Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has great location to walk of stars

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Hotel is satisfactory and is a great location, can walk to walk of stars and chinese theater
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Fine but expensive

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: I was lucky to get a room at the back, which was quiet, and perfectly good.
Cons: I'm only giving it three stars because the price was high, but this is Hollywood so you pay for very basic accommodation.
Location: I was here for a workshop, so no time to spend on tourist things, but it was a great location, just five minutes walk (including steps on the WoF)
Look, it's not the Ritz. There's a Starbucks next door that opens at 05:00, which was great, but otherwise this part of Sunset Strip has nothing but discount stores, a 7-Eleven across the street and fast food outlets. Lots of homeless people around (though I never felt unsafe) and there is a pool at the back that is reasonably private given the location. If you're here for a Walk of Fame tour, you're just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Location

Posted May 17, 2017
Best location and the cheapest price in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a motel..close walk to Chinese theatre

Posted May 3, 2017
Wasn't bad for a motel...the rooms where clean and they had a fridge which was great! The continental breakfast wasn't that great...so having Ralph's nearby to grocery shop was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location just needs some TLC

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room was clean but just a little dated and bathroom needs a little TLC. Location is perfect, staff pleasant and decent sized breakfast area in the foyer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Fantastic location for access to all of the Hollywood attractions. Very good free breakfast. Front desk staff was incredibly helpful. Would recommend if you need a basic place to stay without paying the higher Hollywood prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by hema, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. we appreciate your business. hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst and Greedy Staff of the hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: just closed the hotel
Location: its nice
thay didnt allowed me to put my luggage with them as i reached before check in time, i was with my family including 2 small kids and the person who was sitting at front desk was very rude and doent want to talk any more even though rejected to giove room because the price of rooms become higher on that day, just because of which faced problem and needs to take new hotel at higher price, i want compunsation from expedia for such bad service
2 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was non existent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Reasonable but...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and wifi.
Cons: When you need to checkout but would like to leave your luggage there is no where to store it expecially when you have a later plane.
Location: Reasonable walk (10 min.) to Hollywood Walk of Fame and Hollywood & Highland mall.
We appreciated the breakfast,wifi but the traffic noise was very loud at night. The rooms were reasonable but could have used a more thorough cleaning. Location was an acceptable walk to the Hollywood Walk of Fame area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Not a five star hotel, but For the price, you get free internet, free breakfast, and free parking. Breakfast in the morning is decent, and the staff is friendly. You have to walk a few blocks to get to a better restaurant, as the area nearest he hotel has only fast food. Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel to get away from the street noise. Overall, a great pic for a quick overnight or two!