Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The toilet in my room never stopped running, I had to close the valve manually after using it The toilet seat lid would not stay up, it continually fell down The restaurant on premises had very limited options for breakfast and dinner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reedley,Ca.

The hotel is in a beautiful city.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff isn't very friendly, bad customer service. We couldn't get the AC to work in the room, we didn't have time to fiddle with it, the next day, I called down to the front desk n spoke to Jacqueline who was rude and didn't try to help, all she did was try to put the blame on me for not reporting the problem, first of all, why are they renting these rooms with broken AC's anyway?, the balcony doors are locked shut so that just made things worse! It was HOT in the room. upon checkout, Jacqueline just had a smirk on her face, I've never been treated like that at a hotel. I don't think we will be going back there. The manager, Colleen was supposed to give me some sort of credit but haven't heard from her yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Close to mall. Great toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, CA

Comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It looks and feels like the hotel common areas and rooms were recently renovated. Very clean too. We were in room 415 which had a lovely view of the mountains. We visit family in Monrovia and usually drive into Pasadena to stay. No more though. We will stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fell a bit short from Pasadena

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This Courtyard Marriott in Monrovia is great, very friendly staff, but we stayed at the Pasadena hotel location the night before and felt that hotel is a bit better since they've just renovated with newer rooms and furniture and the room is a bit bigger at Pasadena.
4 out of 5
by Donnette

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
company holiday party held here so we stayed the night . only complaint was the freeway traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Really impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and room. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Conveniently located near the freeway and near restaurants. Nice bar/breakfast counter in the lobby. Simple hotel and very nicely maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice comfy except the freeway noise. Good location with lots of shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to City of Hope

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy location (next to freeway), but reasonable soundproofing & we left the air conditioner on. Lots of restaurants down the street, hotel's "restaurant" is sort of a deli/coffee bar type operation, I would skip the "breakfast included" option unless you are pressed for time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice, clean, comfortable, however there was no microwave in the room. I was surprised.