Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by fluke

good hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: room was clean and comfortable
Location: hotel in a better location than the staff appear to no, do your own homework
hotel although in a rough area was very safe, hotel staff should have local knowledge regarding local transport, asked staff they didn't no, after a long walk realised wee could get a local bus at the corner, taking you to local bus station, with great bus links
4 out of 5
by Juan from Medellín, Colombia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Near LAX, Free Parking
Nice hotel to spend the night, close to the airport for an early flight, which wa our case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 26, 2014
Very clean and comfortable for an affordable hotel close to LAX and Redondo Beach. Staff were all quick, courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
Location: Located a few blocks from Hollywood Park and major shopping center with lots of restaurants.
Very clean inside rooms. Well stocked. Free coffee and wifi.
4 out of 5
by love to travel from DC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great location!!! Friendly staff & clean rooms love it!!! & cheap
3 out of 5
by Vacationer from MA

Clean, Convenient, Good Value

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Good value, especially as convenient as it is to LAX (without being TOO close!) and non-city-based freeways. Easy to get in and out and around L.A.
Cons: Bathroom. I found curious that the shower was nice: marble-type wall, but the towel holders were broken and the towels themselves were old and rough.
Generally positive: Location, cleanliness, roominess. Generally negative: Parking spaces too close together. WiFi was sketchy and unreliable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, questionable neighborhood

Posted Aug 19, 2013
The room and staff at the Crystal Inn were great. Staff was polite, friendly, & accommodating, and let us check in early. The room was clean, equipped with a fridge & microwave & TV, a comfy tempurapedic bed, and fan but no A/C. There was construction in the pool & fitness center area during our stay, so we weren't able to use either, which was a little disappointing. I didn't know the LA area well before this trip, and the neighborhood seemed run-down and potentially dangerous, although very convenient- close to the airport and right off the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airports...

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Great service ..very helpful staff....late checkout :-)
5 out of 5
by Jay from Toronto

Great value

Posted Jul 5, 2013
I don't know why people gave it two stars. Crystal inn was very comfortable, very clean and accessible.
4 out of 5
by Fernando from Quito

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Security at the parking lot
Location: It is close to the airport
so i wanted something cheap in LA, so i decided for this place, the room was good, clean, good bed, may be the only bad thing is that is kind of noisy, i mean you can hear the room next to you, and the people outside but is not a big deal. the neighborhood is not that good i wast really peaceful about leaving my car in the parking lot but nothing happened so , it was maybe my impression . I would return to this hotel, it is kind of far from downtown but it is close to the airport so it is up to you, i rented a car so it wasn´t a problem for me.