Ratings based on 3,837 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great hotel - nice stay. Clean place and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Conveniently close to LAX with complimentary free airport shuttle service. The filet mignon and the salmon entrees were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from travel with kids

Quite outdated

Posted Jul 19, 2017
If you travel solo it is okay, i guess. Still better stay at nearest hotel like sheraton or marriott though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The only advice is don't make ANY calls. I made a call to my sister in the next Room because the phone to phone service was not working and therefore I got charged $7 even though the call did not go through
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very close to airport

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent hotel. Registration is too slow because large number of people checking in. Senior Management should add attendants during rushing hours of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highways.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel staff were great and rooms were always clean. However guest in the next were super loud. The beds were uncomfortable and something about the room set my allergies off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Comfortable... great location, staff were polite and helpful. We arrived a little before 3:00 pm chekin time; employee offerr to make us members for free to to an immediate checkin. Close to the airport, I loved the smell of the hand soap, towels were soft and bed was comfortable. I found it a little overpriced, service was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin wall, we were able to hear next door.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Unfortunately, a couple staying next to us started arguing and we (me with 3 young children) were able to hear them yelling (lots F words), a man kicking or punching wall, a woman yelling at him... my kids were scared and I was about to request different room. We were able to hear what they are saying because walls are thin. They started fighting little after midnight. We had to check out 4am to catch early morning flight and my kids covered ears with pillows and fell asleep (because they didn't want to hear the yelling) so I waited until they end the fight to fall asleep. I prefer not to hear next doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Protesters @7 am

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed here for 5 days 4 nights and 3 days straight we were woken up by 7 am with protesters! That would not stop until 8 am. I was not very happy needless to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Nightmare stay...horrible staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Educate your staff members in manners. You guys are in the hospitality business. Look up the meaning of the word.
Location: near airport
Really disappointing experience....so bad that we had to submit a review, something we never ever had the inclination to do. Mattress all dipped in the middle. Cleaning of room was so minimal...things such as hairdryers, coffee makers were not moved back to place, tea bags were not replaced, but the worse was the staff's attitude. We had a late flight and had paid for an extra half day stay ..and extra 8 hours for half a day's price. Come 8 pm, the official check out time, I had a porter move all my luggage down, but stayed on in the room waiting for my husband to come back so we can leave for the airport. Due to traffic, he was delayed. Manager on duty called saying that I had to leave the room immediately. I asked for an extra 10 minutes but was rudely ordered to leave. Took my bag and left right away. They had a person stationed outside the room to make sure I left, and when she saw me, stared at me rudely as if I was a criminal and spoke to her walkie talkie. Never met a hospitality service staff that rude. Hotel was overpriced for what it offered. Nightmare.