Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfortable/Pricey

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the suite. Great location. Breakfast was a plus it just wasn't organized effectively.
Cons: They need two people running the breakfast. The poor woman had to leave the area, walk across the hall and go into another room to get everything.
Location: Great Location if you are doing Magic Mountain....if you are doing LA and Magic Mountain I would stay in LA - this Hotel was not cheap.
Room was good for a suite. Weird lay out. Pricey. Full breakfast but only one person working it so everything was always out. Watery eggs, syrup, waffle batter. Undercooked sausage. Coffee was good. I/2 of the juices were out. Good sweet rolls, bagels English muffins, bread. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good, basic hotel. Staff was very friendly. Would suggest more seating outside for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Location: Plenty of beaches nearby and lots of activities also nearby.
This hotel was close to all the things that we wanted to do in San Diego.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy hotel, decent

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It's not the lap of luxury, but the price is right. Perks are the pool and jacuzzi, free parking, breakfast and extra large room that fits a family of five comfortably. But...the room feels a little dingy just because the carpet looks dirty and the tiled floor looks like it hasn't been updated since the eighties. When you look at the corners and edges of the floors it appears dirty--scummy and not well cleaned. I highly suggest you go to the free breakfast early because everything runs out fast and the one lady that mans the breakfast buffet is sweating bullets as she tries to refill everything among the herd of people who stroll in before it closes at 9:30 am. Everything runs out--waffle batter, syrup, eggs, bagels, bacon, water, and you have to ask her to refill specific food items as she is running back and forth trying hard to be gracious but failing most of the time and making you feel like a fat jerk. The exercise room is the smallest in the world with one treadmill, one elliptical, one leg machine, one shoulder press/pull machine, towels, no water, a locked bathroom and a broken AC. But it's open 24 hours, has a tv and is empty most of the time. I would recommend this hotel to a big family on a budget because it's close to magic mountain and a TON of awesome eateries and stores. Just don't expect a five star hotel. Staff is friendly except for that breakfast lady. I asked for water and she told me to wait ten minutes. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

TRAGIIC AND DISGUSTING

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
WE GOT TO OUR HOTEL AND THE BATHROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEAN AND IT HAD POOP STILL IN THE TOILET AND THE MANAGER HAD AN ATTITUDE BECAUSE ALL WE DID WAS ASK HER TO CLEAN IT. NEVR STAYING THERE AGAIN. SAVE YUOR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. YOU WILL GET BETTER SERVICE AND NOT LAUGHED AT BY THE STAFF WHEN YOU TELL THE ABOUT YOUR BATHROOM SITUATION. NEVER AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Comfort Suites in Stevensons Ranch, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was perfection. It was a wonderful atmosphere... with friendly helpful staff.
Location: Stevenson's Ranch, CA. nearby to Santa Clarita. We were there to visit our son.
this was an excellent hotel! We give it the most stars possible Cleanliness and service were rated at the top of the list. There were two computers and a printer for hotel guest use.. that was appreciated since I needed to change our airline tickets and print out our boarding passes. The room was spacious with a large king bed and a comfortable couch and a desk, microwave and fridge...everything you might need on a 4 day trip. And an air conditioning unit that kept our room at comfort level during the 100 degree weather. The full breakfast was delicious every morning. The pool and sauna were clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff, quite rooms, and close to Magic Mountain and food. Will be coming back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearl City, HI

Nice hotel...close to shopping and dinning

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Was there for two days, breakfast is good, rooms are clean, very comfortable and staff is friendly. Amenities are perfect, I would recommend staying at this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Valencia ruhiges Hotel am Hang.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lage: Nah zu Sixflaggs, nah zum Flughafen LA Personal sehr freundlich
Cons: Schlüsselkarten funktionierten sehr schlecht Pool und Frühstück überlaufen --> Kapazitäten aufstocken.
Location: Six Flaggs Ventura Beach 1 Autostunde Flughafen LA 1 - 2 Autostunden, je nach Verkehr
Nettes Personal, Frühstück sehr überlaufen --> Personal überfordert
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Conveniently located near an amusement park. Lots of restaurants in the area. Poor Wi-Fi in room.