Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap, great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, value.
Cons: Wifi wasn't steady.
Location: Los Feliz, Silverlake, Hollywood and West Hollywood are all within 10 minutes drive away.
Title says it all. Great value motel in an excellent location. Rooms are very basic, but very well kept, especially the bathrooms. This is my second stay here and I would not hesitate to stay again. Parking is free, which is important in LA. No breakfast, but coffee machine in room a Starbucks a few steps away and many more options nearby. A stones throw from the wonderful restaurants of Thai Town. Five minutes drive to Griffith Park and the Observatory or Runyon Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap, safe, clean. Smelled like a motel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, Cheap.
Cons: Can you get rid of that intense motel smell?
Location: Grungy, grungy neighborhood, but very convenient to Hollywood Blvd. and lots of other attractions.
Good place if you're looking to spend around $100/night near Hollywood Blvd. This place had an extremely sketchy past, but has cleaned up its act. I felt safe, the staff was great, it was clean, and everything worked. But it smelled more like a motel than any other place I've ever stayed. I'm sure that can't be helped; It's a cheap motel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean, great location with bare necessities

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Provide bottles of water in the rooms.
We booked this motel at the last minute because our original Airbnb accommodation on Hollywood boulevard turned out to be pretty dirty and noisy. Coral Sands was a real welcome change and not bad for the price too. It's a really short walk away from a red line metro station and a bus stop (wonderful for those that don't want to drive). It's right at the end of Hollywood Boulevard so you can walk to most of the attractions too there. There's a Ralph's supermarket open late and a Starbucks right next door. Rooms and bathrooms were a little worn and small but really clean. Check-in desk was friendly and helpful about places to go and even gave us maps of different districts in LA and a free empty TAP transit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Universal studio

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good location, close proximity to Universal studio ( 8 min drive by car) , free parking is a plus in LA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ia

Eh ok

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The room itself is nice but small. The parking lot makes you think you are going to be robbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, value, clean
Cons: Needs some updating but really not bad
Location: perfectt to explore LA.........steps to the metro, in the heart of Thai city........tons of great and cheap places to eat .
Good place to stay , awesome location .......steps to the metro train , we were there to go to Universal Studios and it was perfect . Clean place, nothing fancy and it actually exceeded my expectations. If you are on a budget and want value, this it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay close to universal studio

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel is located close to Universal studio. Metro station is at walkable distance. Room size is compact and comfortable. Bathroom is small but can be adjustable. Overall a good place to stay with affordable rate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lighting up the alley way you have to walk through to get to the office, and/or add another entrance.
Location: I didn't like the neighborhood. I didn't feel safe leaving my car and going in.
The hotel is in a unsafe place. There is only one entrance to the place. You have to park in the back and walk down a small alley way. I didn't feel safe at all, the rooms are extremely small, and the lobby was unclean. I would never go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location is the best!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Close to metro station, Ralps, Russ and Marshall, lots of Restaurants. 20 minutes walk to Hollywood walk of fame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Friendly and informative staff. Clean room and good shower pressure.