Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Segundo

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel room was nice. Love that it has a refrigerator. I don't understand why I paid $12.00 a night for "unsecure" parking though. It clearly stated on parking pass you are parking "at your own risk" so there was no "security". I would have understood the price if security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location and close to airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only thing is hotel rooms need to be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean, quite, in-house bar with food, good for overnight stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to LAX

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby, close to airport
Cons: Carpets need to be cleaned. When a room is booked for 5 guests, have the pull-out couch made up.
My husband and I have stayed here once before and remember the rooms being modern and comfortable. This time, however, we were extremely disappointed. We had a one bedroom suite (for 4 adults and 1 child), and although the rooms were large, the room itself was gross (e.g. musty smelling, stains all over the carpet, soiled mattress on the pull out couch). The double bed mattresses were extremely soft and the musty smell followed you everywhere. I refused to take my socks off because I didn't want my bare feet touching the floors. Thank goodness we checked in after 9 pm and had to leave by 5:30 am the next morning. I will try another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for business trip or short stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: near airport ideal to catch your flight on time. very clean, good breakfast, spacious room
Cons: add safe to rooms, have food service all day
Location: poor location for tourism, good for business or short stay
relaxing place but not too much to do. very friendly staff. you can hear the planes but not to an annoying extent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem near LAX!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We were impressed by the customer service - friendly, helpful, courteous, professional staff. We had an issue with the laundry facilities and the staff were helpful and professional - it was resolved immediately! The lobby is clean and we'll appointed, with plenty of seating areas depending on your mood/needs. The room and bath were spotless. The room itself was spacious and had everything we needed. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we had a great night's rest. Everything was in working order. The hotel was quiet and we had no noise issues. The restaurant had great coffee, and the breakfast was decent, although a little pricy. The location was great. On Mariposa there are several fast food places to eat a few blocks away, including an Inn N Out, which we were thrilled about!! The pool area was great, everything was spotless and well cared for. It is probably the best Courtyard we have stayed at in terms of customer service, spacious room, and definitely one of the cleanest hotels that I have stayed at. Great overnight visit - about 3 miles from LAX. Glad we found this gem!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Room smelled like BO

Posted Mar 11, 2017
For 200 a night I at least expected my room not to smell like someone's armpit with a slight hint of lemony fresh cleaning agent. The staff was nice and helpful enough, but really, the smell of my room was extremely offputting and is the main reason for my low marks, since that tells a lot about the place overall. Never experienced that before. Not a good first impression. Hopefully that's not a common occurance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Paz

Bad experience

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very bad experience, the shuttle never show up and when we finally get there they don't help us at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gross Out Room

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience to LAX. Paul Mitchell products.
Cons: Housekeeping ought to know better than allowing a room to exist in inventory with the carpet stains and smell.
Location: LAX
Checked into room that had nasty stained carpet in several different areas! Either it was dog stained or much, much worse happened in that room. Also, room smelled so bad like when cloths are left in the dryer for a day but not completely dry. The odor was nasty, almost wet dog plus mold smell. That's the room I was given. Thankfully they were not sold out; I did change rooms. Though I was given an all access room (aka handicapped) and the bathroom was like a gym locker room. And the view out the window of the parked cars' rear ends was dismal too. Not a good feeling. Certainly not a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent to airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Short stay but nice Room on first floor. Pool nearby.