Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great location to cruise ship.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Clean, comfortable & excellent staff. Good restaurant. Recently renovated. We walked 8/10 of mile to our cruise ship. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Center of town

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We liked this hotel. It is conveniently located close to everything you could want in this city. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. No complaints here. The hotel itself could use some updating but the room rate was good and we will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, IA

Don't let the lobby fool you

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We choose this hotel because the photos looked very nice and was close to the Queen Mary and Iowa battleship. The rooms were nice but a day into our stay things started going bad. When we arrived our 2 rooms were not ready until after 4 pm. On our 2nd day we got stuck in the elevator that they kept saying was being fixed but even on our final and 5th day it was still acting very strange....door not opening, loud banging, stalling between floors, buttons not working. Also on the second day it was so warm in our room, we called the front desk and informed us that the air conditioner was broken, but would be fixed in a couple of hours. This went on for two days and every person had no idea what was going on just a friendly shut you up reply. Finally my mother in law had words with the front desk and they sent a man up to fix our air...so had she not gone down to the front desk when would they have come up to fix the air in each of our rooms?? Then we got stuck in the parking area because the gates would not open. The pool area doesn't look half as nice as the photos on Expedia show. The rooms over all were good and beds were comfy but they didn't get to cleaning the rooms until after 4 each day when we were back In our room. The lobby is very nice, breakfast was decent but over priced and the hotel is in a good location. It is near lots of food, shops, the ocean and touristy things to do. Not really much to do for kids though. In all I feel like we overpaid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: the restaurant and front desk were very nice. I was impressed by the hospitality of the front desk
Cons: Cleaning
The bathrooms were nasty. Hair everywhere. Dirty dish outside my door for a whole day left by the previous person who stayed in my room. I opened the lotion in the bathroom and it had a hair on it. The shelving area below the sink was gross and looks like it had not been wiped down in a long time. There was a white stain on the bed skirt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Bad hotel needs major renovations

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff was polite but gave me a room that someone was already in. Hotel needs major updating, I was almost late to my own wedding due to the elevator system, took 15 minutes to get an elevator to the lobby. When I was checking out the staff ignored me so I put the key on the counter and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to cruise port

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Check in easy and efficient. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
When checking in we were given the wrong key 3 times. Also while finally getting the bed felt like there was sand on top of the comforter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza, San Pedro pre-cruise

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Pier and excellent staff. Breakfast was very good.
Excellent service, had room for 3 and we had Breakfast included for 3. Hotel went extra mile to assist with Transportation from Hotel to Cruise Ship and did not charge for transfer as we required wheelchair accessible van.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: was very clean, well presented & front staff were wonderful. The service to the pier was great.
Cons: Staff in the restaurant.
Location: Close to the ship.
We had the breakfast buffet included. The staff never offered coffee or service of any sort. They were not extremely busy. Friends who had menus had to grab a passing server after a long wait to take their order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merritt island florida

Easy a clittle so to the port

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, very helpful
Cons: Restaurant menu choices and staffing or lack of.
Hotel is very clean and nice. The restaurant Blu has a lot to be desired. Luckily there are many choices within 2 blocks to eat with much better food at reasonable prices