Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beaches and family

Posted Jul 19, 2017
No problems, clean room efficient staff and clean pool area. Close to beaches and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel within an easy walk of Redondo pier

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff, excellent location and clean,spacious and comfortable rooms. The servers in the hotel restaurant were also friendly and efficient.
Cons: A slightly more comprehensive bar menu would be appreciated
Location: Close to the picturesque Redondo pier and beach and a short drive from Del Almo fashion centre
We didn't actually get the room with a Marina view which we booked but quite frankly it didn't matter we had a spacious comfortable room. When we arrived in the evening our room was not ready as there had been delays with the cleaners but the receptionist offered us a complimentary meal which was not a necessity but greatly appreciated, we asked for a late check out which was also complimentary and the staff could not have been more obliging. We will always use this hotel in the future the service is second to none.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

RIPOFF!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything i complained about
Location: power plant nx door that releases toxic pollutants 4 times a day , u can with the black smoke pollute the air!!
back up tub ,broken sliding door with track exposed, marina view was a concrete wall,parking overpriced,room service was horrible, very dirty pool area and hallways, laundry room was disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Home sweet home

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The people and the location.
Cons: Parking fees could be less.
Location: Right near the beach and food.
Everyone made us feel as if we were at home. Very kind, considerate, and helpful. Two thumbs way way up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a great mini vacation this summer! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Shower

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything was great. The location the room was quiet and clean. The shower was not great. The dial to turn the water on and off fell on my toe while I was in the shower, and it made a weird loud noise when running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

nice hotel close to the marina

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: large pool
nice hotel near the marina, walking distance to restaurants. Room, with balcony towards the ocean, large pool and whirlpool on a terrace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I booked this Hotel because of it Waterway Views. I was confirmed a Executive King Marina View Room used my Expedia points to pay for the entire Stay. Upon arrival as I was checking in with the Front Desk I confirmed the room type again was checked in and given my room number and Key. Upon entering the room which was nicely decorated and clean and welcoming air conditioner was on nice touch it has been very warm in Los Angeles, I proceeded over to the balcony to check out my Marina view but alas it was the Hotel rooftop. I went right back downstairs the woman that had originally helped tried to act like I was not there so as I waited another Front Desk agent came up and asked if she could help. Long story short I got the room that I had booked for after 2 attempts I was not happy the only reason I would stay here again is because we order room service once we had settled in and whoever makes the French fries in the Hotel restaurant those were the best fries I had ever eaten hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel room was clean. Walls are very thin and our neighbors were rather loud the one night. We called the front desk and they asked sent someone to ask the room to quiet it down. Hotel is near the pier. It was not as close to the beach as I thought it would be. We ended up driving to a different beach. It was a bit of a drive to attractions with traffic. Overall, Id recommend the hotel for its cleanliness and staff. The pool was nicely heated as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to the beaches and pier

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Close to pier and foods we would have liked a late check out that's not available or so we were told and not to mention we were on hold for 30 min ...