Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my child's college orientation. Overall my experience is very good. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The hotel employees are very nice and friendly. The location is perfect for my trip purpose, including proximity to restaurants and shops. The only minor downside is the hotel is located near the pretty busy street. If I hit the wrong time, it was a bit hard to get in/out from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Los Angeles

Nice But Renovation Was Not Appealing

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was great. The lady at the front desk was very nice. I wish I would've gotten her name. The only gripe I had was that before I booked it, Hotels.com didn't show that the hotel was under renovation. I got a notification after I had booked that the hotel was under renovation and was given the option to call and cancel but it seemed too much of a hassle and we were already on the way. The rooms looked like they were under construction not renovation from the exterior. The room was nice and updated. Very thin walls. The people on the top floor kept walking back and forth all night and they wouldn't let us sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had such a lovely time on our one night stay. Especially the breakfast was really nice and clean even the server was super sweet as she gave me local information as to where to visit.
4 out of 5
by Tandrea J M from Stockton

Cool hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were down for a feasibility emergency and got in in the wee hours of the morning. The night clerk was VERY helpful and was very nice. The hotel was being renovated and I was forewarned of that before we got there and offered a refund and to book with another hotel if it was an issue for us. It wasn't. We got in, slept and left. I was able to request a late check out with no problem and my request for a downstairs room was accommodated. The upgrades to the room were very nice and the exterior upgrades will quite nice when done. We'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Sunnyvale

Nothing Else Close

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction. Neighborhood was spotty. It is the only hotel reasonably close to Occidental College.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The breakfast was very good and The room was comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Romping in LA

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to food sources & other retails. Near highway entrance & exit to connect w/ LA County. Newly upgraded interior made it warm & welcoming. Staff is friendly & knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels