Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel and location.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Shopping and dining a few steps away Hotel restaurant is perfect for those after hour cravings. Sherman oaks Galleria Cheesecake Factory starbucks less then two blocks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

nice hotel well priced!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: It was close to the conference I was attending ( walking distance) and the party afterward. flat rate parking- in and out service.
Cons: nothing
Location: again, walking distance to the Galleria mall, restaurants in the area. Right off the sepulveda exit on the 101.
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to a conference I was attending. The room was very clean and the front desk staff friendly and helpful! The restaurant menu is very diverse and the 2 breakfasts I had were quite good! I would describe the hotel as quiet and relaxing. There is a mall within walking distance and restaurants also. The room next door had their airconditiong going on all nite- on a very chilly nite- maybe they were penguins? But the front desk manager discounted my room for the disruption.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel, clean rooms but small. Parking is pricy and would be nice to have at least a small breakfast that included in the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Bathroom ceiling fell on my head.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Never got a chance.
Cons: The ceilings?
Bathroom ceiling fell on my head. Called the desk. They changed my room. Said they would not charge me for parking. Thought they should have comped the room to prevent a lawsuit.....which I am now seriously considering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to fix the fire alarm.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Fire alarm (false) went off at 3am and continued to go off intermittently for an hour. Worst possible time of day for such an erroneous event to occur. When I asked the front desk staff what they were doing to compensate the guests for such a horrible experience, they said "nothing unless you have parking." Not a very good gesture of goodwill for ruining their guests' nights' sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everything was as expected. Emma, in the morning dining room, was very kind and gracious. So were all the others in the dining area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, United States of America

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: I am not entirely sure - I wasn't there long enough. I know Hollywood isn't too far, as well as some of the beaches.
This is a really nice hotel. My son recently moved to the area and I stayed here for one night. The lobby area is nice and the restaurant off of it was very good. I had breakfast there, but it was a bit pricey. My room, which I was informed was recently renovated, was clean, but I did find a long dark hair on one of the towels and another small hair on the soap dish. The bathroom was modern but having only half of a shower glass pane was a little odd - water did run out of the other side a bit! The staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to the airport for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by The Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Our room is very nice, they had movie you can order on demand. They had a rooftop pool and Spa that was beautiful, with a fireplace on Deck that was very nice . For complimentary breakfast they had a wide variety that was very good tasteful and healthy for us wonderful staff served us for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, United States of America

TV didn't work; no one cared

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: near UCLA
The hotel was fine, but I really, really wanted to watch the Sunday night football game and the TV would work for 10 minutes then mysteriously go completely green. The only fix was to unplug the TV and then plug it in again... It seemed to go green at all the wrong times in the game. A complaint to the front desk got no response. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, United States of America

Only one minor problem.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
My room was great (clean, quiet, spacious) except for only one minor complaint. The inside shower door handle was loose, but the staff thanked me for my notification and handled it right away.