Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beware the fake Starbucks!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We booked this hotel primarily because of the perceived convenience of having a Starbucks downstairs. BEWARE: it's a Fauxbucks! They don't even have a real coffee machine. They serve the same decanter crap that you get everywhere else in the US. So that was really disappointing. There is a real Starbucks about a block away though. The first room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke. I went straight back to the desk to request another room and was effectively dismissed by being told that the entire hotel was non-smoking. I had to insist that whilst that may be the case someone had been smoking in that room and it smelled foul so I wanted another room. Mr Manager had a little bit more attitude than was necessary (an apology for the inconvenience and a smile wouldn't have killed him) but eventually gave us a different room that smelled fine. Otherwise, the room was comfortable. The cable was standard definition (the only SD cable out of the dozen hotels we stayed in on our trip. Umm, it's 2015!). There was a fridge but no microwave. Free parking is good but does fill up. Overall the hotel was fine but just came with a couple of (ultimately inconsequential) disappointments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Unfortunately, the concierge did not take any extra steps to help accommodate my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Excellent!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: a microwave in the room.
We arrived almost 11 pm, and the front desk staff already had the keys made for us. Instructions to access the Wi-Fi and a discount coupon for breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Security guard on site, since the hotel is right next to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to where we wanted to go.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice 2 nights stayed. Convenient. Clean. Nice staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristen from San Diego, CA

It was fine

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine, but the bed was super hard. Also, the toilet paper dispenser was really far from the toilet. The neighborhood wasn't great. But the service was lovely and the hotel provided exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianne from Escondido

The room.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was lovely but crowded with the hide a bed opened. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. When using the toilet one needed go go gadget arms to reach the toilet paper. There was actually room to move it farther away if the purpose was to have it as far from the toilet as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Scottsdale, AZ

I slept.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was just a quick overnight stay but the staff I did see were extremely kind and very helpful. And the short, beautiful Latina that helped me with my wifi password should be given a taller chair to sit in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Excellent hotel right off the freeway

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: We love having the refrigerator in the room
You can't go wrong with this hotel. It's just off the 10 freeway. It's extremely clean and has a wonderful staff. There's a nice restaurant and Starbucks that serves up great food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 night stay for wedding in West Covina.

Posted May 4, 2015
The room was comfortable and clean. Recommend upper floors as it is quiet. Quick access to major highways. The hotel main lobby appeared to be well maintained with on-site Starbucks coffee and other amenities for convenience. The only recommendation is the shower head in our room needed some maintenance. It seemed the shower head needed to be cleaned to improve the water spray. Otherwise a comfortable stay.