Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities galore!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Elevators did not always work.
Location: Perfect location for port of San Pedro. Great artsy neighborhood with unique restaurants and nightlife.
All hotel employees went out of their way to ensure that our stay was pleasant and convenient. Would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in area.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was near some interesting sights. We visited the USS IOWA while there.
Good hotel to stay in the area. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious. All the staff (front desk, dining, and housekeeping) were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice. Enjoyed our stay. Will recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Air conditioner did not work in two rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Air conditioner did not work in two rooms. We were switched rooms but only after I was so irritated with them for trying to give us free breakfast instead, which we didn't need or want. We wanted a room that we would be comfortable in. That's what we paid for. They said there were no available rooms...Funny how later we can switch rooms twice. I thought there weren't available rooms...hmmm. Hallway was cooler than the rooms. We had to keep the windows open all night. It felt like a sauna...not very relaxing. Jacuzzi turned our nails bluish/green. Not sure what chemicals were in the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 2, 2017
No AC DIRTY ROOM DIRTY RESTURANT CLASS GGED TOILET
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems Check In!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff is nice, pool is nice and hot.
Cons: You can improve checking the rooms before the guest arrived.
Location: the Location is in San Pedro, which is around 30-45 minutes from all major activities in Los Angeles.
The Hotel was nice. Now we had problems with the room that the air was not working as well the staff left the towels from the other guest in our room. I went to the Guest services and they gave us another room, that it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: A vendor machine with snacks. Nothing is available once the store is closed.
Great hotel, in a fun area. Affordable compared to some hotels in Long Beach and easy Uber or Lyft pick area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top floor had great view of the harbor.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is exactly why ppl don't want to write reviews, because you FORCE ppl to write on this section. Total waste of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I loved the heated pool, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is awesome (buffet) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Comfy hotel, close to the harbor

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed our view of the waterfront and also the pool area.
Cons: Water leak, mentioned above.
Location: It was an easy walk to eat at the harbor.
We had a very pleasant stay last weekend. Our room was inviting, clean, comfortable, and ready for us. The parking was easy to access. We had dinner at the hotel and enjoyed it very much. The only problem was that the water in the tub would not shut off totally. We could tell by water stains in the tub that this was a long-standing problem. I hate to see our precious resources wasted like that.