Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entrance area not enticing; a little old-fashioned

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel entrance is like an alleyway and you are likely to miss it. No restaurant at hotel. The time I was there there were kids practicing noisily in parking lot at 6:30 am!! They were staying at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Comfortable rooms and in a very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service, good food

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stay was nice. Restaurant James Republican has good food and excellent staff. Did not get hotwater in the morning that they fixed it. This is the reason for lower rating. Front office was good and responsible in addressing it timely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice hotel and good location very attentive staff, walking distance to most attractions downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Close to the cruise Port.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We were able to get an adjoining room and able to check into one room early after traveling from Alaska with no issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location to sights and food.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The check-in staff was great and very helpful with how to get around, etc.
The food is average. I don't eat pork or beef and the choices were limited. I'd like the option of a vegetarian meal and the dessert options are limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Overall nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Awesome and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to a ton of nice restaurants
Overall Nice hotel. We arrived very early because of an early flight and even though check in was 3pm, we were able to get into our room by 10:30AM. The room could have been a little cleaner since we found a dirty Q-tip on the floor near the bed, but it could have been because they were rushing to get us into the room. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel is walking distance to many nice restaurants. Will defiantly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Noisy

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Had a problem with the guest next door. She was on her cell phone at 2 am which woke us up. Called the front desk but she would get off of her phone when they came up. This happened until 5 am when we decided to check out and go home early and sleep. Poor design of rooms which enabled noise to go under the doors. We were disappointed that we weren't offered another room nor did they ask her to quiet down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very convenient great service

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: keep up remodeling, so it does not get out of date. Put safes in rooms.
Location: Great, everything within walking distance.
Great location, walking distance to everything. Restaurants, shopping and easy to go to the cruise lines. The service was spotless, friendly staff and reactive to your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and the staff all had excellent customer service.