Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot to hit many attractions/sights

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good hotel, great staff. Be prepared for dropping your keys off to the front desk to help with limited parking, but still a good selection!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so. cal

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room good breakfast friendly staff great air condition
Staff was very friendly the room was clean the air worked great and the breakfast was hot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove CA

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Excellent staff, very nice room especially the light setting, not as dim as most of the motels. Breakfast is so so. Bed is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good Hotel to stay at if visiting Hollywood!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great Hotel to stay at if visiting Hollywood and Universal Studios, Great basic Hotel overall very clean friendly staff. I would stay here again if I'm in the area . Complementary water and snacks in the room were nice touch. Breakfast also overall good quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants and tv did not wirk

Posted Jul 1, 2016
There were ants in the bed and bathroom area. Tv did not work for a day. Would not go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Universal studios

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Rooms are clean, renovated, comfortable bed. The first room had a horrible smell, but the front desk clerk came immediately checked it out and returned with a key for a new room. Breakfast is very good, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels , etc. The pool is super small (like a jacuzzi) but we didn't use it so it didn't bother us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you're going to universal studios

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Nice hotel if you're just staying the night,not a big hotel with a small pool..the free breakfast is good and the parking is weird(double parked) because of the small grounds the hotel is on.overall if you just wanna sleep and go this is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to Universal Studios .

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious.
Cons: House keeping didn't clean our rooms on the second night. Parking lot is not good for multiple vehicles.
Location: Perfect location to Universal Studios.
The rooms were perfect for our family! We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was close to everything, the beach, universal studios and stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto,Ca

Don't judge a book by it's cover.

Posted May 28, 2016
There is construction going on in th street outside but we didn't hear ant noise in our room. The pool was smaller than expected but the kids had fun. The outside surroundings look a little sketchy but the rooms were clean. Better than expected considering the neighborhood. The breakfast was far better than expected: eggs, bacon (or sausage), waffles,toast,pastries,bagels,cereal,yogurt,juice,coffee. We showed up just before breakfast ended and the girl in charge of the food was so nice and made us more bacon and eggs without us asking. She was great. We stayed 6/24- 6/27/16.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good place to stay overall.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Had all the basics & staff was responsive to our needs.
Cons: The bathtub/shower, though clean, lacked some conveniences. For example, the tub was very low, with no shelving for soaps & shampoo. No grab bars.
Location: Location was so-so, but convenient for our purposes. Construction on the Main Street was a challenge, but beyond the hotel's control.
Nice location, clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, excellent parking, & excellent service from staff. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms would be more convenient with two chairs, rather than just one, especially since the beds were too high to easily sit on.