Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Zentral gelegen mit kostenlosen Parkplätzen

Posted May 12, 2016
Zentral gelegenes Motel on Santa Monica mit kostenlosen Parkplätzen und allem, was ein Motel zu bieten haben sollte. Unser Zimmer war ausreichend geräumig, sehr sauber und nicht zu laut. Im Zimmer gab es eine Kaffeemaschine, einen Kühlschrank, freies WLAN, USB-Stromladegeräte und ein TV. Das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse vielfältig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VAUX SUR SEINE

HOTEL TRES SYMPA

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: LA CHAMBRE SON PATIO SA PISCINE SON PARKING ET LA WI FI GRATUITE
Cons: LA SALLE DU PETIT DEJEUNER TROP PETITE
Location: SANTA MONICA SA PLAGE SA JETEE AVEC FETE FORAINE ET LA 3 EME RUE TRES COMMERCANTE
HOTEL FAMILIALE AGREABLE ET TRS BIEN SITUE SURTOUT ON A ADORE SANTA MONICA IL Y A TOUT CE QU IL FAUT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Bra frukost och bra läge. 40 min promenad ner till Piren. Bussen stannar utanför om man inte vill gå ner till affärsgatan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: I stayed for work and a receipt from hotel would be nicer for reimbursement purposes
nice area in Santa Monica. eateries are close and its a little way away from beach area for quietness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Would not go back there

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My family and I a total of 2 adults 3 children stayed at this hotel for a week just recently. Going there i didn't have high expectations but after we checked in and were given the family room. we went to our room which had been just cleaned. We walked in to be welcomed by a really strong smell of mildew. After we called the front desk to complain we were told the previous guest had spilled a cooler. Why we were put there in those conditions idk. Nonetheless we were told no other room was available until the next day. We slept in the stinky room and switched the next day. When we got to the next room we thought all was well until we opened the pull out for my 8yo to go to bed only to find bloody sheets on the bed. We called the front desk and they imediately brought all new bedding but we were grossed out. It just made me wonder about the cleanliness the whole time. I had everyone keep their shoes on the whole time until they got into bed. Another thing you will hear your neighbors come and go if they speak a little louder or move things. The best thing about this hotel was the staff they were friendly,polite and always ready to help. They are in the process of remodeling but there was not one room redone when we asked. The first room had uneven creaky floors. The hotel needs the update really badly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was big and the staff was nice. Plus, it's close to the Santa Monica pier and the 3rd Street Promenade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good and close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfasts were good. Would have liked for the front desk staff to be more outgoing. It's an older building, but saw they were doing renovations. Pool looked nice. Would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Bezahlbare Unterkunft in Santa Monica

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Auch wenn dieses Motel schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist wer nicht all zu hohe Ansprüche hat ist hier richtig! Top Lage in beide Richtungen der Santa Monica Pier ist gleich um die Ecke ( ca 40 Minuten zu Fuß ) und auf der anderen Seite die Hot Spots Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Bel Air usw. sind ebenfalls gut zu erreichen. Die Zimmer sind Durchschitt aber mit allen ausgestattet was man braucht. Das angebotene Frühstück ist sehr empfehlenswert die Auswahl ist ausreichend. Kostenlose Parkplätze auch genug vorhanden (im April). Mein Fazit: würde es auf jeden Fall wieder Buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Third Street Prome ade/ beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Room was decent but shower needed to have hot water. Shower was just warm to cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Location: Location was ok
Upon checking in we were given a notice that said to expect water to be off the following day from 12-5 and I thought ok they are making repairs. From the time we checked in until after 6pm all I heard everyday was banging and sawing and drilling. I was told they would stop at 5, that was a lie they worked until well after 6. We were there for 3 days and the water was off 2 of the 3 days. They said their website warned of construction but since I booked thru Expedia I never saw that warning and am really disappointed with Expedia as well. The very worst part is that day 2 I couldn't find my pain pills that I had left in my room in my makeup bag and another bottle of miscellaneous pills I kept in my purse were also missing from my purse I left hidden in my room in a bag. Thank goodness I took my wallets with me every time I left. I would never stay here again.