Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Close to Westen University

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very roomy with an extra large bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inside but

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Nice inside even if surrounding area is not so good.
Cons: 12:00 check out time instead of 11:00. This has made me stay at La Quinta located 4 miles from this place.
The coffice and water at the lobby for 24 hours were very nice. Also, the set-up at the lobby is very comfortable to do some work as needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville ca

An absolute Christmas nightmare

Posted Dec 27, 2016
When I made my reservation I chose the cancelation price due to my need for ada room availability. That way I could cancel it if they did not have it as an option. I called and was told they had one available. This is an absolute necessity as my family does not have a bathroom that I can negotiate with my disability. I was excited it was a bit farther from my destination but it had the Ada room available for both nights this close to xmas. When we arrived the lamp shade was on the floor, it smelled like something was dead and the beds looked like they had been freshly made a month ago. The room was where they said it was on the ground floor and I hoped venting a window might let out the smell. I asked if a room was available to change to and they said they did not have anotherAda room available. I needed to be able to shower so I decided to live with it. By the time we got back to the room that evening the smell had permeated our clothing left in the room to such an extent that they had to be washed before we could wear them. Midnight Christmas Eve I was washing clothing for the next day in hopes it might be wearable if I left it in the drier. I spoke to the hotel staf again Christmas morning and was told they could put me in the second floor without an Ada compliant room. I'm aware this is something they have to do that is extra for Ada guests but I felt like they were doing just enough to be compliant without having to actually have a working Ada room. It was a nightmare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Convenient place ro Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel was well located for our visit to the area. Overall it was fine, but it lacked the polish to give it an excellent rating. The staff was polite but unenthusiastic, the room was adequate but not in great repair (doors wouldn't close, carpet was torn, etc.), and we could hear a lot of noise from both outside and inside. Breakfast was mediocre. Parking was convenient and secure, which we appreciated, since this appeared to be a somewhat sketchy area. Not bad...but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location for places we needed to go to.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The girl working on the late afternoon and night shift was very very helpful. She is the kind of employee every one should have.
Location: Close to places we needed to go to.
Good experience. Because your employee on the desk was so helpful to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Was a good vacation

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Must see ...employers were excellent ...the rooms are beautiful... I slept with no interpretation of any sort due to the bed the most comfortable in a while
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

close to the fair grounds

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Easy drive to the fair grounds. We attended the California RV show.
Meet all of our expectations for mid priced hotel. The breakfast was good. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great stay. Nothing bad to report. The breakfast was more then I had expected. Check in was convienent room was big, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Terrible breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Wonderful room, very clean, all the features I expected from a first class motel. Parking garage very close to our room.
Cons: BREAKFAST!!!
Location: Don't know anything about this. Was just passing through. Beautiful surroundings.
Room was excellent, staff wonderful but breakfast was terrible. Coffee only lukewarm, only scraps of bacon, sausage very tough, egg patties stuck to pan, attendant brought in more, dumped them right on top of the old ones and they were barely thawed, not warmed AT ALL. Finally ate a yogurt (it was very good) a piece of toast and stopped at the nearest McDonald for coffee. No attendant to keep the tables clean or chairs straightened. Chaos. Would not recommend this motel for this reason only. Loved all the rest but breakfast experience was horrible. Not a good way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in a Comfort Inn, pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, great staff, clean rooms, good breakfast.
Cons: Elevator needed servicing.
Location: Visited Cal Poly Pomona.
Lovely hotel, courteous staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, nice breakfast. Would recommend.