Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Necessary stay near hospital for early AM procedure next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

カフェもファーマシーも徒歩件内で便利な立地です

Posted Feb 2, 2016
1月から改修工事中だったため、あちこちで作業しているのが気になりましたが、もうすぐ終わるみたいです。 駐車場も込みでWiFiの状況も良いので非常に助かります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Prisvärt på Santa Monica Boulevard.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Mycket bra pris/kvalitets-förhållande nära shopping och stranden och Santa Monica Pier (tivoli) , 6km till Venice Beach
Cons: Starkare kaffe. men för det priset är det mycket bra hotel... Förvänta inte lyxhotel. Då får man åka ner till Ocean och betala det dubbla.
Location: Här finns alla bilfirmor i Santa Monica, nära Third street och shopping, Ta en über till Macys eller ät på IHOP (pannkakshuset) några kvarter bort
Tre kilometer till Ocean och Third street. Mikrovågsugn, kaffebryggare med kaffe och filter samt kylskåp på rummet. Bekväm säng. Frukost enkel men Kaffe/te, Yoghurt, flingor mjölk, bröd, äggröra bacon, korv och bäst av allt : Belgiska våfflor med lönnsirap (fanns sockerfri sirap också) Denna vecka renoverades plan 2. Det fanns lite byggdamm i hissen men det var det enda. Kommer bli lite smartare disponerade rum med större garderober. Andra gången jag bodde här. Mycket bättre än Days Inn (grannhotell som var billigare) och värt den lilla extrapengen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近い

Posted Jan 25, 2016
どこもそうなのですが ビーチに近いと 値段が張ります。 特に家もなく不可もなく という状態でした。 アメニティーもお願いすれば出してくれますが可能であればもう少し充実させてもらいたいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Santa Monica

Posted Jan 14, 2016
This is my Second time I am stay in this hotel but this time room was to noisy I told front desk looks like it fridge has is some issue but they didn't pay attention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Visit to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect to visit Los Angeles area.
Cons: In general, the hotel needs some renovation. Also, there is only one elevator and it is very small for the hotel size.
Location: The hotel is 20min away from Universal Studios, LA, Santa Monica Pier and some other attractions.
This hotel is located in Santa Monica downtown area. It is very close to several attractions and the location is very convenient to find good restaurants. The building itself is old and needs some renovation, but the rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is good enough to keep you going during the day. The parking lot is behind the hotel, so you need to park and take the elevator to the room. Right now there are some renovations going on, so I think it will be in better shape soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel - adequate accommodation -

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: see above
Excellent reception staff - room maids did excellent job - continental breakfast very good - does not look a "deluxe" hotel, but is very good for a lower star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Close to Consulate

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Wonderful Staff, clean room, comfortable bed. They are renovating, but it did not detract from the experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Funky old motel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Is funky old motel it's old and tired… But it does have a certain charm. For example, the second floor has a courtyard with the Naples outside of each room. Parking is good and free. Breakfast is free and not good. They seem to be trying hard, but they don't have much to work with. The location is jmediocre. Safe but near nothing. If you get a steal of a deal on a room, maybe it is worth a try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

とても便利なホテル

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: 使いやすさ
Cons: 部屋がちょっと狭いかな。
Location: 北部ロスアンゼルスを中心とした観光拠点としてはBEST
Santa Monica Blvに面しており、サンタモニカにもハリウッド、ビバリーヒルズにも近く観光拠点として最高。