Ratings based on 2,234 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I always stay here. Great location, clean property and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I love the location of this motel. It's close to lots of places to eat, drink, & shop. There is parking in the back of the motel. This motel is a bit old but if you are just staying for a night or two, it's ok. It's clean & decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanDiego

Great choice in LA

Posted Mar 12, 2017
First choice every time! Location is second to none...across the road from Hollywood/western metro. Staff great. Rooms clean and well equipped. The price always good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Convenient location, that is close to many businesses,restaurants, and Griffith park. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and serviceable rooms, especially for the price. I'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Conveniently located, noisy, but clean enough

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I definitely recommend this hotel if you're a busy traveler with lots of plans. Close to many tourist attractions, and subway and bus stops are just like two minutes walk from there. The a/c sound was a little too noisy, and you can hear some other guests talking outside... but other than that, it was clean and the staff was nice so I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Very friendly people.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs to have the name of the hotel over the front door. We weren't sure where to enter and where to park.
Location: Close to Hollywood and Thai part of town.
This hotel felt very safe and friendly. It's an older hotel, and room was small. But it was very quiet, charming and we all slept well. I will go back there again if I go to L.A!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We weren't really sure what to expect. It was just a place to catch some sleep. We did enjoy being able to wash our clothes. After traveling threw multiple states, It really helped.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The visitor policy is horrible. Never been to a hotel as strict as this one with visitors. You can have 2 extra visitors past midnight, but no more and they charge you for your visitors.. The guy told me who would ever have more visitors than that. I've been to plenty hotels where I never had an issue about visitors as long as we were respectful. I had a double room with 2 beds & you can only have 2 persons max when clearly 4 people can fit in there. They need to make their policy clear online, I would have never stayed here if I knew it was like this. Also one of the front desk guys was rude & not helpful. The Asian guy was the best but he left early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Bargain with a Fantastic Location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Acceptable property on Hollywood 1 mile east of Hollywood and Vine and 1/2 mile south of Griffith Park. Less than 1/4 mile to the Red line which is 1 stop from Hollywood and Vine and 4 stops from Universal Studios. Good restaurants nearby. Extremely friendly staff. Hotel is a little run down but you'd have to pay twice the price for a better property with this good of a location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
quite old motel but good location. No breakfast. Stuffs are not much friendly.