Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Good loacation, near from a lot of attractions

Posted Mar 23, 2017
nice lobby, restaurant and bar (very kind people in restaurant...) very dissapointment (elevators, rooms, swiming pool) need a lot of maintenance...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We will most definately stay here again. Great location (close to cruise ship). If you stay here The San Pedro Fish Market and Restaurant is a must do! What a blast! We can hardly wait until next year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

FOOD POISONING

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Hotel service, hygiene in the kitchen and have basic drinks in the frigobar
Location: The surroundings looks unsafe to walk and there is not many options of shops or restaurants
I got food poisoning for ordering room service at the hotel and no none of the staff was able to bring me a bottle of water in all night, the next morning finally I talk with the manager and she offer to send me fresh fruit and water as complement but I have to say that it took almost two hours to get it. Overall I have to say that was a very disappointing experience especially when I only went to LA for two days to attend and expo and I only could go one day because I was too sick to attend the second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma wa

Close to cruise terminal in San Pedro

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More food option so
Great hotel and so close to cruise terminal. Very clean and they have a transfer to the cruise terminal. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown long beach.
Cons: remodeling and the smell.
It smelled like they used too much chemicals on their carpets. Elevator keys were a nightmare to use!l The head bellman was very nice and attentive but the rest of them were no where to be found half the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Showing Ifs Age

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to cruise terminal.
Cons: Lots.
Location: Close to cruise terminal but would try another one next time.
Late night check in. Room on 10th floor. Elevator would not take us past 8. Security got us there, then room key didn't work. Gave us key to room on second floor. Fortunately saw Do Not Disturb sign on door (reminder to always put that out). Oh right someone is in there. Finally went back to 10th floor. New working keys were slid under door in morning. Overall not impressed. Think their elevator maintenance is slipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Great hotel close to Port

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The area the hotel is in and has a nice restaurant right in the hotel.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We didn't get a chance to check out the area but would have liked to explore the museums and harbour.
Our flight in was delayed 3 hours so we did not have much time at the hotel plus the weather was very rainy and windy. We would have liked to explore the area but didn't get the chance. Maybe next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Good value and location very fun.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great staff. Very convenient location. Comfy rooms. Easy to get to cruise terminal. Fun shopping within a few blocks. Sirens for coffee up the street was our preferred breakfast stop. Hotel buffet was tasty too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Look elsewhere for a hotel to stay in the Harbor.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The hotel staff is rude, incompetent, and the hotel facility is equally not up to par. The hotel room was not cleaned properly, there was stains on the head board. There is not enough parking in the facility and they will charge you any way. The hotel staff is not helpful and the valet is just as rude. Overall, this is not a place to stay if you expect any level of service or comfort. I highly recommend to look elsewhere in the LA Harbor area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great location to cruise ship.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Clean, comfortable & excellent staff. Good restaurant. Recently renovated. We walked 8/10 of mile to our cruise ship. Would stay here again.