Ratings based on 3,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad decor, but clean rooms and convinient location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Ralphs, Bristol Farms, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, restaurants, etc.
Pros: - Staff were very friendly and prompt - Room was clean and fresh. - Quick and easy check-in/check-out - Convenient location/walking distance to shops and restaurants which is very un-LA Cons: - $35/night valet parking only - Tacky decor / use of dark color in the dark hallways, just terrible choice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst stay ever

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff was horrible and argumentative no parking and very dirty room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great for one night

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very needs nice renovation of a vintage 60s hotel. Perfect for either a first or last night in LA, with free airport shuttle. A few things could be better though. Bathroom was really small, tub & tiles seemed original, and no longer charming. Funky low bed was stylish and comfortable, but some older folks may have trouble getting in and out of bed. One big issue was a smell of Vicks Vaporub throughout the 6th floor. Smelled like it had spilled outside the elevators, but the rooms also smelled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pool/bar area nice - rest of hotel like a motel 6

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Would have been fine if less than $100, $150? No way
Cons: Poorly painted in attempt to be modern, just looks cheap
Location: Several good eats close enough to walk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Uncomfortable room, dark and inadequate lighting.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location close to family. Park nearby and close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Low to the ground bed, terrible lighting. The room was generally uncomfortable and there was nowhere to sit. One small chair in the room.
Location: Close to family and walking distance to coffee and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Service und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals
Cons: Alles in Ordnung
Location: Flughafennähe, Haltestation des Hop-On/Hop-Off Bus direkt vor der Türe
Mittelklassehotel in der Nähe des Flughafens mit sehr hilfsbereitem Personal und hilfreichem Shuttle zum Terminal LAX
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent, well priced hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very satisfied with our experience. Booked 3 rooms, all were fine. One room needed a crib, staff was accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aceptable para pasar unas horas...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
El hotel está bien, nada del otro mundo, si es para pasar una noche cerca del aeropuerto funciona...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I would stay at this hotel every time I visit LA great service and love the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to LAX but Away from crowded Century Blvd

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to LAX, free airport shuttle. $15 buffet breakfast has all you need. Lots of good restaurants w/in walking distance including Thai Talay.
Cons: Access to free self parking. Finding nearby public parking is a bit of a logistical bother and is not fair to the neighborhood.
Location: LAX, several good restaurants including Thai Talay.
In choosing the Custom Hotel Los Angeles, I needed a free airport shuttle but was hoping for a better self parking situation than one typically finds on Century Blvd. I called to make sure they had the shuttle service - which is great, by the way - but unfortunately they have no arrangement for self-parking. Valet parking is $35. You can park in the nearby Ralphs lot by day but you'll be towed by night, so they say. There's a wide street to the south of Ralphs you can park on but for better security I opted for a nearby residential neighborhood with a neighborhood watch sign. This worked out for me but it's too bad the business must rely on the unrequested hospitality and vigilance of their neighbors.