Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Breakfast excellent close to hwy and staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction, no elevator no pool.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The third floor rooms .
Cons: Warn customers that services they are paying for are not available, and there is noise and dust.
Location: Near Six Flags
We were not informed until the day before arrival that the hotel pool, spa and elevator were closed. The stairs were under construction, the ice machine did not work. The safe deposits boxes at the front desk are very small. The new rooms on the 3rd floor were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Really?

Posted May 6, 2017
The staff is not bubbling with personality, but they were kind and provided our room before the 3 PM check-in time. The room itself was very comfortable and newly renovated. But there was a huge hole in the screen and so we couldn't leave the window open for fear of mosquitoes and flies. Air-conditioning is very loud, but needed to keep it on all night long because of the warm weather. There's a lot of renovation going on and the swimming pool and spa were not available. Also had trouble with my room keys – both stopped working at different times. The rooms were very clean and the support staff for the breakfast room was wonderful. Location of hotel is great, and love how large the rooms were. We slept well and I guess that's what really matters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clovis california

Not Happy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The pool was closed due to construction but I wasn't notified my kids and I were looking forward to it. The hotel Offered nothing for the inconvience. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel close to CalARTS

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful look, home-like environment, wonderful staff always willing to help, comfy furniture, convenient office tools to use, and breakfast spread.
Cons: I cannot imagine :)
Location: Conveniently, there is a big mall at the corner to spend an entire day of shopping, including a grocery store, and several restaurants to choose from.
It was very convenient to stay at this hotel location while in town touring the CalARTS college for a few days. Our hotel room was a wonderful 'welcome back' after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed for two nights, got the Newley remodeled 2nd floor. Defneitley friendly staff and easy check in process. Sometimes you don't have to spend to much to get great service! Loved my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Nice hotel close to pretty much everything!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The only thing we found that was not working well was WiFi. It kept turning off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

We always come back to this hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Customer service and front desk people are excellent. Room is clean and breakfast is excellent!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It was ok. Was comfortable clean and the price was ok