Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale

Older comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
For an inexpensive stay fairly close to the airport this works well. The staff was nice and helpful, the building was older, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Basic hotel, good price and friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Price, friendly staff, good wifi
Cons: Better pillows and towels and a deep cleaning
Location: There are a lot aroun, shopping and restaurants but I found out better in the day light.
The location can be intimidating especially if you check in at night ( my case ) but you can tell it is not bad at all. Areas that needs attention: Room can be better cleaned. Towels can be a little better and bed cover should have 2 layers. The thing that really ruined the stay for me was the pillows... Too big and very uncomfortable even though the mattress was pretty good. All an all for the price it is worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute great choice!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room was very spacious with new decor, very quiet & relaxing. We even order food that was delivered! I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

To close to busy street

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very noisy, it really is a 2 star hotel . The layout is open and the price was not really a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, very clean

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We were on the top floor. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. We didn't hear noise or traffic. There is no elevator. We didn't use the laundry or pool. Free coffee and tea in lobby was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near LAX airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: proximity to the airport. Comfortable and the price is good
Cons: It,s Ok
Location: No much around the hotel few fast food shops. You can order food to deliver. The staff is helpful
Quite place, excellent staff, room very clean. However, there is no shuttle to the airport, but the hotel staff is near to help you. Coffee available at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NoHo, CA

Good price, great room, near LAX

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: There's only one parking entrance, and it's 30' from a major freeway on-ramp. Trying to pull into or out of this hotel requires some patience at times
Location: Surely you can google that yourselves... not writing a travel guide, here.
Stayed here several times, very happy with the rooms, the service, and the staff. We'll definitely be back again. If you go up the street a bit [on Prairie], it *does get a bit more ghetto (for those who are unfamiliar with the area)... it's near LAX, not Beverley Hills. But again, the hotel itself is well-lit, well-staffed, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fluke from scotland

good hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: room was clean and comfortable
Location: hotel in a better location than the staff appear to no, do your own homework
hotel although in a rough area was very safe, hotel staff should have local knowledge regarding local transport, asked staff they didn't no, after a long walk realised wee could get a local bus at the corner, taking you to local bus station, with great bus links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Medellín, Colombia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Near LAX, Free Parking
Nice hotel to spend the night, close to the airport for an early flight, which wa our case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 26, 2014
Very clean and comfortable for an affordable hotel close to LAX and Redondo Beach. Staff were all quick, courteous and helpful.