Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cheap but decent

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: I liked that they upgraded their rooms. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was pretty clean.
Cons: No smoking outside the rooms. Get rid of the ashtray bins that are sitting next to the a/c vents because the smell goes into the rooms.
Location: There aren't many things to do nearby, but the city center is just less than 5 miles west so it's no big deal.
I don't have a lot of expectations when it comes to staying at places like the Comfort Inn, but this place was actually pretty nice. Yes, it is a motel but the rooms have been upgraded and it is actually clean. The bathroom was clean, didn't find mildew or mold in the grout in the bathtub. Our room had a couch, fridge, microwave and a closet (with a full size mirror). However, my only complaint would be the air conditioning. I know it's a non-smoking room, but can you also make the balcony area just outside the door non-smoking too? There is an ashtray bin just outside every room, which so happens to be next to the a/c vents, so if someone smokes outside, the smell comes into the room. It only happened once, but I think that's the biggest complaint I have. My boyfriend has crazy allergies so he was pretty miserable that day :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and well maintained quite setting for the city.
Nice place for us to stay when visiting our family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Updates. Elevator.
Grandson and I spent 3 nights. Wanted 2 beds. Got only one. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from MO

Family trip

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip for a graduation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from carthage

outside entrances but pretty nice

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
For an outside entrance place it was very nice except for the breakfast. Tiny room and limited offerings. We will stay elseqhere next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Pasadena location.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable bed, helpful staff, nice breakfast.
Cons: Plumbing needs to be checked more often.
Location: Convenient to our family events.
Very convenient Pasadena location. Front desk persons could be better dressed and groomed - perhaps provided with a logo shirt. Toilet was faulty (repaired by staff) and shower very hard to work - they said they would note that.. Shortage of parking when we came back on Sunday night at 11:15 - only one spot left. Hotel said we could park on the street - they would get us a permit. Breakfast is very nice and inviting. Beds are very comfortable and room is attractive. All in all, we like staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Emergency stay in town.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Back from Broadstairs, Kent

can't fault this place, great value and service

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money. Spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast. Friendly helpful staff, especially Norma from housekeeping, Henry and Samantha on the front desk. We would stay here again. Denny's down the road is a fabulous little American diner which we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from Ramona

Nice stay and good value.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good neighborhood. Pool is small. Good value and comfortable stay.