Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Close to mall. Great toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, CA

Comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It looks and feels like the hotel common areas and rooms were recently renovated. Very clean too. We were in room 415 which had a lovely view of the mountains. We visit family in Monrovia and usually drive into Pasadena to stay. No more though. We will stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fell a bit short from Pasadena

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This Courtyard Marriott in Monrovia is great, very friendly staff, but we stayed at the Pasadena hotel location the night before and felt that hotel is a bit better since they've just renovated with newer rooms and furniture and the room is a bit bigger at Pasadena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Really impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and room. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Conveniently located near the freeway and near restaurants. Nice bar/breakfast counter in the lobby. Simple hotel and very nicely maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice comfy except the freeway noise. Good location with lots of shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, modern building, very small rooms.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Super clean. Modern feel.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Seems to be a decent area. Easy access to chain restaurants nearby with Mercedes and Range Rovers in their parking lots.
This was an older Courtyard that had obviously been upated. It looks and feels very modern. The staff was great and the location is excellent. My only complaint is the room size. They are very small and have a lot squeezed into them. One or two people are probably fine but two adults and two kids was a little tight. We were only using it as a place to sleep so it wasn't too big an issue. Definitely not a place to hang out with that many people, though. Oh, you can hear the freeway very loudly at the west end. I won't call that a complaint since it is obvious with how close the freeway is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

average but had potential to be wonderful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: It was in driving distance of all most places not walking.
The facility appeared new and contained many amenities however the overall management and maintenance was disappointing. For example, there were many computers, all of which did not work. There were facilities to in which to dine and purchase food and coffee but had limited hours. The rooms were clean and contained most necessary items for comfort. It was relatively close to Santa Anita Race track which was our goal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Remodeled and clean hotel, but...

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. I guess its an older hotel that was converted/remodeled to be a Mariott. It was very clean and had a comfy bed and well appointed room. My reason for the lower Comfort rating is that the freeyway noise was excessive, even on the top floor (9th). This is probably due to the older glass, which they said was going to be changed out soon for more insulating types so that would improve my rating. The 2nd problem I had was that the shower head was set at about 5ft, likely the original location from the old building pre-remodel. Instead of "fixing" the problem the right way when they re-tiled the shower (it had newer tile) and extending the pipe a foot or so, they just saved money and left it low and put an extension S neck on it. This raised it a few inches, but I still had to duck low to use the shower. Granted I'm tall, but anyone over 5' 9" or so will have problems with this shower. Cost cutting at its worst in my opinion. Also the ceiling in general was low, the bathroom was only a 6'6" ceiling, extremely tight, but they can't really fix that design flaw without significant expense so I don't blame them for that. Overall its a nice hotel if you are under 5' 9" or don't mind squatting to take a shower, but being tall I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This was my first time at the Courtyard Marriott in Monrovia, CA. It was a really nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay. The staff was nice and courteous. The hotel was close to the interstate and shopping. We had everything we needed right on the strip. I would recommend it to family and friends. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Amazing place

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very friendly. Please look amazing and would love to stay here again.