Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Feb 25, 2017
They're remodeling. It was loud, dusty, and expensive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by NT, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have advertised the construction taking place since September 2016 on all booking websites. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again after our transition to The Cove Hotel so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Noeleen B.M. Taufete'e Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Ok hotel under construction

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast! Probably the worst breakfast I have ever had a hotel. Didn't even have real syrup!
It would probably be a decent hotel if it wasn't under construction. Terrible breakfast though
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by NT, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again after our completion to become The Cove Hotel so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Noeleen B.M. Taufete'e Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel. 10mins from The Pike.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Overall, my stay here was very pleasant. The only thing I did not like was the fact that they are renovating the hotel and was very noisy in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by comfort inn, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. We are in transition enhancing our property to become a Choice Ascend Collection Member known as The Cove Hotel this summer.The noise reflects the pains of construction. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and like to invite you to visit us again and give us another chance as The Cove Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Even while under construction, the staff were very pleasant. The future of the hotel will make it more eye appealing. Right now the exterior makes you wonder if it is an ok place. It is very convenient to food choices of restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Noeleen T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us during our renovation period. We greatly appreciate that you've shared with travelers across the globe, and hope you would stop by to enjoy our enhancements as we transition to become The Cove Hotel in July 2017! Have a great weekend! Noeleen B.M. Taufete'e General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
this was a work stay the hotel was okay for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by comfort inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to have you with us again soon as we are transitioning to a boutique style hotel, The Cove by this summer! Sincerely, Noeleen Taufete'e
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
this was a work stay the hotel was okay for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by comfort inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to have you with us again soon as we are transitioning to a boutique style hotel, The Cove by this summer! Sincerely, Noeleen Taufete'e
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful but I was also hoping for a nicer quality breakfast. The cheese omelette was tough and rubbery, and the potatoes were very dry. I didn't have time to make a fresh waffle unfortunately
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Comfort inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us long Beach. We are humbled to hear the great staff service you received. We would like to invite you to visit us again as we are transitioning into a boutique style hotel known as The Cove. Thank you. Sincerely, Noeleen Taufete'e General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Should not be Open

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nice clerk at the counter.
Cons: It should be closed down unless and until a real remodel takes place, but that will not cure the neighborhood.
Location: Go to the drug store.
A "remodel" is in full swing. Windows, walls and doors boarded up with plywood, open trenches near the pool, dingy, dark depressing worn out everything. Sketchy neighborhood. We took a brief tour of the war zone then bailed to the Best Western Golden Sails, which was fine. Stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Noeleen Taufete'e, Hotel Management
Dear Reilly, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the fact it was not able to meet your expectations. We understand the growing pains of our construction, and have posted a notice on all our booking websites since September 2016 stating, "Engaging in guest room upgrades and public area enhancements between Dec. '16 and March '17. All activity to occur between 9am-4pm weekdays. Property enhancements are isolated in separate buildings closed for upgrades. Guests will not stay in any buildings under enhancements. Every effort is being made to minimize disturbance". We would like invite you to visit us this summer as we are transitionining in to a boutique style hotel known as The Cove. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Dissapointing. Came early so I was asked if I needed a room at an earlier time but I decided to explore the neighborhood. I came during check in time and instead of the suite I paid for I got "a smaller suite with a balcony viewing the courtyard" which was really a slightly bigger than regular room looking at construction that they're having at this time. I don't see how they had a room at 1:30pm if I needed it but not at 3pm during the check in process. Front view when I get out was traffic, very motel feel. I didn't get what I paid for, needed a key for their outside pool only good thing it was a great location. Basic sleep and go kind of room which I'm usually fine with but not when that was suppose to be my first suite experience in California for the first time. Breakfast ended at 9:30am, I'd stick with the waffle and a fruit, was a pretty cheap taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, We appreciate you taking time to review us and also choosing us for yor recent stay in long beach. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest's experience and we would hope you will vsit us again as we transitioning into a boutique style hotel known as The Cove in summer 2017! Thank you. Sincerely, Noeleen Taufete'e General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service, room, and unacceptable behavior

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The service, was horrible. The front desk, and manager were very rude. The area was very shady, and every night you would go asleep to the sound of cop cars. There were very nosy people all around, even in the houses next to the hotel. The food was uncooked, gross, and gave my whole family really bad stomach aches the whole day. One young man working the front desk was undressing my eldest daughter with his eyes and I was very disgusted. She is 14.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies about your experience with our hotel and staff. I cannot recall dealing with these incidents recently and would greatly appreciate if you would contact me directly naming or describing the individuals, as well as leaving your information, in that way I am able to research what had occurred during your stay and who was involved. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, this is the first that I have heard of these incidences and hope to speak to you soon. Best, Noeleen B.M. Taufete'e Manager