Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was perfect close to the airport free shuttle!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Free breakfast with my room was perfect! All staff was very nice. Clean rooms pool and jucuzzi area was nice and clean. Great price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

First Impressions are important.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Melissa. Nice / bi-lingual young lady with long brown hair and glasses. I didn't catch her last name but the world needs more people like her.
Cons: 1) Lobby furniture and carpets 2) Staff's attentiveness 3) Linens washed after every guest 4) Food prices, market selections 5) Exterminator service
Location: Not the best location for travelers without transportation. Fast food restaurants and Goodwill store were the closest businesses.
1) Airport shuttle staff communicated passive aggressive comments to each other about passengers - if they can't speak about others on board in a complimentary manner, they need to keep their thoughts to themselves / mouths closed (not everyone's intelligence is confined to the "short bus"). 2) Arrived early (before check in). The initial staff that greeted us forgot about us, after telling us they would let us know when a room was ready. After about an hour or so, I walked back to the desk and asked an unfamiliar face (Melissa), if a room was ready yet. She made up for inattention of the earlier staff, and was notably / easily identifiable as the rock star employee of the hotel. 3) The lobby was a little bit shabby looking - furniture and carpet not the cleanest or in the greatest condition. 4) Restaurant was only open certain hours and relatively expensive - walked two blocks to eat - definitely not the best location for travelers without transportation - unless they prefer walking meals off before and after eating. 5) Rooms "seemed clean", the beds were comfortable and warm but the makeup I found on one of the bed covers, plus the unexpected spider visit was a little bit disturbing and left me questioning "genuine cleanliness". 6) The housekeeping staff was very nice and accommodating. The overall first impression(s) were not the greatest, so I have mixed feelings as to whether I would ever stay at that location again if I were to ever revisit Los Angeles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pleasant

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: THE PARKING ACCOMODATIONS, ADD AN OUTSIDE SMOKING AREA SO SMOKER DON'T HAVE TO STAND IN THE PARKINGLOT, UPDATE THE EVEVATORS
Location: VERY CLOSE TO SHOPPING, SPORTS VENUS, AND WITH IN A SHORT DRIVE TO THE OCEAN, BEACHES, PIERS
The hotel is a bit older and in need of some updating. The guest elevator felt and appeared more like a service elevator rather than one for the guests. They charge $12.00 for parking and the lot is no more than numbered spaces, no covering and its 100% open and accessible to the main roads. What exactly am I paying for? I smoke and apparently a lot of the guests do. It is a non-smoking hotel on the inside, so knowing your guest will most like need a place go for smoking they should at least set up a nice outside garden seating area with ashtrays away from the main facility so those guests can smoke without littering the parking lot. Okay enough with the bad news lets get to the good stuff! Clean room, very comfortable bed, decant in room coffee, nice clean bathroom with lots of towels. My bill was closed out and the invoice waiting or me in the morning under the door so it made checking out a snap. The staff was friendly an helpful and always said hello with a genuine smile if you passed by them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted May 13, 2017
They staff was by far the most amazing and accommodating staff I have ever encountered. They switched rooms for us so our family could have adjoining rooms and left a beautiful note and treats for our kids since one of the rooms took longer to get cleaned. They were so friendly and I would stay there again anytime I am in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice, quiet and clean

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was very quiet.
Cons: It was disappointing that there was no complimentary breakfast.
The hotel was conveniently located to all of the major highways and close to the car rental and airport. The staff was very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and minimal airport noise

Posted May 2, 2017
They shouldn't charge for parking. Other than tuat no complaints. Rates were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I loved the balcony and Starbucks.
Hotel was nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and supportive. I felt very safe and it was quiet. Love the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It's pretty decent

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is very basic my only issue is they make you pay for parking when the hotel next door has free parking. It doesn't make sense especially when I'm still at risk leaving my car there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Segundo

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel room was nice. Love that it has a refrigerator. I don't understand why I paid $12.00 a night for "unsecure" parking though. It clearly stated on parking pass you are parking "at your own risk" so there was no "security". I would have understood the price if security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location and close to airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only thing is hotel rooms need to be upgraded.