Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay, needs to be upgraded

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Decent, but wish I would have spend a little more money for a legit hotel. Everything was out dated from the elevator to the carpet inside of the room! It supposably being remodeled, which is much needed! But the room was clean. I didn't see any bugs so that was a big plus. The staff was nice too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: Can walk to both fast food and more upscale restaurants.
Hotel is renovating so parking was at a premium. Our room was near the pool and patio area where people also ate breakfast, so not as quiet as some. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Central location for doing many things in LA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: We liked that we were able to have a hot breakfast each morning at the hotel, it included free parking, Wi-if, and a pool.
Cons: Elevator was very small and there was only one. Staff should have their own elevator that allows for them and their equipment.
Location: We loved the location, with beach and shopping nearby along with all kinds of choices for dining. Freeways were easy to access for other options.
We choose this hotel because of its location and the amenities included. Our rooms were clean and comfortable as well as quiet (couldn't hear your neighbor except when they went in the door or turned on water for shower). The staff was very helpful especially with the unforeseen upgrading of rooms that was taking place. Rooms were a bit small but manageable since all you really do is sleep there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very clean, quiet and nice hotel. Excellent breakfast and nice pool. Staff was friendly and polite. Very good hotel for the money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
My family stayed at the hotel for my graduation UCLA. The drive was about 15-20 minutes. Room was clean and breakfast was good! The only shortcoming was that the room size felt a little small but overall stay was pretty satisfying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Nærme det meste i Santa Monica. De holder på å renovere en del rom, så regn med bråk om du har tenkt å sove lenge om morgenen. AC burde oppgraderes. Den har ingen auto funksjon, så den blåser hele tiden. Dyrt i forhold til standard. Frokosten var veldig dårlig. Gratis parkering og wifi. Ellers så var det helt greit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

The Picture Says it all

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous and pleasant
Cons: Rooms, Grounds, elevator, location, pool area, just about everything needs improvement
I've stayed at allot of Comfort Inn's in my day, this was not up to Comfort Inn's standards by any measure. Very run down property, but looks like they are getting ready to do a major remodel. Very sketchy tiny elevator to the rooms. See the pic of the pool gate I took, just outside the breakfast room- it says it all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Zentral gelegen mit kostenlosen Parkplätzen

Posted May 12, 2016
Zentral gelegenes Motel on Santa Monica mit kostenlosen Parkplätzen und allem, was ein Motel zu bieten haben sollte. Unser Zimmer war ausreichend geräumig, sehr sauber und nicht zu laut. Im Zimmer gab es eine Kaffeemaschine, einen Kühlschrank, freies WLAN, USB-Stromladegeräte und ein TV. Das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse vielfältig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VAUX SUR SEINE

HOTEL TRES SYMPA

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: LA CHAMBRE SON PATIO SA PISCINE SON PARKING ET LA WI FI GRATUITE
Cons: LA SALLE DU PETIT DEJEUNER TROP PETITE
Location: SANTA MONICA SA PLAGE SA JETEE AVEC FETE FORAINE ET LA 3 EME RUE TRES COMMERCANTE
HOTEL FAMILIALE AGREABLE ET TRS BIEN SITUE SURTOUT ON A ADORE SANTA MONICA IL Y A TOUT CE QU IL FAUT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Bra frukost och bra läge. 40 min promenad ner till Piren. Bussen stannar utanför om man inte vill gå ner till affärsgatan.