Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Bed and pillows
Location: Close to restaurants.
My brother and I have been in this hotel before. It was still pretty good. However, the hotel is undergoing construction. It got pretty loud around 7am. Good thing, that is the time we were to leave anyways. The room was nice. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Will stay there again

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was fantastic. Hotel very clean and as I said before I am super fussy about cleanliness. Breakfast was great.
Cons: More seating in the breakfast area.
Location: Location was great for us. We were just 5 minutes from our daughter's house.
The hotel was absolutely great. Very clean and I am really fussy about cleanliness. Check in staff was super nice. We got there early and we were allowed to check in at that time. Checking out was also very fast and pleasant. The breakfasts were the usual but very satisfying. Loved the pumpkin spiced waffles! The only reason I gave a 4 on room cleanliness is that the carpets could use a cleaning, BUT, the hotel is doing a full renovation and there will be new carpets so I can't really fault them for not cleaning carpets they will soon tear out. All in all it was a very wonderful experience and I will absolutely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good room size with some newer beds and remodel in progress. Comfortable and close to Six Flags with lots of restaurants near by. Not fancy but they try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Magic Mountain

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: We like the comfort of the rooms and how close it is to Magic Mountain
Cons: Maybe add a variety of oatmeal packets to choose from for breakfast.
Location: Close to Magic Mountain. Many great restaurants in the area. Walmart close in case you need last minute things.
Our family has stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last year. Each time we have had a great experience.. The staff is always friendly. Check in is simple and quick. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast can be crowded but good. This is our go to hotel for our Magic Mountain trips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Clise to take outs and mall. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Hotel in need of remodeling

Posted Dec 23, 2016
When you walk into the hotel you think, this is nice until you get to the room. I am not sure if I was given the basement bargin room because I booked it on Expedia but I could not stay the full 2 nights I paid for because the room was old, stained carpet, large patch behind the door, poor caulking, mildew in the bathroom. The front door was damaged as well as the carpet torn in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, Ca.

Great place to stay...even with kids in tow

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The overall rating for this hotel is pretty good for going cheaper. I would come back and stay again as it felt clean enough, safe enough, nice enough even with kids in tow. I have seen much worst hotels and had been rated better. I wluld definately stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to LA

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very nice hotel would recommend it to anyone staying in that area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Beds are comfortable Good breakfast
Cons: bigger bath towels
Location: Good location, near my oncologist... UCLA center. Near Magic Mountain.
We stayed there since I had a doctor's appointment nearby. It is located close to my oncologist, so it was a perfect location. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Quick weekend in Valencia

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel was ok, need to replace carpets and update interior of rooms. Beds were too firm and not very comfortable and the gym was tiny and fairy inadequate. Staff was very friendly.