Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Convenightly located close to light rail system for traveling to conventions center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff was very helpful, the room was everything that I expected, am very pleased with my stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Hotel ok, location questionable.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok.
Location: Location was poor. Nothing within walking distance. Did not feel like a safe area.
Could not book my usual hotel much closer to the convention center, stayed here because of low rate and location looked good on the map. Hotel services were quite ok. But location was not. No good restarants nearby and area did not feel safe. Worried about my car parked outside. I will pay more and stay elsewhere in the future. Btw, i am a workd traveller, so i am not usually easily made nervous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The area of this hotel is very convenient! There are many great stores around it as well.
Location: There is a CVS, McDonalds, Burgerkings etc.
The hotel is great, it comes with a heater, microwave, and even a fridge! The room is also very clean, and the hotel serves free breakfast as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel that was close to shopping center.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean. Breakfast had numerous items to choose from.
Hotel staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Bette T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Noeleen B. Taufete'e Sales Manager Comfort Inn and Suites, Long Beach 562-426-7611
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice late night stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros-clean, very comfortable bed, warm room, decent breakfast Cons-doors had darkening around knobs, and dusty in the cutouts, noisy neighbor banging on the door late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Bette T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you, Noeleen B. Taufete'e Sales Manager Comfort Inn and Suites, Long Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2015
rooms are clean and spacious, with a small fridge and microwave. NO ELEVATOR! Free parking. About 10 minutes drive to LB Convention Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donalda from British Columbia, Canada

Short but pleasant stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were only at this hotel for a couple of days pre and post-cruise. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating (late check-out and early check-in). The rooms were very spacious. We found that there was nothing to see that was within walking distance but we took a taxi to where we wanted to go. Spent some time around the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Average hotel, needs more work on cleanliness

Posted Nov 3, 2015
I've stayed in this hotel for only 3 nights. Notable observations: 1- My room was at the beginning of a hallway. Every single time I entered the hallway to enter my room there was a very pungent URINE smell. I don't know where the smell came from. On the third day in the morning, it smelled like someone sprayed some air freshner to cover it, but in the evening it was pungent and strong again. It was very disgusting that everytime I enter my room. 2- Breakfast was OK. Food was relatively low quality in my opinion (eggs were cold). But nothing significantly bad. 3- Shower water was very weak. Other than those points, the hotel was ok and location was good, and they allowed me to do a relatively early checkin, hence why I'm high rating hotel staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joel

What's That Smell??

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Originally they put me in room #239 and when I went up the stairs and entered the hallway I noticed an offensive odor. I hoped it would not carry over into the room, but it did. Hard to describe - I would say a smell like the toilet had overflowed into the carpet and had just been air dried, not cleaned or replaced. That entire wing of the hotel smelled like that. Told the front desk of the smell and requested a different room and she made the change as if she was award of the issue. Put me in #128, ground floor near the pool and next to the exercise room and that room was clean and comfortable for the remainder of my stay (4 nights). Not the best neighborhood, but large shopping area across the street and plentiful fast food close by was convenient.