Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel & Transportation to Airport.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and great location.
Location: Classic car museum 1 block away.
After I proved to desk clerk that parking was included in my reservation everything went very well. Breakfast was overpriced. Very clean. Nice vehicle for transportation to Airport. Parking included because I booked this last July. It is no longer included. They now charge $20 per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay to park now so look elsewhere

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stayed here many times. Unfortunately they've decided to implement a $12/day parking fee starting in 2016. Recommend shopping around. Let's work to avoid hotels that charge resort fees, internet, parking, or any other BS fees. Otherwise the hotel is fine, but I will not stay again due to the parking charge. They claim everyone charges but I bet I can find a nearby hotel that doesn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: We didn't get Marriott Rewards points because we booked through Expedia.
We did not get Marriott Rewards points because we booked through Expedia. A little skimpy on Marriott's part. So we will just start booking low pricing and forget about staying at a Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Near the airport and clean

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice, and it's a short distance to several good resturants.
Cons: The radio station the drivers listen to on the way to the airport. Just weird.
Location: There are a few shopping centers and a mall a short drive away.
Beds were super comfy. The staff accommodated our early check-in after a long red eye flight. The wireless internet was fast and constant. The Uber we used to get around for dinner was less than $10 and only took 5 min to reach us after our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Good business hotel, though poor food selection

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet rooms, clean and tidy, friendly staff
Cons: The bistro
Location: Most people visiting El Segundo will be doing so for business, there are a lot of large companies in the area. There isn't much for tourism.
The Courtyard is a nice business hotel, not as busy as some of the bigger hotels in the area. The room is pretty much exactly as you would expect - clean, comfortable, spacious. The airport shuttle is convenient though it took 30 minutes after I arrived and called the hotel before the hotel arrived at the airport. Now that Uber pick up at LAX I'd be tempted to use Uber in future instead to save waiting. There was a power outage affecting the whole block when I woke on my first night in the hotel, which was pretty disorientating, though staff were trying to do whatever they could. I used the flashlight on my phone to have a shower (thankfully the hot water was OK) and get dressed then walked up the road to Starbucks which still had power! The main let-down of this hotel was the "bistro". The evening selection was poor, a burger and a couple of other dishes and that's it, so I walked out to some of the nearby restaurants and got takeout delivered one night instead. The breakfast selection was also poor - no complimentary breakfast, no breakfast buffet, and a limited selection of items available to order. A so-called "breakfast scramble" (some rubbery scrambled eggs, two rashers of bacon and a load of fairly dry fried potatoes) set me back about $16 after tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient location, quite

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel shuttle was great on time. In house restaurant good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location to airport.
Cons: Advise guests need to ring for shuttle and the info desk at airport closes.
Be careful if coming in on late flight you need to ring for shuttle. The information desk was closed at airport which is where we were told you needed to call from. We only had international mobile, very expensive to ring for the shuttle after waiting 20 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to LAX

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: convenience and value
Cons: nothing
convenient to airport, but noisy. This Marriott was an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Room is clean and comfortable. Very close to airport, no parking fee and other additional charges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels