Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Hotel Review

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good position, self parking was easy, nice outlook, comfortable beds, quiet.
Cons: Our room smelt of something that was unpleasant.
Location: Foreshore of ocean with walking path, resteraunts, seafood markets and marina was right across the road. Reasonably close to LAX airport.
Nice hotel in a good position. The only dissapointment was that our room had a strong unpleasant odour. The odour issue aside, the hotel was good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Accommodations are great but food options are really weak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management and refurbish rooms
Location: Nice location but that's about it
Terrible staff was rude will never stay there again. Mattress was old and worn out Concierge service and front desk were useless and very rude. Stood waiting in line with another nice couple that was having similar issues for 20 minutes. Concierge got up to show the customer where the bus stop was never address me or the other couple. when she returned she stop to help another guest that had just walked up while we were still waiting by her desk at this point I spoke up to inform her that we had been standing here waiting on her. Her reply was I BE WITH YOU IN A MINUTE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angles

Hotel staff rude

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Will never stay there again AC extremely noisy Plumbing virbration can be heard every time someone takes a shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little dated, needs some renovations.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We stayed for my daughters 13th B-day. They said they would give an upgraded room and make sure they would go something special for her stay and they did nothing!!! Stay true to your word.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice hotel close to marina and a short walk to the pier and beach. Great rooftop pool with ocean view. Water warm enough to swim late January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice locstion...near kings harbour

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Rooms were nice and clean but full rash cans visible out front and in parking garage. Broken glass on stairwell in parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
You ask to many Questions. We got what we expected. Everything was very Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2017
very nice hotel, quiet, great location. great beds, linens. great dark out curtains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Disappointed

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The location!
Cons: Staff quality, food, and cleanliness.
Location: The location is spectacular.
The hotel lobby is beautiful, I had dinner at the bar months back, so on my most recent trip to California, I decided to stay here. The first stop was the hotel bar. I was disappointed at the changes made to menu, and the quality of food. The next step is the room, the room clearly had not been cleaned thoroughly or maintained in a proper way. The heat did not work properly, the TV also was not working, the tec, tried to address these issue but said the TV would not offer the standard movies and options till the end of the month, it needed to be reset? The heater situation seemed to be ignored completely. The staff was the worst part of the situation, they were rude to say the least, condescending and least of all very unwilling to help in any way. My stay was 9 days long, I would have thought having a guest for this amount of time they would try to make the stay comfortable, but this was not the case.