Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

nice, clean, and quiet.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: clean and price paid is worth it
Cons: none at this moment
Location: nice, clean, and quiet. walking distance to event attended and there's a lot of restaurants nearby
nice, clean, and quiet. walking distance to event attended and there's a lot of restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting son at Huntington Memorial Hospital

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Could only turn right onto Colorado Blvd and had to turn around to head toward Lake Ave, very inconvenient because that is the direction we had to go.
Location: Was not part of the stay.
A bit pricey for the accommodations. Didn't appreciate the fact that money was held out on the credit card in case there were damages to the room. This was not disclosed prior to seeing it happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. Next to all shopping conveniences. Room was spacious & clean. Very quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overnight in Pasadena

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I was greeted by a very professional front desk person who was welcoming and accommodating. She easily changed my room from a King to Double and also gave us an early check-in. She told me about the free breakfast, of which my daughter enjoyed the following morning. The property was well maintained and orderly as I observed while parking and going up to my room. However, the enclosed stair well area smelled of stale air and heavy foot traffic. I took the open air stair well for the remainder of my trip, no problem! My room was made with fresh linen and towels and a comfortable bed with ample pillows. All hard surfaces were cleaned and dusted, no complaints. The overall feel of the room was updated and cozy. Restful night, great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great value for a good room

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I save my non-profit employer a bundle staying a couple of miles down Colorado Blvd. from the Pasadena Convention Center, rather than one of the adjacent hotels. My room was very nice, there's a Walgreen's and a Vons a block away, and breakfast was more than adequate. A small problem with the TV, and the room safe (which I didn't need) was locked when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good enough

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great location, good facilities, good restaurant in front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean, comfortable, good location, shower okay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, surprisingly modern furniture.
Cons: Shower
Location: Good location but didn't explore too much.
Room was really nice. Hotel is a motel but the furniture is new, clean and comfortable. The shower was a little low pressure. Shower head is quite low. I'm 5'9 and I had to crouch a little bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Comfortable and Basic

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was very peaceful, and close to an excellent pharmacy and supermarket. The staff were very efficient also.
Cons: It is not a glamorous building and could do with some modernisation in parts, The pool are and outside the rooms mainly.
Location: You would need to drive to fully appreciate the area, Old Pasadena is a charming spot to vacation but ten minutes in the car and 35 minutes walking
The hotel/motel had most amenities we required, a pool area and large rooms with comfortable beds, a fridge and microwave. The Comfort Inn is good value with excellent housekeeping and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel on a cool little street.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotels on a cool little street with lots of little shops along it. You can pretty much spends several days exploring the area without getting into your car. But its LA so thats not gonna happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was nice and clean over all me and my partner had a great experience