Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to Magic Mountain

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice Motel quaint cozy quiet close to all kinds of food and restaurants 3 miles from Magic Mountain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough parking

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was nice and friendly
Cons: The parking
There is not enough parking. We got in late one night and there was no parking. They do not have enough parking for the number of rooms that they have. We had to drive around and park in another hotel paring lot and hike back to our hotel at 1:30 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Good Value for the area

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Easy to find and easy access to highway.
This is a clean, friendly hotel with very spacious rooms. It is a bonus to have the breakfast buffet, although I have seen better. It is, however, adequate and clean and plenty of room to enjoy your breakfast. I have stayed at other more expensive hotels in the area and this one is just as good, if not better than some of the more expensive options. The only thing I missed was having a cocktail lounge at the end of the day for a nightcap, but I just bought a bottle of wine and enjoyed it in my very nice suite! Thumbs up for my purposes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice clean comfortable hotel by Magic Mountain

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed for the weekend to go to Fright Fest at Magic Mountain an annual tradition for our family and friends. We usually stay at another hotel but glad we gave this one a try. The staff was great a d friendly. We will definitely stay again it was nothing but a good experience at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

On line, your rooms and facilities looked good.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: I had to contact the front desk by phone because no one was in reception upon arriving. By this time, our toilet had backed up too. Only one person
Cons: at the desk. She gave clean linen and a plunger. Survey needs more space. Maintenance should always be available. Staff should be able
Location: enter a room which is asking for clean linen. Use detergent to wash linen, or use a quality laundry. Location is best quality.
Originally we had room at Universal Studios, however, we couldn't book a second room for the same day. We came across the Stevenson Ranch on line. The rooms and facilities looked wonderful and so affordable. We were a little put off by some of the reviews, but mostly it looked good and the drive to Universal did not seem to be problematic. Upon arriving, the staff seemed okay although I am used to having help bringing in my luggage and getting it to the room. This service was not offered. They pointed to a rack and told us to pick up our own luggage and take it to the room and bring the rack back. We did get the rack to the room but our keys did not work. We came back without the rack, the person at the desk fixed the key and later came to the room to pick up the rack. He kind of waited a minute looking as tho he expected a tip, but I did not believe (and still don't) that he should be paid for just getting the rack. The room had a musty smell, which disappeared when we turned on the A/C. The bedding did not feel clean and also had that same musty smell. The sheet on the sofa bed had not been washed since the former resident. We removed it and left it on the floor as well as the used towels. Breakfast was delicious. The eatery was busy but clean and each area was filled. Upon returning to our room in the evening, we found a note reading that we could pick up clean linen at the front desk. Staff could not enter as we had hung our do not disturb sign. (Continued next box)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to SiX Flags Magic Mountain

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, good staff.
Location: Six Flags magic mountain
Good location for six flags magic mountain, great staff who are very helpful. Free breakfast is ok. You definitely need a car to stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent Internet, clean,excellent comfort. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

20 min from universal studios

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We are a family of 5, had stayed 2 nights and we enjoyed it. Close to a Walmart if you forgot anything it's close to toysRus and it's close to Universal Studios. Staff is friendly, eggs and bacon ham all the juice you can drink continental breakfast stuff for breakfast. The rooms could be cleaner but in all this water shortage what are you going to do?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Perfect for Family with kids

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This was our first time staying here we loved it! Great hotel if you have kids. We will be staying here all the time for all our future travels. Hotel is close to everything from gas, shopping and many options for restaraunts! The breakfast was great many options to choose from and everything was always stocked. Staff was amazing. Best of all kids loved the pool/spa! Allowed us to get out of our room and enjoy the pool area. So much fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It serves it's purpose to spend the night. Nothing special, but it was clean. The fridge in the room was very loud and the free internet was overloaded at night and didn't work. The breakfast buffet was good