Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merritt island florida

Easy a clittle so to the port

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, very helpful
Cons: Restaurant menu choices and staffing or lack of.
Hotel is very clean and nice. The restaurant Blu has a lot to be desired. Luckily there are many choices within 2 blocks to eat with much better food at reasonable prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B. C. Canada

One night stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and service
Cons: Not that we can think of
Location: Didn't have time to explore.
We were there for one quick night prior to getting on the ship for a cruise. The location is very handy and their shuttle service was excellent The breakfast was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

It can be a great value depending on time of yeR

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Comfortable beds very clean Only complaint is linens and towels smell of disinfectant needs some downy thrown in wash..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Last minute decision, great location near restaurants, n beach.. beds were pretty comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
They had like 4 elevator and only one working it took us like 30 min waiting to go up or down! Other than that the hotel was great and very clean!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Customer service was fine but the room & corridor carpet stinks. The room doesn't look like the images shown.; toilet was clean though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerton, United States of America

Too bad I already booked this hotel again for Dec

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. While the rooms are large, nice and clean their elevator system is horrible and I believe not safe. Both times at least one (the first time two) elevators were not even working. Upon arrival I tried to buy a bottle of water from the vending machine on my floor. It was out of water, so I tried to go to another floor to get some water. I waited over 10 minutes for an elevator and one never showed up. The button for the elevator would not even light up. Also, can't get water out to the vending machine and their gift store is never open, so bring your own water. Called room service at 6:30am multple times to order breakfast, could never get an answer. Finally had to get dressed and go downstairs for breakfast. Only one person working and it took forever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Too far from Long Beach cruise terminal

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The best part of staying there was the discovery of The Green Onion...the Mexican restaurant one block away with great food.
I chose this hotel as it didn't look very far away from the Long Beach cruise Ship terminal on the map. My error. By the time you pay for the cab ride, you could stay in a nicer hotel in Long Beach. This hotel, while close to the Los Angeles harbor, is far from anything. It's obviously an older hotel and doesn't appear to me Bert well maintained...our bathroom door wouldn't even close, the windows were too dirty to look out, and the food overpriced. Overall I'll give it a C+ rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Quiet, clean and convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Priced well for location and amenities many restaurants close by walking distance, friendly staff and bar
Cons: Could use an update in the lobby and self parking was tight
Location: USS Iowa many restaurants walking distance waterfront activity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location is exelent, very close from freeways, museums and a lot places to eat seafood.
Hotel is very nice, however you can tell is getting old, shower leaking, cable signal very poor, TV very small I thing Is about 32" We did not try the WiFi this time.