Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff was so nice and helpful! They were very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .CA

Hotel close to universal

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel close to universal. Good breakfast and nice staff. Includes parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chanlder, AZ

Good value, clean hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, close proximity to attractions.
Cons: Could use a little updating.
Location: Location itself isn't ideal because you are on a busy road but you are close by to everything you need.
Easy access to Hollywood Blvd (10 minutes) and all the surrounding attractions. Hotel definitely feels a little older but the rooms were very clean. Every staff member that I encountered was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered was pretty standard and tastes good. I have read people complaining about the tandem parking but it really isn't that big of a deal. Any parking down there is at a premium so just be glad that you have good covered spot. The pool is a little small but was nice and warm. All in all I would recommend it as a good clean option with good value. Definitely not fancy but save your money here as you are going to need it once you get to any of the attractions in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Amenities

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Free parking, good breakfast, covered parking, a quiet hotel.
Cons: Add a shuttle to Universal. Very little information is given on nearby shops and restaurants.
Location: Nothing of value is walking distance. We ended up using Citywalk for eating and browsing.
The hotel is on a main street but it's surrounded by nothing of interest especially places to eat. The room was quiet and had the standard hotel mattress for what its worth. The parking is covered which I like for safety and security. The breakfast was good and included more than just coffee and a danish. They had yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bacon, waffles, scrambled eggs and more. The staff was mostly invisible. No shuttle to Universal is another downside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pleasant surprise, I had booked a different hotel which was kinda of expensive. A few weeks before my trip I found this hotel better price and switched my reservation. I was hoping it was a nice hotel. Turned out to be a very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, very convenient location for all we wanted to do in LA. The parking was not a problem at all, you left your keys only if you were blocking someone in. I am very picky and found this to be a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in north hollywood

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: newly renovated room. convenient location to universal studio.
Location: universal studio
very convenient location to universal studio. updated room facility is nice and clean. parking is a little bit troublesome though, as stated in other reviews. There is one staff helping on moving cars, due to the limited space there. breakfast is ok. There is a grocery store, a dollar tree store, caesars pizza across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding,CA

Nice hotel near universal studios.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Fridge microwave, free breakfast(7-10am) free parking . Was worried about the tandem parking but it wasn't an issue for us. Near McDonald's, In n Out, Denny's and other restaraunts.. Grocery store across the street perfect for our spring break stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice updated hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We arrived late and had no problems check in. Very friendly staff. The hotel has been renovated nicely. Very convenient location to universal studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely Satisfied

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the room cleanliness and friendly staff. I loved the complimentary breakfast!
Cons: The only complaint I have is that I was able to hear the shower running in the room next to me. It wasn't loud, so I didn't mind.
Location: It's across the street from some grocery stores and food places. I thought it was a great location for visiting Universal Studio - the drive was easy!
We stayed in a room with two queen beds during our trip to Universal Studio. Everything was clean and I felt safe. Check in and check out went quickly and smoothly. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close 2 Universal & has a store across street

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice clean easy check in/out. Parking is packed but ya leave your key and they handle it. My daughter left her phone in the room and they Calle free next day and made arrangements to return it. Thanks guys.