Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We stayed here for only one night. The breakfast was great. They had eggs, sausages, cereal, fruit, you could make your own waffle, etc... We booked a double room. It was a little small once we put the luggages in the room. The hotel served its purpose. Parking is included, which is a great bonus because not many hotels do. The hotel was very close to the hollywood walk of fame, the hollywood museum, etc... Overall, it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by hema, Hotel Management
we thankyou for your feedback. We appreciate your business. hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Decent place right on sunset blvd

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pretty decent place to rest your tired feet. Seemed a little pricey for the small room and space. Plus we were in room 105, and we noticed a terrible sewer smell coming from the shower in the bathroom. When we would shower it only got worse. This really was my biggest issue. Most staff were pleasant and the way the rooms are set back shields you from the noise from the road. Decent little breakfast in the morning. Be sure you drive a compact car as the parking is quite tight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by hema, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. we appreciate your business. sorry for th inconvenience. We will inform our maintanence department to check the water smell. Hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Good Location, near Walk of Fame

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Good Location, near Walk of Fame, various restaurants nearby, rooms are a bit small, but mostly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The hotel is 10 mins from Universal which was important to us for this trip. Hotel prices in the area are very high. This was one of the lowest we could get and it was a decent hotel. There is a Starbucks next door and a LOT of restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint would be the breakfast area only has three tables and we could never get a seat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Cons: Customer service
The front staff was extremely rude on our check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Way better than expected for a 2 star hotel. Much much better. Smells clean from the time you approach it. Room look upgraded. The gentleman at front sooo friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Extremely Low quality hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Does not have basic comforts. Except for location, being close to attractions like Hollywood walk of fame, there is nothing positive about this hotel. Terrible stay with uncomfortable creeky beds. Not what you would expect from Comfort Inn. I don't recommend anyone staying here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It wasn't bad at all. The room this time was a lot bigger than the room we had the last time we were there. I was happy about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by hema, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
They charged me $55 for parking when the website clearly reads free breakfast, free parking, free wifi
4 out of 5
by david from California

Great area, room and parking for the price!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, LOVED being so close to Hollywood Blvd and the rooms were nice. Great free parking provided too! The Indian gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, polite, courteous and professional. He made sure to send housekeeping a.s.a.p when our rooms were forgotten (which was all four days). Also, the Hispanic maintenance gentleman was very friendly and polite; he took care of us most of the time when we needed anything. The person cleaning the kitchen, a young, Hispanic lady was very RUDE. I saw a banana on the table and asked her if she could get me another and she refused. She wanted me to eat the old rotten one on the table, insisting it was okay. So RUDE, who does that? Also, it could be very noisy in the evening from the Hollywood Blvd., traffic. I would give it a five star rating if our housekeeping didn't forget our rooms daily and if I did not experience that rude lady who was cleaning up the breakfast area.