also line the street, so there is an abundance of dinner choices. The heater/air conditioner were easy to work; the free wi-fi was a little unreliable, but usable. The rooms were clean and beds were surprisingly comfortable. I loved the comforter! Each bed had four pillows, which was convenient for stacking to watch TV or read. A large window brought plenty of light into the room. The complimentary breakfast was adequate; several kinds of bread and pastries, hot scrambled eggs and sausage, delicious coffee, and a waffle maker. I was delighted to find a motel here for this price. Businesses line S. Atlantic Ave, where the hotel is located, but the rest of the area is residential. It was quiet and felt safe. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Telly

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very quite good area. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and safe

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Stayed here for 1 night. Room was extremely clean and quiet. Lots of food options around. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

cheap but okay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It's location is nice. It's on the street but not noisy.
Cons: The TV reception can be hugely improved. (the other room we stayed had signals) The broken chair in my room should be replaced.
Location: It's in Monterey Park so there're lots of chinese restaurants nearby. If you love chinese food, it's a great place for you to stay.
The room was really clean, better than expected actually. The ac was old and super noisy. Bathroom was old but clean. The LED flat screen TV was nice but no signal received. Staff offered me 2 options: switching room or a discount, very nice. The lobby was really small and the breakfast area was also small (can have around 20 people at most). The breakfast was free with scrambled eggs, waffles, muffins, fruits, .... etc. It was simply okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Expensive price for this hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: offer WIFI
Cons: clean carpet, more breakfast selections
Location: location was convenient to restaurants.
The room #106 was stay in was WAY too small , the beds are more like Full and not Queen size. Most importantly, the bed on the right there is a metal bar sticking out of the bed waiting for someone to trip on and bang their head of the wall or night light. Please remove the metal bar ASAP
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemed like a safe location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, happy with the extras it had, including good sized fridge, coffee, blowdryer, etc... Good breakfast, just took breakfast to our room, it got pretty crowded in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location and condition of the room were both convenient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

clean, good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
recently stay for 3 nights, have stayed in this hotel few years ago, hotel condition still good, room clean, good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some linen was ripped.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Comfortable stay but small breakfast room. Quite and restuarants/shopping closeby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bien y cerca del aereopuerto