Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel. 10mins from The Pike.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Overall, my stay here was very pleasant. The only thing I did not like was the fact that they are renovating the hotel and was very noisy in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by comfort inn, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. We are in transition enhancing our property to become a Choice Ascend Collection Member known as The Cove Hotel this summer.The noise reflects the pains of construction. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and like to invite you to visit us again and give us another chance as The Cove Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Even while under construction, the staff were very pleasant. The future of the hotel will make it more eye appealing. Right now the exterior makes you wonder if it is an ok place. It is very convenient to food choices of restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Noeleen T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us during our renovation period. We greatly appreciate that you've shared with travelers across the globe, and hope you would stop by to enjoy our enhancements as we transition to become The Cove Hotel in July 2017! Have a great weekend! Noeleen B.M. Taufete'e General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
this was a work stay the hotel was okay for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by comfort inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to have you with us again soon as we are transitioning to a boutique style hotel, The Cove by this summer! Sincerely, Noeleen Taufete'e
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
this was a work stay the hotel was okay for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by comfort inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to have you with us again soon as we are transitioning to a boutique style hotel, The Cove by this summer! Sincerely, Noeleen Taufete'e
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful but I was also hoping for a nicer quality breakfast. The cheese omelette was tough and rubbery, and the potatoes were very dry. I didn't have time to make a fresh waffle unfortunately
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Comfort inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us long Beach. We are humbled to hear the great staff service you received. We would like to invite you to visit us again as we are transitioning into a boutique style hotel known as The Cove. Thank you. Sincerely, Noeleen Taufete'e General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Should not be Open

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nice clerk at the counter.
Cons: It should be closed down unless and until a real remodel takes place, but that will not cure the neighborhood.
Location: Go to the drug store.
A "remodel" is in full swing. Windows, walls and doors boarded up with plywood, open trenches near the pool, dingy, dark depressing worn out everything. Sketchy neighborhood. We took a brief tour of the war zone then bailed to the Best Western Golden Sails, which was fine. Stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Noeleen Taufete'e, Hotel Management
Dear Reilly, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the fact it was not able to meet your expectations. We understand the growing pains of our construction, and have posted a notice on all our booking websites since September 2016 stating, "Engaging in guest room upgrades and public area enhancements between Dec. '16 and March '17. All activity to occur between 9am-4pm weekdays. Property enhancements are isolated in separate buildings closed for upgrades. Guests will not stay in any buildings under enhancements. Every effort is being made to minimize disturbance". We would like invite you to visit us this summer as we are transitionining in to a boutique style hotel known as The Cove. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

This hotel is convenient for our stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Close to stores and easy access.
Cons: I think everything okay in this hotel.
Location: It's close to shopping malls and restaurant.
It's so convenient and fast booking. It's close to all the place you want to go. All the staff are so friendly and accommodating. I like their rooms it's so spacious and the bed so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Noeleen, Hotel Management
Thank you Perla for selecting us for your accomadation in Long Beach. Glad you enjoyed our hotel has to offer and conevenience of the location. We look forward to see you soon. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Noeleen Taufete'e General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

ENJOYABLE STAY

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, It is close to the beach and was close to every restaurant you can imagine.
Cons: There was construction going on, but you have to make a mess to make the hotel better. Hope to see all the changes on our next trip.
Location: We went to the beach, The Pike Outlets and to the SoCal Motorcycle Swap Meet.
Just an overnight stay but it was very comfortable. The desk clerk, Rhonda was great. She was very helpful in directing us on where we wanted to go. Lovely stay in Long Beach. The hotel was close to everything. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Noeleen, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and received great guest service from Rhonda. Our renovations are scheduled to be completed spring 2017! We hope you would visit us soon! Best, Noeleen Taufete'e Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel , sketchy area.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel is nice, comfortable , and clean. Only disadvantage of the hotel was the area it is in. Not the best area to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Noeleen, Hotel Management
Thank you Kev for selecting us for your accomadation during your recent visit to Long Beach. We hope you would visit us again as we are transtioning into a boutique style hotel known as "The Cove" in summer 2017! Sincerely, Noeleen Taufete'e General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora

Very clean and quiet place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The place was comfortable. I'm a stickler for good clean cotton linens and the linens were fabulous. The air was nice and the room did not have any usual hotel/motel odors. All plumbing and electrical was functional. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and we were even late that day. They had great desk service and they were accommodating with our lateness at breakfast.