Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Five Day Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The pool & Jaccuzzi was nice & easily accessible. Free breakfast was awesome and Denny's is directly next door for an easy walk. Hotel was older but kept up. A computer/printer at front lobby made it easy to print boarding passes or access internet. Easy access to freeway, beach, stores & restaurants. Will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the boulevard and interesting sites.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I think is an expensive hotel. Could be remodel in some areas. Bed a good as week as pillows. Staff is pretty good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging Hotel in Great Location

Posted May 9, 2017
The wonderful staff met all our needs. The old carpet, peeling wall paper, rickety furniture and dated paint were not a problem. The beetle in the sheets was a problem. Pool and spa was good. Breakfasts were good for a moderate selection. Easy freeway access and close proximity to Malibu and LA was great. Parking was great and safe. The rooms were clean but small for US standards. The beds were comfortable and cozy. AC was doable. Plenty of clean fluffy towels and working refrigerator that wasn't noisy were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It was a blessed last minute booking with the assistance of Expedia personnel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A DUMP

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Horrible terrible horrible just a run down dump. Crappy accommodations poor accommodations for handicapped
4 out of 5
by Oscar

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the area. Room was clean, felt comfortable. In need of some repairs but not too bothersome. I would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst places I've ever stayed!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Arrived after an 8 hour trip from Northern California and noticed that the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room not very clean. 2 giant boogers on the bathroom wall which looked like someone blew there nose right onto the wall, GROSS! Tried unsuccessfully to get them to clean it 3 times. Ended up going to sleep on my horribly uncomfortable bed, but kept getting woken up by all kinds of car alarms going off downstairs. Then, at 3:30 in the morning, the phone in the room rings and says it's someone from the front desk needing an immediate payment because my card didn't go through. Tried saying we should do it over the phone because the system crashed and there would be a long line downstairs. Didn't give them any info and went downstairs to find that they had sent a scammer to my phone. Went to talk to the manager the next day and she told me she didn't care about my personal problems lol. That was the last straw. Was supposed to stay 4 days there, but thank God I decided enough was enough and changed hotels. Went about a mile down winnetka to the Canoga park best western and had a wonderful stay. BUYER BEWARE! You don't want to stay here. Pay a couple bucks more and find a better place, you'll be glad you did.
4 out of 5
by MyLinh

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
It's a decent place to stay. We glad we chose Comfort inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This hotel was okay. The staff was pleasant. It was clean. However, there was a strange appliance noise that would appear in the middle of the night, which never failed to wake me up.
3 out of 5
by Fabiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels