Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent to airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Short stay but nice Room on first floor. Pool nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room slightly small but still nice. Bed

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The bed at this hotel is amazingly comfortable. I did not want to get out of bed my entire stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Staff was amazing! Great location.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The Staff!
Cons: Needs some upgrades. Lots of decaying structure, peeling and bubbled wall paper, holes in the ceiling etc. No hair dryers in the rooms.
My wife and I traveled from Huntsville, Alabama to attend our son's graduation from Nursing School in L.A. The entire staff down to the housekeepers outgoing, engaging and accommodating. The absolutely fantastic front desk staff the evening of the 17th of February, especially the woman and the tall fellow there went to Goliath efforts to secure my wife and I transportation to the graduation when our scheduled cab failed to show on time. Don't just pass this along to them do something special for them. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room was clean, quiet and the bed was super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Airport bound

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Close to LAX.
Needed a place to stay close to LAX for a early morning flight. This hotel fit the bill. I was surprise the airplane noise was not as bad as I thought it would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Metro Light Rail

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms but that is asking alot.
Location: Great. Get out your google maps especially if you are taking shuttle from airport.
First thing there was no free breakfast but I didn't mind because I like to get out and walk to places nearby. There is Ralphs grocery store on same side of street and In and Out Burger acouple blocks to the west across street, IHOP is fairly close. Rooms are as good as expected. The only thing I didnt like was the noise coming from next room. It was like I was right there in same room. Besides that it was relatively quiet in hotel in general Beds are comfortable. Staff was excellent! Be sure when coming from LAX you got on right shuttle there is another LAX Courtyard on Century Blvd that is very close. I accidentally got on that shuttle and arrived at that hotel. BUT The front desk and out front staff were very friendly at that hotel. Very friendly. They called and got me the right shutle. Maybe you can consider going to that one. There is bus stop and Mariposa metro green line station is very close. It is right by the Hilton Garden hotel to the east a couple blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Hotel is very clean and decorated nicely. Airport shuttle driver is very nice also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Was quiet, clean, and close to the airport. I had a very early a flight and the shuttle worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to LAX

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Everything is new and shinny. However, you gotta pay an additional 18 bucks for parking. Hotel has no breakfast NOR you have the option to buy your normal breakfast (eggs, sausage, etc) All it has is a Starbucks. So if you are a fan of Starbucks cakes and paninis, there you go! If you like your regular breakfast, you'd have to drive somewhere else to have it. Other than that, the hotel is very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wrong room at check in. Great staff fixed it.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I chose a 1 bedroom, king size in my Expedia reservation. At the hotel the staff told me that is not what Expedia reserved for you. Only a standard (no separate bedroom) style room. None avail as I had chosen for the booking by the time I was there checking in. They adjusted to two doubles, 1 bed and I was very thankful. We needed the seperate living room / sofa bed for our adult niece. Why does this happen, Expedia? The staff said it was Expedia's doing not theirs. Th staff was great at hotel with the problem.