Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central California

Dodgers game overnighter

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We stayed here last year. There is a lot of road work around the hotel. Close to Griffith Park & Dodger Stadium not to mention Porto's bakery. When traveling to an area that I don't know well, I feel more comfortable staying at a chain hotel. This Courtyard is comfortable although as many mention, the air conditioner is loud. TVs are large, room is clean and seems newly remodeled. Staff is friendly and efficient. I see no reason to stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by James F, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for the review! It's wonderful to know that you find our hotel comfortable and staff friendly! We look forward to having you again the next time you are in the area! Warm Regards, James F, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome Stay!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
What a great hotel, my family and i took a trip to Universal Studios and found this amazing hotel at the last minute. Very clean spot!! I highly recommend this hotel!! 2 thumbs up👍👍 The pool was awesome!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by James F, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Garza, Thank you for the review of your stay with us! It sounds like you and your family had a good trip to Universal Studios, and we are glad that we were able to help with that! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Warm Regards, James F, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Universal Studios Getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel was perfect, we enjoyed our stay with our kids! Plenty of space, friendly (greeted every single time with a smile), clean and comfortable. Universal Studios was a 15 minute drive away. Shopping center next door had plenty restaurant options and a Target. Great place, we will definitely stay here again, thank you Courtyard by Marriott! They also have FREE PARKING!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by James F, Hotel Management
Dear Abe, Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to know that you and your family had such a pleasurable trip while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Warm Regards, James F, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was a nice size and beds were comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport, and spaciousness.
Cons: Didn't know of the construction, but didn't really mind it. No noise.
I asked for a cot and a crib for the little ones, and they were ready in the room when we got there. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by James F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the reveiw about your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at the hotel and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, James F, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's a Courtyard Marriott but a good one

Posted Aug 22, 2016
You're best not expecting an experience like a St. Regis here. It's a Courtyard Marriott. You'll pay a couple of hundred dollars a night, not a thousand. But for what it is it's very good. Shower has good water pressure. Bed is very comfortable. Good furnishings and desk is easy to work at. The snack bar downstairs has what you'd expect. Drops a point because the driveway is tough to find so that can be frustrating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by james.fitzpatrick@hhg-hotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for the great feedback in regards to your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay and look forward to having you again in the future. Warm Regards, James F, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for us!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Free parking (in California????)
Cons: Housekeeping routines.
Location: Wasn't too bad a trip to Universal Studios, which was reason for trip.
Staff was great - friendly, quick to respond, helpful. Was able to get adjoining rooms with family members. We were disappointed in the housekeeping standards. Mattress pad on one bed was shredded with holes in one corner. I pulled it away from corner, laying it on mattress top, and left housekeeper's tip on top, knowing for sure she would see it and change the pad. Returned to room, pulled back sheet and was totally surprised to see same very torn cover on my bed - you could actually feel it thru sheet and it was irritating. I called down to ask for new one, telling them it hadn't been changed. He said they'd send one up immediately. So this poor little guy (not sure position) brings me up a mattress pad. And I asked if they were going to send someone up to change it. He said they just told him to deliver it, but he'd be glad to come in and change it. Nice guy - so he got the tip that housekeeper would have received for next day!! Also, along same lines, just in general, the room didn't seem like it had been well cleaned during our 4 night stay. Some things not thrown away, others thrown that shouldn't be. Our stay was fine and all things considered, with free parking, it worked for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by James F, Hotel Management
Dear batmmp, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Burbank area. Thanks for staying with us! Warm Regards, James F, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Family Vacation to Universal Studios Hollywood

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and staff
Cons: Nothing
This hotel was very nice and conveniently located to the major freeways.It was quiet and close to shopping. Only about 15 minutes to Universal Studios. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Burbank area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by James F, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for the review of our hotel! It sounds like our location was perfect for your trip to Burbank. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again! Best Regards, James F, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Beach, Oregon

Nice hotel near airport. Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great motel near airport. Very comfortable. Desk staff were great with room accommodations and changes. Polite and friendly. Only negative problem is a false fire alarm sensor went off 2x at night while sleeping and couldn't get back to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by James F, Hotel Management
Dear Debianne, Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with our staff and found the hotel comfortable. I do apologize that we had a fire alarm go off and we hope to see you again in the near future! Warm Regards, James F, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not far from Universal Studios

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The area, the cleanliness, the beds (super comfortable). They had a little bistro and market.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to a shopping center. There are places to eat, but mainly dinner. There is a Starbucks really close also.
We only had a one-night stay and were visiting Universal Studios. There were closer hotels but kind of in sketchy areas. This area was nice, right next to a shopping center and only about a ten-minute drive from Universal. Very nice, very updated, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by James F, Hotel Management
Dear marymclv, Thank you for writing a review in regards to your recent stay with us! It sounds like our location worked out for your needs and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, James F, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Near Bob hope airport

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights, Staffs are great, room was very good although no slippers and bathrobes are provided. My room was facing the pool and garden which was nice. Checking in and out was fast and efficient and they allowed late check out till 1pm. Will surely come back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by James F, Hotel Management
Dear sj, Thank you for sharing your experience at our property! We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, James F, General Manager