Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the amount of $

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
The best part of this hotel is that its right next to a Dennys and a Ralphs. Other than that the hotel was mediocre at best. Check in took a while. Condition of the property wasn't that nice. Our room door looked like it had been tampered or falling apart. The room was OK. My main issue was with the bathroom. Bathtub filled up every shower- needed to be unclogged, toilet stopped working. Mold on the ceiling and overall it looked super run down. They did have a pool and jacuzzi which was nice until you got into the jacuzzi but was so rough on the bottom and on the seat from the pieces of the jacuzzi sides chipping off into the water. Not satisfied for the amount of money I spent. Besides the comforter being big and fluffy this seemed like a Motel 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed here 4 times now on business trips.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It is an older hotel but is well kept, clean and neat
Location: this hotel is within walking distance of some fine restraunts....I especially like the Italian food at Ancora's
This hotel is conveniently located, clean and neat, The staff are all friendly and professional. Excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, Ca

Worked for me.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Good value for the money.
Location: I was there for business. Can't comment much on things to do.
This is an older hotel, but for me, I actually liked the charm of it. Everything I encountered was in top condition, clean, and worked well. The breakfast area offered much more than I expected. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation. Parking is good and there is a Denny's next door, just in case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
何も連絡なく宿泊当日の夜から目の前の階段が使えなくなり不自由しました。また、一部のチャンネルが突然見れなくなった点も残念です。 部屋へは外からアクセスするためセキュリティ上若干気になります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Tough location, but decent ⭐️⭐️.5

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The rooms here aren't huge, but they were clean and the beds are comfy; with "my pillows." The complimentary breakfast was good/ fresh. This is not the place to stay if you are a light sleeper, as they are sandwiched between a busy Freeway and a busy 6 lane boulevard. So, try to get an interior room when you book. Fine for the $$
2 out of 5
by Sara from Los Angeles

Rude staff and no hot water!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms had been renovated, as the outside of the hotel looks quite old. So it was clean and comfortable. However, there was no hot water!!! There was a group of us staying at this hotel and we all had the same problem. When we raised it with the staff they simply didn't care. They just responded with a "yup, sorry...it is what it is." Definitely not worth the price if you can't even take a warm shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel showing it's age

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: It was economical for the area.
Cons: A complete remodel!
This is an older Comfort Inn. The staff did their best to make the stay as good as it could be. The room was clean. The hotel was very dated and showing it's age. Breakfast was not worth the time.
5 out of 5
by Carlton D. from Westminster, CA

New Years Eve Stay 2016

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
A quick, one night stay on New Years Eve. Easy check-in, comfortable accomodations , great bedding, large bathroom - everything was great. Management couldn't have been nicer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, va

LA Trip

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, room comfort, clean
Cons: more parking in front
Location: Location was great for exploring. We went to Beverly hills, Malibu, Hollywood, etc.
The hotel was more than I expected for the price. Very clean, staff was wonderful, great spread for breakfast. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
by CHAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels