Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice comfy except the freeway noise. Good location with lots of shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

很棒值得推薦的飯店

Posted Nov 27, 2016
乾淨且舒適 櫃檯人員也都很親切招待 房間也很大的住起來超舒爽的 只能說下次來還會再入住這間飯店的 附近商店也很便利 推薦給大家參考看看囉
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, modern building, very small rooms.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Super clean. Modern feel.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Seems to be a decent area. Easy access to chain restaurants nearby with Mercedes and Range Rovers in their parking lots.
This was an older Courtyard that had obviously been upated. It looks and feels very modern. The staff was great and the location is excellent. My only complaint is the room size. They are very small and have a lot squeezed into them. One or two people are probably fine but two adults and two kids was a little tight. We were only using it as a place to sleep so it wasn't too big an issue. Definitely not a place to hang out with that many people, though. Oh, you can hear the freeway very loudly at the west end. I won't call that a complaint since it is obvious with how close the freeway is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

average but had potential to be wonderful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: It was in driving distance of all most places not walking.
The facility appeared new and contained many amenities however the overall management and maintenance was disappointing. For example, there were many computers, all of which did not work. There were facilities to in which to dine and purchase food and coffee but had limited hours. The rooms were clean and contained most necessary items for comfort. It was relatively close to Santa Anita Race track which was our goal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espoo,finland

Bueno

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Oltiin yks yö matkalla los angelesista las vegasiin. Hyvä paikka
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Remodeled and clean hotel, but...

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. I guess its an older hotel that was converted/remodeled to be a Mariott. It was very clean and had a comfy bed and well appointed room. My reason for the lower Comfort rating is that the freeyway noise was excessive, even on the top floor (9th). This is probably due to the older glass, which they said was going to be changed out soon for more insulating types so that would improve my rating. The 2nd problem I had was that the shower head was set at about 5ft, likely the original location from the old building pre-remodel. Instead of "fixing" the problem the right way when they re-tiled the shower (it had newer tile) and extending the pipe a foot or so, they just saved money and left it low and put an extension S neck on it. This raised it a few inches, but I still had to duck low to use the shower. Granted I'm tall, but anyone over 5' 9" or so will have problems with this shower. Cost cutting at its worst in my opinion. Also the ceiling in general was low, the bathroom was only a 6'6" ceiling, extremely tight, but they can't really fix that design flaw without significant expense so I don't blame them for that. Overall its a nice hotel if you are under 5' 9" or don't mind squatting to take a shower, but being tall I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This was my first time at the Courtyard Marriott in Monrovia, CA. It was a really nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay. The staff was nice and courteous. The hotel was close to the interstate and shopping. We had everything we needed right on the strip. I would recommend it to family and friends. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Amazing place

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very friendly. Please look amazing and would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 1, 2016
nice and q room great location even right next to I-210
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monrovia, CA Marriot

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Close enough to Pasadena without the Pasadena prices. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. It felt very high end when walking into lobby. The room was comfortable, clean and very updated. I would recommend to stay here for anyone looking to visit Pasadena.