Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is super close and the beaches are clean !

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Breakfast sucks just bread and cereal really..went to jack in the box across the street instead they were good.. Hot tub looked dirty I didn't get in... Rooms are clean and bed is soooo comfy! showers were clean n water pressure felt like heaven .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a few blocks from the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Fairly quiet neighborhood, close enough to the interstate to access other areas of Southern California. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Doze it.
Had to wait a couple extra hours before the room was ready and we could check-in due to lack of staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central i Manhattan beach, bil måste

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Okej hotell, för det mesta var vi på utflykt om dagarna, inga större förväntningar på frukost eller städning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel als Ausgangsbasis

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hatten ein renoviertes Zimmer, absolut in Ordnung, Pool ebenfalls sauber und in Ordnung. Frühstück minimalistisch amerikanisch, gegenüber und um die Ecke Fast Food und großer Target Supermarkt. Strand 15 min. zu Fuss. Insgesamt wirklich guter Eindruck. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel close to beach and airport.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean and comfortable room close to airport. Nothing fancy - nice place to stay prior to catching flight the next day. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

not what was expected

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: spray more frequently for gnats and roaches. Stock rooms with more wash cloths
Location: Great location. Manhattan Beach is beautiful! LAX is just down the street.
Upon check in we did get to check in at 1. However the room was a double room which was good except there is 1 tv in the front room no tv in the other room. The sink would not drain in the bathroom, the door would not latch in the bathroom. The entire rooms and bathroom was swarmed with gnats. You had to constantly swing your hands to keep them out of your face. We were moved to a smaller room with double beds which was fine because it was clean and without gnats. I requested a roll away bed which I did not get the 1st night but they told me it may not be available. The 2nd night we did receive one. Every day we had to go down and request more wash cloths because housekeeping only gave you 2, I have a family of 5. 2 nights we all had wash cloths, the rest of the time we had to bathe with pool towels. On the 4th night we were laying in bed watching tv and a cockroach crawled up the wall behind the tv. My husband killed it and took it to the front desk. He told the guy about it and he responded with "we don't have roaches" my husband showed him and he said "I don't know what to tell you". So if you are looking for cheap and centrally located and don't mind a roach this is great. There is a El Pollo Loco next door and Jack in the Box right across the street. Target 2 blocks away. Manhattan Beach about 2-3 miles away. Had it not been for the roach I probably would have recommended this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Ants in our room...

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The facility in general has clearly not been well maintained. The rooms look there was an attempt to update them in the last 5-10 years but the work was very poorly done. We woke up to ants all over the furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location but otherwise disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, parking, comfortable beds
Cons: Cleanliness of pool area, better breakfast, no construction noise
Location: The hotel is conveniently located close to the Hermosa Pier for easy access to the beach and restaurants.
The hotel is close to the Hermosa Pier, has easy underground parking, and the beds are comfortable. Otherwise, however, it was a bit disappointing. The pool and jacuzzi area was very dirty and was surrounded by metal railings that made it feel like a prison. We could not open the curtains to let natural light into the room because the window opened directly onto a public walkway. The clerk had said the breakfast included oatmeal and bananas, but there were none. All day long there was a lot of noise from workers remodeling a room. Next time we will pay a little more for a nicer place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice sized room, convenient location to food areas

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was bigger than expected. Beautiful colors and decor. Bed was large and comfy. Only bad thing was that toilet was not flushing properly. Low flushing pressure