Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to the beach, with pretty easy a

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotels under renovation, which was not a problem, we had new furniture new beds and mattresses which were extremely comfortable. It appeared the bathrooms have been updated as well as the refrigerator and microwave and coffee pot. Carpet was old comma could have been replaced. We had the family Suite and it was sufficient for the six of us. Parking was adequate, but would have helped if people that actually parked straight and not taking up two parking spaces :-), but it was free so I have no complaints! Would definitely consider staying here again on my next trip to Santa Monica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

only concern was couldn't get into room on time.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: enjoyed
excellent room - comfortable and well arranged. enjoyed stay very much. would return to this hotel next time, without question.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage in relativer Strandnähe im Westen von LA

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Die Größe des Frühstücksraums.
Man kann in dem Hotel gut ein paar Tage verbringen, um den Westen von LA zu erkunden (Universal, Hollywood, Getty). Mit dem Auto gelangt man schnell an den Strand (Sonnenuntergang und Baden in den Wellen) und nach Downtown Santa Monica, wo es eine kleine, lebendige Fußgängerzone gibt. (Parken in der 2ten Straße bei Valetparking ist 90 Min. umsonst und danach bezahlbar). Der Frühstücksraum ist, wie so oft viel zu klein. Vor den Zimmern sind zwar kleine Sitzgruppen, wo man gut sitzen kann, auch wenn der große Santa Monica Blvd. vorbeisaust, aber auch die sind schnell belegt. Wegen des Verkehrs braucht man am frühen Morgen (7:30 Uhr losfahren) immer noch 45 - 60 Min.zu den Universalstudios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Large clean room. Reasonable breakfast buffet included. Close to public bus to beach and promenade. Busy street made first floor room by sidewalk a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from メキシコ:サンルイスポトシ

便利な立地でした。

Posted Aug 14, 2016
ビーチまでは、徒歩30分ほどで行けます。また、ホテルのすぐ近に、ビッグブルーバスのバス停もあり便利です。建物は、古さを感じました。 近くにはマクドナルド、カールスジュニア、スタバなどがあり便利な立地でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Da ich bisher unterschiedliche Bewertungen gelesen hatte, wusste ich nicht, was mich im Comfort Inn erwarten würde. Letztendlich hatten wir ein sauberes Zimmer, das Frühstück ist ok, es gibt kostenlose Parkplätze und einen Pool, der gut aussieht. Getestet habe ich ihn nicht. Luxus darf man nicht erwarten, es ist aber für die teure Gegend eine angenehme Übernachtung gewesen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay, needs to be upgraded

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Decent, but wish I would have spend a little more money for a legit hotel. Everything was out dated from the elevator to the carpet inside of the room! It supposably being remodeled, which is much needed! But the room was clean. I didn't see any bugs so that was a big plus. The staff was nice too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: Can walk to both fast food and more upscale restaurants.
Hotel is renovating so parking was at a premium. Our room was near the pool and patio area where people also ate breakfast, so not as quiet as some. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Central location for doing many things in LA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: We liked that we were able to have a hot breakfast each morning at the hotel, it included free parking, Wi-if, and a pool.
Cons: Elevator was very small and there was only one. Staff should have their own elevator that allows for them and their equipment.
Location: We loved the location, with beach and shopping nearby along with all kinds of choices for dining. Freeways were easy to access for other options.
We choose this hotel because of its location and the amenities included. Our rooms were clean and comfortable as well as quiet (couldn't hear your neighbor except when they went in the door or turned on water for shower). The staff was very helpful especially with the unforeseen upgrading of rooms that was taking place. Rooms were a bit small but manageable since all you really do is sleep there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very clean, quiet and nice hotel. Excellent breakfast and nice pool. Staff was friendly and polite. Very good hotel for the money!